Aaron P. Bayne MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 49 Ratings
  • 10 Comments

*Dr. Bayne was extremely attentive and caring. He made the surgical procedure as well as the entire process comfortable for [child]. It seemed to be *Dr. Bayne's natural demeanor to speak in simple terms for his young patients, listen to their concerns, and ensure they understand what will happen. Thank you *Dr. Bayne!

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bayne is absolutely amazing - e is fast, smart, and he treats my family as his own. He answers all of our questions & concerns.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We greatly appreciated *Dr. Bayne's thorough explanation as well as the patience he demonstrated in answering our many questions.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bayne is exceptional!

August 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Baynes is phenomenal!! he answered all of our questions and put our fears at ease. Very friendly and approachable.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bayne and staff are wonderful. Couldn't of gone better. We are so grateful. Thank you thank you!

July 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bayne was thorough in discussing my son's issue. However, he spoke at length about his relative's similar issues as examples, so that I didn't have the space to fully discuss my son's issues. I would have liked more time to participate in the talk.

June 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bayne (as always) was caring and thorough. He asked many questions to make sure he understood our situation, and he had already reviewed our daughter's chart before he entered the room. He was gentle with our daughter and made her comfortable with jokes and laughter. He was perfectly precise on treatment plan and explained with detail. *Dr. Bayne is a rock star.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Absolutely fabulous with my son. One of the best doctors we have encountered

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience, we love *Dr. Bayne!

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in San Antonio, Texas. I am specialty trained in pediatric urology from the Texas Children's Hospital after completing my general urology residency at Oregon Health and Science University. I have always wanted to work with children and particularly enjoy the reconstructive surgical problems in the urogenital system. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my wife and two children. I also enjoy running, swimming, hiking, skiing, rock climbing, singing, and reading.

About my practice

I have a special interest and training in pediatric minimally invasive surgery and have advanced training in minimally-invasive reconstruction of the urinary tract. I am also part of the pediatric robotic surgery unit at Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU). My research interests are in minimally-invasive surgery, health disparities in treatment of urologic disease, fetal urinary tract anomalies, and in advancing non-invasive methods for evaluation of childhood urologic conditions. I have expertise in all areas of pediatric urology and have published a number of book chapters and articles on various topics in pediatric urology.

How I thrive

I am a believer that exercise and healthy living makes for a balanced person both at home and at work. My wife and I try to incorporate exercise multiple times a week in to our daily routine and we try to involve the children in this as well. We have our children swimming, rock climbing, skiing, and cycling with us and appreciate the example we are setting for their lives and futures.

Medical School ?

Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Nashville

Medical Training ?

Pediatric Urology
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston TX

Urology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology

Pediatric Urology
American Board of Urology