Abdul Hai Mansoor MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 222 Ratings
  • 41 Comments

*Dr. Mansoor is a knowledgeable, sensitive and caring person. And I am blessed to have him as my doctor.

June 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although the Longview, WA office is closer to my home I would consider even driving to another state to keep *Dr. Mansoor as my oncologist. He is a caring, warm professional and always takes the time to answer my questions, address my concerns and explains things in a way I can understand.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mansoor is a wonderful doctor to have @ Kaiser. *Dr. Mansoor is very professional & caring. I would highly recommend him to friends or patients. *Dr. Mansoor is an asset to Kaiser Permanente! I really like him a lot! 2 thumbs up!

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

kind, explains well about my disease, always answers any questions

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe that I am alive today because of the excellence of Kaisers staff. My current hematologist/oncologist is caring, knowledgeable and an exemplary doctor. I have total confidence in *Dr. Mansoors abilities.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mansoor was very receptive & forthcoming in giving me additional time & information regarding my health issues which I greatly appreciated.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love my dr. kind and thorough

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mansoor and his team are incredible. I have never felt more taken care of by a physician. He sees to all my needs and even has future tests set up so I don't miss anything. Its scary to have to be seen in this dept. and he has put my mind at ease and made me feel safe.

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good encouragement that he'll go through it with me.

November 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The visit was like sitting down and talking to an old friend. no hurry, taking all the time needed, nicely done.

November 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Moonser and his helpers are wonderful, they answer our questions and help with our problems. So grateful for him to be our doctor

November 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mansoor listens and communicates so I know what's happening.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Mansoor. He explained the results of my lab test and discussed ongoing care in terms I could understand.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My over all experience with *Dr. Mansoor was very good.

September 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mansoor is a wonderful doctor. He listens carefully, answers all questions, is happy & been and very careful about explaining treatment for lymphoma and all follow-up every 3 months. I have already told friends how wonderful he is and have recommended him.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe that *Dr. Mansoor gives me very good care.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mansoor is a wonderful doctor. He has been my oncologist for almost 2 years. He is compassionate, very careful in diagnosis, and necessary lab work & testing, follow-up preventative care.eat, the bets lab that I have used during lymphoma.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is an excellent physician. I really appreciate him.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mansoor has been fantastic first visit to last. Very sharp personable & kind. Make sure you take good care of him he's a great asset to Kaiser and his people.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Abdul Mansoor has been wonderful. It has been very hard for anyone to figure out what was going on with me. * Dr. Mansoor stayed with me and continues to until we feel satisfied with the results we got to get me well again. Thank you *Dr. Mansoor!

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The entire oncology dept. is first rate in every way, & my confidence is in *Dr. Mansoor is unlimited.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

VERY good.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I now have gone through the "cancer experience" and my oncologist *Dr. Mansoor is a great doctor and such a compassionate man.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Meeting with new caregiver (former retired). Good discussion of previous treatment & good discussion of future treatment for lymphoma.

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mansoor was very professional and took the time to explain my condition in detail.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mansor seems caring and sensitive to my concerns, answers my questions.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mansoor was outstanding, very good doctor.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Masoor is an outstanding dr.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen many doctors during my lifetime and I consider Dr. Mansoor one of the VERY BEST. He explains everything at my level and really listens if I have a question.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mansoor is engaging and caring.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is an excellent physician. I feel he really is concerned about his patients.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good care. Knowledgeable of need for care.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

For my first time visit very good care.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mansoor took the time to explain things to me. Thanks.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mansoor took time explaining treatment goals and expectation of treatment.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mansoor is wonderful - very thorough in explaining medical condition and treatment options, answers all questions thoroughly and is very compassionate and kind. I have nothing negative about my experience with *Dr. Mansoor and all the staff in Oncology. Although having lymphoma was not desirable or fun, my experience through the treatment program was very positive. I have already shared my positive experience with friends & family.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service very helpful made me feel at ease. Would recommend *Dr. Mansoor has very much concern.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor took extra time to make sure I understood upcoming diagnosis.

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mansoor very warm & well explain my problem.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was well handled, for my first visit, with this dr.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I received my initial medical training at Dow Medical College, one of the oldest institutions in Pakistan. I completed internal medicine training in Rochester, New York. Working as a hospitalist for a few years provided me with unique insight into caring for hospitalized patients with complex issues. I completed my hematology oncology training at Wayne State University/Karmanos Cancer Institute. I believe hematology oncology is one of the most dynamic fields of medicine and will alter the way we look at human diseases for decades to come. My passion is to deliver personalized care in an ever-changing landscape of science.

About my practice

I treat blood disorders and cancers. It is a great privilege to help people fight cancer. My patients are my heroes. I enjoy formulating individualized treatment plans and consider taking time to convey plans and expectations to patients and families extremely important. I have an interest in research and believe it offers a great way to progress treatment options for patients. I also enjoy teaching and plan to incorporate that in my career.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my wife and four children. We enjoy traveling, food, and the great outdoors of the Pacific Northwest. I love playing tennis and following seasonal sports.

Medical School ?

Dow Medical College
Karachi
Pakistan

Medical Training ?

Hematology and Oncology
Wayne State University
Detroit MI

Internal Medicine
Rochester General Hospital
Rochester NY

Board Certification ?

Hematology
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Medical Oncology
American Board of Internal Medicine