Aaron L. Angel MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 217 Ratings
  • 32 Comments

All interactions from front desk to *Dr. Angel were very cordial and informative. *Dr. Angel was very personable and informative about my stress tests etc.

June 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Angel is a wonderful & caring doctor. He has inspired me to change my life style and become a healthier me.

May 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Angel seemed genuinely concerned about me - a good visit!

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Angel is an excellent doctor.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

angel, the name says it all!!

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. & staff were respectful, attentive, engaged and much effort was given to insure my visit was aimed at my well being and health. Couldn't ask for more than that.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Angel and his support staff one the best.

April 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Angel is the best heart doctor I have ever had. Thank you!

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit. Good experience.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very impressive doctor of medicine! *Dr. Angel is good enough with highly rated knowledge to examine & diagnose me, the average patient and the Pres. of USA, or even a king!! I'm very fortunate to have such a highly rated & skilled doctor in my corner of this life! [name]

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I didn't want to do the treadmill stress test because I was scared, so I hadn't. *Dr. Angel had me take it right there while I was willing! He was smart as I wouldn't have come back for that! He is the best doctor you have! I did well!

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Angel was very nice and made me feel good about my heart murmur prognosis. I would be good to recommend him to anyone who needs cardiac care.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Angel is BEST.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Angel is a remarkable doctor. I so appreciate his thorough discussion of medications, options and of my concerns. I left with great confidence that we chose a course of action right for me.

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr angel is one of the best. he talks to me about my care and really listens to me.

September 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit - First impression; seems to be a concerned and competent cardiologist.

September 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good first visit to this doctor. He does very good job of replying to my E-mails. Has been very helpful.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Angel has always given me 100% of his time and concern. I would not want any other Dr. to treat me.

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Angel is great - answers Kp.org questions right away. Very helpful. Thank you for having such a great doc!

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. A. Angel is very, very good.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Super.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was (and is) wonderful.

July 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Angel is an excellent physician-I like him very much.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Angel is excellent. Personal, professional, efficient, knowledgeable & confident.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Angel was very genial and answered the questions or concerns in a way easy to understand I will see him in two months. [name]

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never had *Dr. Angel for many years since my heart attack and he he has been an excellent Dr Doctor.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Angel and all staff were great!

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very nice & professional -

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Angel answered all of my questions with patience, and a dab of humor (which is nice).

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Angel was excellent! He made sure that all my wife questions and concerns about my condition were answered as well. He gave us all the time we needed!

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appointment with *Dr. Angel. He made the visit enjoyable.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Texas and went into medicine because I thought it would be fun (it is). I came to the Northwest because I like mountains, oceans and forests. I came to Kaiser Permanente because I wanted to practice medicine and have no desire to be a business man.

About my practice

I have a general cardiology practice. I see myself as a guide for patients to help them make the decisions they need to make to have healthy hearts.

How I thrive

I thrive by biking to work most days. I also hike some and generally take a wilderness kayak trip in Alaska each year. I love to read, more non-fiction than fiction, but I enjoy both.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical School at San Antonio
San Antonio

Medical Training ?

Cardiovascular Disease
Pacific Presbyterian Medical Center
San Francisco CA

Internal Medicine
Kaiser Permanente Medical Center (Oakland)
Oakland CA

Board Certification ?

Cardiovascular Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine