Aarti Mahadeva OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 327 Ratings
  • 100 Comments

Very nice experience.

July 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been extremely satisfied with the doctor I saw. Her levels of concern & profesionalism is superior. I would GLADLY recommend her to my BEST Friends!

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Aarti Mahadeva is the best eye doctor I've seen in my lifetime and I've not always been a Kaiser patient. I look forward to visits with her and have absolute confidence in the information she shares with me about the condition of my eyes. She's very thorough and very pleasant to talk with. She's top of the line in my book, rates an A+ and is a diamond on your staff at Kaiser!

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good dr. kind, patient, laughs at my humor.

June 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Mahadiva is excellent and very thorough and very caring I appreciated How she explained everything and made sure that my eyes were seeing correctly.

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked how Dr. Mahadeva used the lowest dose needed for the dilating eye drops. It never occurred to me to ask for that and she offered it. My eye appt was first thing in the morning and my eyes were normal in the afternoon.

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

EXCELLENT!

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Mrs. Mahadeva. She is a thorough doctor caring & efficient.

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was quick (YAY!), easy, informative, and I felt like the doctor was more concerned with ME and not $.

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice person. Very competent.

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient. She answered all of my questions, explained things very clearly and I felt like she really listened to me and genuinely wanted to help.

May 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellant experiance

May 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

appreciated information shared about my condition and care provider's attentiveness and sense of humor.

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mahadeva in particular was welcoming, genuine, and took time to clearly explain things without ever sounding condescending. I would recommend her most highly. Thank you *Dr. Mahadeva!

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was my first appointment with Dr. Mahadeva and I enjoyed the experience.

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very attentive and provided me with great suggestions and information

February 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care and information was so good, it was truly amazing. I have never been treated better by any medical facility in my entire life, and I am [age] years old.

February 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr. Mahadeva. She couldn't have been better in any way! I loved her.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

superior!!!!! so pleased and I once again I had hope that with her help we might find a solution. wonderful listener!!!

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was very thorough and i was quite pleased with her efficiencythe assistants were also very good

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this visit was the most informative, and comprehensive appointment I have had in years. I felt like she treated me the person, not just the patient.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mahadeva is excellent! Exam was through and met all expectation. You will not regret your visit with her,

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. M was a great!

December 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Mahadeva is excellent!

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had an eye emergency - I got in within an hour and was seen, and taken care of. Dr. was very good.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed that the eye doctor sent a message regarding the condition to the pediatrician the same day.

November 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough of Dr. Mahadeva. She comes highly recommended.

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a huge fan of Dr. Mahadeva.......she is fantastic. I highly recommend her to others needing care.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Could not be any better, she as great.

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would recommend Dr. Mahadeva to everyone. She's outstanding!

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

you can tell I was pleased & impressed!!!

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found my provider, knowledgeable and very caring. She had checked my previous records and knew specifically about my past eye injury. I have fall confidence in her recommendation for further treatment.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The most meticulously detailed eye examination I have EVER experienced! My highest regards for the special care. I left with a complete sense of assurance that every aspect of my examination mattered.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a cut above most care providers I have seen.

September 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very thorough exam; found no "lazy eye" like I had been told 20 years ago; thoroughly discussed difference between Costco glasses and Kaiser when I asked; did not push either kind, just gave me the facts; informed me of cataract but said treatment could be put off unless it bothered me. did not push surgery.

September 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was truly amazing. Kaiser needs to keep her around. Loved her!

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very thorough and informative, spent time & chatted with me.

August 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mahadeva is outstanding.

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very informative and thorough concerning my vision and dry eye.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor was very thorough

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really felt confident in Dr Mahadeva! Glad she is my new optometrist!

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best eye exam I have had - Very thorough! Thanks [name]

July 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

fantastic experience.

June 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice dr. - really liked her!

June 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first appointment experience as a new member was amazing. Friendly helpful staff and I am feel very comfortable with my new PCP!

May 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciated how thorough Dr. Mahadeva was with my eye exam and how well she listened to and responded to my questions.

May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provider was very professional. Probably one of the best I've seen at Kaiser.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very thorough and informative and answered all of my questions. I really appreciated her.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent visit- Dr was very thorough.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

was a very good experience

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Aarti Mahadeva, OD did very well starting the cataract surgery process and answering my questions.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Well informed about her job. I felt like I was in good hands.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent provider. friendly, thorough and very knowledgable.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the best doctors I've had. Thank you.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mahadeva was excellent. She took a lot of time to explain things, was gentle and sensitive. I would definitely want to be seen by her in the future.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This eye appointment was excellent from beginning to end. [name] and Dr. Mahadavi are a great team. Dr. Mahadavi is very pleasant and extremely knowledgeable.

February 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very much at ease and totally trust *Dr. Mehadeva. Overall expectations met.

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent! I have already recommended her to others.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with the care and kindness of this doctor. I left her office feeling well informed and comfortable with the outcome of the problem. Excellent job.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome eye doctor. Very kind and personal. Thorough appt and informative. Pleasant experience.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mahadeva was absolutely the best OD we have had a Kaiser - anywhere! She answered all of our questions, was very thorough and - detailed in her explanations, and had a warm, accessible, manner. I very much appreciated her care during my son's visit, and would highly recommend her to anyone.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor and enjoyed my visit and exam.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was a great experience! She saw my pain and addressed it appropriately!!!

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. M. is impressive- no nonsense -thorough answers -easy to talk to. She spent just enough time with me & did not make me feel short changed!

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She did a great job with the examination and I appreciated her friendly and professional attitude. I felt very comfortable and confident during the examination.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen *Dr. Mahadeva twice over the last several years. She is the best!! She has always informed me of any concerns, very personable and friendly. I would say she is a big asset to the Kaiser family. Keep up to good work -

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mahadeva is outstanding.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The nurses & doctor were both great on explaining of my condition while doing her exam.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor *Mahadeva was very friendly & charming, a delightful doctor.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Aarti was excellent.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed w/the time and care given. *Aarti Mahadeva was very thorough in completing my eye exam.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best exam ever! Answered all questions. Warned about possible problems to watch for in the future.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Mahadeua IS amazing! A smart, dynamic & friendly personality. She is a terrific doctor, and is very skilled at keeping pt. Comfortable and informed at every phase of visit.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good information and good experience.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

could not have been more pleasant

June 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Must say Dr Mahadeva was more than attentive to my needs // Dr Mahadeva was absolutely wonderful! Do not let her go!

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the most thorough, friendly, complete eye examinations I have ever had - and I've had many. Superb physician.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mahadeva is fantastic!

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Aarti Hahadeva Is one of the best eye Doctors I have ever worked with, She is kind and understanding and listens to what you have to say and figures out what is going on with every problem I have ever had!" She is one I will always go to I could not ask for anything more and she is the best and is a keeper!"

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good care provider. Listened to my concerns and answered my questions and ended up putting me at ease.

March 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the best appointments at Kaiser for any reason. Dr. Mahadeva was very through, friendly and went beyond my expectations.

February 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience!!!

February 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. Friendly staff and clinician.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was an awesome Doctor.

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My provider was very friendly and kind. She was very knowledgeable.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Maradeva earned my confidence quickly through her knowledge of my problem, clear communication and 'bedside manner.'

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. M is amazing. She helped explain everything in a way I understood. She took her time with me. She made me feel like she really cares about me and my eyes. She's the best eye dr.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

all good. excellent appointment

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very concerned, and very kind.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mahadeva; is a true professional in her career. She explained her education, and the love she has for carrier. She truly cares for her clients, and it shows. She took extra time to examine my eyes for cataracts and any eye issues that may be part of getting older. To me she is an asset to your company .

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was the best doctor I ever had in the vision clinic.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mahadeva was excellent in all aspects, making me feel comfortable and very thorough.

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Staff friendly. Doc thorough and helpful.

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience with Dr. Mahadeva and her assistant. I would definitely recommend her.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved the doc and the staff were very personable and friendly

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable!

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor! Knowledgeable, professional, empathetic. I have already recommended her!

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt uncomfortable. I wasn't sure what she wanted when she extended her hand to me palm side up when she came up to me. it seemed to take her a long time to understand my concerns.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very helpful.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Northern California and left home to study chemistry at the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA). Upon graduating I found myself doing research at the UCLA Jules Stein Eye Institute, which in turn led me to the University of California, Berkeley Optometry School. Afterwards I was practicing with a large medical group in Austin, Texas when I had the opportunity to join Northwest Permanente. I couldn't pass up the chance to be closer to family and friends, and thus moved one last time.

About my practice

I practice general optometry and treat all non-surgical ocular conditions. To name a few, I am trained in diabetic screenings, treatment of glaucoma, and cataract evaluations. I believe in the model of evidence-based medicine, which combines clinical expertise with the most up-to-date medical literature. Above all, I believe in treating each person as I would myself.

How I thrive

I spend much of my free time with family and friends. I enjoy eating new foods, whether at home or a restaurant. And I try to stay in shape by running and hiking.

Medical School ?

University of California (Berkeley) School of Optometry
Berkeley

Medical Training ?

Optometry
University of California (Berkeley) School of Optometry
Berkeley CA

Board Certification ?