Aaron Hanson DO
4.7 / 5
  • Spanish
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 210 Ratings
  • 37 Comments

Dr Hanson is always very personable w/a good sense of humor! I trust his med. knowledge & judgement & am glad he is my doc!!

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always enjoy the hugs he gives me during my time with him.

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Hanson he is a very caring clinician.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hanson is caring, knowledgeable and warm. He's the best!

June 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I know that my physician cares about my overall health and looks at my chart before he enters the room.

June 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hanson is a great healthcare provider for me. He is always sensitive to my needs and I know I can look to him for whatever comes up. I am not much of a complainer. Luckily Dr Hanson is good at figuring out when I'm understating an issue.

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience!

April 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hanson is very good at making sure I can understand his assessment. I can ask questions and get answers anytime in my visits. Great Dr.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Am very satisfied with my doctor, best i ever had, hope he stays around for a long time. // Expressed concern and checked everything, including checking my back for cancer and heart beat, couldn't ask for more, best doctor.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my doctor listens to what I have to say.

March 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor and nurse. They are excellent.

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hanson is just the best - He always listens, never talks to me as though I were an idiot, or as if my wishes didn't matter.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hansen was awesome. He made sure I knew what was happening at all times.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Hanson.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hanson & staff are GREAT!

November 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hanson and his staff is the very best. Excellent doctor.

October 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am disappointed that the concern from the doctor was, "oh darn, well shoot" take some drugs.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Feel confident always about the care my dr provides.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Hanson and his assistant. They are very friendly and good to work with.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Remembered my history and was personable and professional. // The doctor found a problem and referred me to a specialist. I appreciated the attention to detail and my well being. The visit was for a wellness check.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time seeing Dr. Hanson after only seeing [name] from birth. My Son was anxious at first but he met him at his level and took great interest in him as an individual.

September 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

loved Dr Hansen. listened, great bed side manner. discussed everything and recommendations for solutions. loved the parting hug. he really cares about his patients.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Evidently did not remember medical record and what I was already on! Not aware of my ongoing health problem!

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hanson is a great physician and we do enjoy seeing him.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Finally!! Someone listened to me when I mentioned I don't want to be on BP meds forever!! We talked about it and worked out a plan! I'm so excited!

June 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Again, *Dr. Hanson is great! I would recommend him to others. He is a very kind, man & cares how you are doing.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Aaron Hanson has always been one of my most appreciated physicians because he is professional and compassionate and a very good & consistent listener!

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very comfortable and they gave exceptional care, thank you

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience thank you for the good service keep the good work.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hansen is very good at listening, and discussing the problem, and the treatment. He is great!

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr could have cared less.

February 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hanson is a great Dr. & he cares about his pts.!!

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I definitely will not see this doctor ever again. My doctor was more interested in finding things that weren't wrong with me than addressing the concern that I went in to my visit for. He did not listen to my concerns and in fact argued with me on issues that were never a concern for me that he tried to make a concern.

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hansen ROCKS! Literally I have had 4 people make him their primary Doctor within 2 weeks. No joke. I raved and raved about him and we talk and compare notes and everyone agrees that he really makes you feel like you're being heard, not judged, and truly cared for. I had so many questions and he patiently went over them one by one and made sure I understood and felt comfortable with the information and results. He truly is the best. For years I have not gone to a doctor because I haven't found one that makes me comfortable enough to come back...but I've already seen Dr Hanson twice!! He's the best! He really deserves all that and more.

December 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent primary care. Hope he stays!

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hanson is the best.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hanson is the Best!

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nací en Minnesota y me mudé a Salem, Oregon cuando era muy pequeño. Al haber crecido en Willamette Valley, aprendí a disfrutar del senderismo, de andar en bicicleta y de las actividades al aire libre. Completé mis estudios universitarios en la University of Washington. Antes de asistir a la facultad de Medicina viví y trabajé durante un año como camillero en un hospital de tres camas, en la costa del sur de Palacios, Honduras. Completé mi capacitación médica en la Western University de Pomona e hice mi residencia en Downey, California. Al tiempo de terminar mi capacitación, me mudé nuevamente al noroeste del Pacífico porque extrańaba la lluvia y los paisajes verdes. Conocí a mi esposa en una clase de danza de la Polinesia en la que ella enseñaba en la facultad de Medicina (ella estudiaba en la facultad de Farmacia en ese momento) y hemos bailado juntos desde entonces. Fui director médico del Centro de Salud para Comunidades Indígenas de Chemawa (Chemawa Indian Health Center) durante tres años antes de venir a Kaiser Permanente Northwest.

I was born in Minnesota and moved to Salem, Oregon at an early age. Growing up in the Willamette Valley, I have grown to love hiking, biking, and the outdoors. I completed undergraduate studies at the University of Washington. Prior to attending medical school I lived for a year working as an orderly in a 3-bed hospital on the Southern coast of Palacios, Honduras. I completed medical training from Western University in Pomona and had my residency in Downey, California. Soon after my training I moved back to the Pacific Northwest having missed the rain and green landscapes. I met my wife in a Polynesian dance class she was teaching at medical school (she was in pharmacy school at the time) and we've been dancing together ever since. I was the medical director of the Chemawa Indian Health Center for three years before coming to Kaiser Permanente Northwest.

About my practice

El hecho de haber vivido en otros países y haber estado inmerso en diferentes culturas desarrolló en mí la satisfacción que produce trabajar con poblaciones diversas. Disfruto de las diferentes culturas e idiomas en mi práctica y acepto pacientes de todas las edades. Me gusta trabajar con nuevas tecnologías y me interesa participar en la integración de la medicina en la era digital, y al mismo tiempo preservar y honrar las voces y las historias que cada paciente tiene para compartir. Disfruto de enseñar y retribuir a la comunidad médica. Fui presidente de la clase en la facultad de Medicina y jefe de residentes de mi programa de residencia. El hecho de haber trabajado como tutor en la universidad y en la facultad de Medicina hace que disfrute de enseñar a mis pacientes sobre su salud.Creo firmemente en ayudar a mis pacientes para que logren los mejores resultados. Valoro poder dar opciones y oportunidades a mis pacientes para que estén saludables y valoro la colaboración y la comunicación, las cuales son muy importantes para lograr un buen desempeńo.

Having lived in other countries and being immersed in different cultures, I have fostered a delight in working with a diverse population. I enjoy the various cultures and languages in my practice and I accept patients of all ages. I enjoy working with new technologies and I am interested in participating in the integration of medicine into the digital age while still preserving and honoring the voices and stories that each patient has to share. I enjoy teaching and giving back to the medical community. I was class president at medical school and Chief Resident of my residency program. Having worked as a tutor through college and medical school, I enjoy educating my patients about their health. I am a firm believer in helping my patients achieve their best results. I value providing options and opportunities for my patients to stay healthy and I value collaboration and communication which are both very important for a good practice.

How I thrive

Me gusta pasar tiempo con mi esposa y mi familia. Disfruto de andar en bicicleta y explorar los senderos del noroeste, así como jugar juegos de estrategia con mi familia y amigos los días de lluvia. Voy a trabajar en bicicleta desde Wilsonville cuando surge la oportunidad. El viaje en bicicleta más largo que he hecho hasta la fecha fue a San Francisco (750 millas, aproximadamente).

I enjoy spending time with my wife and family. I enjoy biking and exploring trails of the Northwest as well as playing strategy games with my family and friends on rainy days. I bike to work from Wilsonville when the opportunity arises. My longest bike ride to date was to San Francisco (~750 miles).

Medical School ?

Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
Pomona

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Downey Regional Medical Center
Downey CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Osteopathic Board of Family Physicians