Abbie M. Jordan OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 157 Ratings
  • 34 Comments

I thought I was having an eye emergency. Abbie Jordan was very nice.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor explained what may be going on with my eyes and told me what to expect and when I should be seen again.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fastest Eye exam I've ever had. Felt like I was being rushed through

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jordan was terrific!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Abbie Jordan is great. She is fast efficient and thorough. She answers my questions & has even caught things that have been missed for years by others.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Abbie was very friendly and was efficient during my appointment - there was no waiting around time. I had an eye check up and it was very quick, only about 10-15 minutes. She made sure I didn't have any questions before I left.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jordan is and has been in the past extremely pleasant and a delight to receive medical care from her. I also exudes confidence.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

visit was very thorough and efficient. // Dr was very friendly and knowledgeable. // Dr answered all my questions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

wonderful experience with doctor and her assistant

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She spoke to me very professionally and yet was very relatable. I am going to tske her adbice.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Things were fine. I felt enough time was spent, but I got done in a timely fashion.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jordan is outstanding!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough with explanations and ensuring my understanding excellent interaction (and patience) with my child.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I especially appreciate that she had looked at my medical record before seeing me and had information from previous visits.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This visit was just to meet *Dr. Jordan. I was very comfortable with *Dr. Jordan. Really liked her!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jordan has been extremely helpful with the ongoing issues with my eyes. She has been supportive, clear and has a great "bedside manner."

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jordan was very friendly and welcoming. She explained things clearly. I would recommend her to a friend.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Abby is the bomb-diggity, with extra awesome sauce!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She gave me important instructions on self care that the previous provider didn't.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent provider - just the right mix of professionalism & friendliness!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great job

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor made me feel at ease.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've had Dr. Jordan before and liked her very much, that is why I selected her again when I set my appointment with the KP app.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've requested *Abbie Jordan each time (annual exams) ever since I was first introduced to her. She's knowledgeable, friendly, and interested in her patient's well-being.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jordan, is very professional and realize you are receiving care from the best of the best. I suffered an eye injury and have been receiving care that fully meets my expectations that anything that could be medically diagnosed or treated was occurring. Vision is probably the most important sense that we possess and Dr. Jordan takes her role very seriously in ensuring that she performs a very comprehensive exam and then establishes an equally comprehensive treatment plan. In addition to being an extremely competent and knowledgeable physician, Dr. Jordan has exceptional interpersonal skills.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is an EXCELLENT dr.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ms. Jordan did a good job for me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very worried about my eye & I got in quickly - same day and was reassured throughout my visit. *Dr. Jordan was very understanding and told me I had not over reacted & scheduled a follow-up.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really, really liked Abby, she was like a breath of fresh air! Wish I was not moving out of the area as I would definitely be the eye care doctor I would see. She beats all the others I've seen over the past few years hands down.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very professional and knowledgeable

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jordan is amazing. She reminds me of the necessity of taking care my diabetes, with love and true concern.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first eye exam. Got a prescription for glasses... getting old! Super happy with the overall experience.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from mountainous northern Idaho, I moved to Oregon to attend optometry school at Pacific University after studying at Gonzaga as an undergraduate. I am married to my childhood sweetheart and have two adorable children, a cat, and a dog.

About my practice

As an optometrist I help patients of all ages with everything from typical eye exams to eye infections and injuries. I particularly enjoy serving pediatric patients, especially those with amblyopic, strabismus, and developmental eye conditions. Kaiser Permanente's cooperative care system is truly exceptional; I love being able to consult with a patient's primary care physician, combining our knowledge and insights to provide a patient with the best possible care, solutions, and outcome.

How I thrive

I recently fell in love with long distance running and have completed several marathons, triathlons, and even an ultra 50 mile race at Champoeg. I love a good how-to book and also enjoy trips to the Oregon Coast with my family. You can find me smiling wherever a hot spiced tea might be found.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

General Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?