Abhimanyu Uberoi MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 5
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 53 Ratings
  • 10 Comments

*Dr. Uberoi and his team are excellent.

April 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Uberoi is awesome. I can't say enough about his relaxed, direct, caring style. We have full confidence in him. Thank you!

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Uberoi and his assistant [name]. They are very thoughtful and concerned with our welfare.

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor & nurses!

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very personable easy to talk to.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a great first meeting. We had a good exchange of information about my heart disease. I look forward to a long relationship with him.

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Uberoi was very engaged and professional in explaining my questions and concerns regarding my condition. He clearly explained in layman's terms the medical aspects & options best in my 72 years. A great doctor. [name]

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding job by cardiologist and his staff.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1. Provider did outstanding job to understand my problems. 2. Provider did an outstanding job to develop a solution - 3. Provider did an outstanding job to coordinate with outside 2nd opinion - 4. Provider did outstanding job to explain issues & spent 1 hour with me. 5. Provider did an outstanding personal touch with 2 personal phone calls to me.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I especially want to thank *Dr. Uberoi and all the people that assisted him. They worked well together (a credit to his personality and skill).

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area, then moved to San Diego for college and graduate school, where I earned a master's in science with a focus in exercise physiology. I attended medical school in Washington, D.C., at George Washington University, then bounced back to the West Coast for residency at Stanford University. From there, I moved to Los Angeles to complete a rigorous cardiology and interventional cardiology training at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, one of the busiest hospitals in the country. After all of that training, I was fortunate to join this premier group of cardiologists at Kaiser Permanente, who push and motivate me to improve every day. I chose to practice medicine because I believe that the doctor-patient relationship is one of the most unique, special bonds that exists. Two people come together from completely different backgrounds, with different beliefs and experiences, and connect in a way that accomplishes something amazing--health and well-being. The team effort and ownership of both parties to achieve this common goal is exciting and humbling. I love that every interaction is one of a kind. You never know what will come next!

About my practice

While I do consider prevention to be the best medicine, I know that in real life things don't always go as planned--and I believe in second chances. By addressing heart-health issues that come up, we can give people the opportunity to live longer, healthier lives. I specialize in structural and coronary interventional cardiology--I fix heart valves, close holes in hearts, remove blockages, and open arteries, all in a minimally-invasive manner through the wrist or leg. I have been fortunate to receive specialized training from some of the field's top physicians, and I feel privileged to bring this skill set to Northwest Permanente. I also have a unique clinical and research interest in sports cardiology and the "athlete's heart," and have published many peer-reviewed papers in medical journals on this topic. This is a poorly understood and complex niche that only a small number of cardiologists around the world specialize in. I love working closely with a highly motivated, often younger population to get them back to the activities they love.

How I thrive

My goal in life is to find balance. Mixing the right proportions of work, play, family, and hobbies creates a perfect recipe for health and well-being. I truly enjoy my work. It challenges me while giving me purpose and intellectual stimulation. Recreational and quality time with my friends and family provides me with lightheartedness and inner peace and allows me to have perspective on things in life that truly matter. I apply these ideals in every examination or operating room I step into, which helps me to connect better with members.

Medical School ?

George Washington University School of Medicine
Washington

Medical Training ?

Interventional Cardiology
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles CA

Cardiovascular Disease
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles CA

Internal Medicine
Stanford University
Stanford CA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Interventional Cardiology
American Board of Internal Medicine

Cardiovascular Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine