Adam F. Braganza MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 509 Ratings
  • 100 Comments

*Doctor Braganza and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and their bedside manner is excellent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and his staff are knowledgeable, professional and willing to answer any and all questions. I totally positive experience

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe I was very blessed to have *Dr. Braganza to do laser surgery on my eyes. Absolutely the best.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel the utmost confidence in Dr. Braganza and his ability to monitor and treat my eye conditions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is awesome. Love *Braganza!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor is wonderful gave me my choices

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Braganza is very kind & understanding. He always answers any questions that I have. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cant say enough good things about Dr. Braganza. VERY happy!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have much confidence in *Dr. Braganza. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always felt he was thorough, informative, friendly & curteous

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable and made sure I understood everything I was told.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza and his staff are outstanding! The results of my cataract surgery are even better than expected.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Braganza is very patient oriented.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really like my new doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Braganza Is a GREAT confidence builder.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent demeanor & courtesy, very competent & makes a patient feel at ease

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Braganza is the best, he really cares.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have ever confidence in *Dr. Braganza's ability to care for my eyes. He is very friendly and makes me very comfortable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall very positive experience, Dr. and med assistant very nice.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor, info and care were excellant

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. B. and staff are tops in my opinion.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Braganza is EXCELLENT and very professional in his job!! One of the BEST!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely pleased with the care I got from this visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Berganza, and his physician's assistant were both friendly and competent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care giver need to have more like him.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have great confidence in *Dr. Braganza. He is thorough and caring and personable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Braganza is very calm and talks to you and not at you.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brganza is top notch in dealing with his patiences, explains what he is doing, gives his advice and listens to what we have to say. He has my highest rating. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. gives recommendations as suggestions, information, rather than as directions so I am fully a part of decisions that feel like well-informed decisions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I also wish the doctor had said a little more than, "You're holding your own."

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Please give Dr. Branganza a very, very large "warm and fuzzy" for us!! A great doctor and always a pleasure to be able to meet with him.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with him. I think he's a great doctor very dedicated to his work.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza is awesome. Very personable and thorough.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was instantly taken with him and his easy-going, but professional demeanor...He answered all questions I had in a very thoroughly way but so that I could easily understand...

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Braganza, feel fortunate that he is looking after me and look forward to seeing him. He's cool.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Professional and a very good listener too. He answered my questions and expanded the information so that I felt informed and confident in the decisions made. He also was very thorough in checking my eyes. Thank you Dr. Braganza!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly and listened and was informative.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Braganza takes very good care of me every 6 months. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He has a wonderful reassuring manner, is confident and made me feel very comfortable about the procedure to come.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just Love Dr. Braganza. He always answers my questions like I never asked it before even though I have probably asked him 5 times. I feel confident and secure with him Fabulous.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Braganza is the best. His caring & compassion is above the rest. I have total trust in him. He performed cataract surgeries. I am 100% satisfied.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Braganza was interested in my condition that it will be taken care of. Explains procedure and problem very well. Doctor is friendly - courteous.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is great eye doctor!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza is OUTSTANDING!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was very clear about options, likely outcomes, and what steps would happen next for each option.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is a very concerned, caring doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Braganza is fantastic! Would highly recommend.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza is very personable, supportive, and professional. He explained everything in a very reassuring manner that was greatly appreciated.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good no complaints.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always had a very good experience with Dr. Braganza - & his staff.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot speak highly enough of Dr. Braganza. He provides careful and sensitive treatment and it is greatly appreciated!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very very good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fantastic doctor. I would diffently recommend him to everyone who needs the surgery.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The appointment with Dr. Braganza for pre-op cataract surgery was excellent. He was very approachable and instilled confidence.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr. Braganza is an excellent, informative and attentive doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza is an extremely capable opthomalogist, and hiscare for patients is outstanding.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza kept me informed of the status of my eyes, discussed medications and future follow -up visit. I felt he was thorough in checking my eyes, listening to my questions, and gave me information so that I understood everything. I left confident that I have a very good doctor! Thank you!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Braganza is a super doctor, very caring and knowledgeable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am grateful to have the skilled care of Dr. Braganza.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Now that my eye surgery is over, I have complete faith in Dr. Braganza. His "bedside manner" when I first met him was brusque and a little scary but I have adjusted to him and he to me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful DR. God Bless him and his talent....I can see better

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Braganza is excellent. I enjoy seeing him. His demeanor is excellent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza is a wonderful communicator and follows through carefully on any indication of a possible problem. He also listens very well.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough about the professional but personal *Dr. Braganza does provide!! AWESOME - outstanding. Thank you *Dr. Branganza.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent. I trust and value Dr Braganza's opinion and recommendations

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Braganza and his staff including [name] are professional yet personable and caring for me and my eyes.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My favorite doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is a very good dr. The best? For eyes.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza again is personable, very professional, and thoughtful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen Dr Braganza on two separate occasions, and received good information both times. I especially appreciate his quick and accurate diagnosis, and effective treatment.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza and his staff are kind and caring...I've always been treated with respect.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Braganza is caring, thorough, articulate, and very professional. I have complete faith and trust in *Dr. Braganza.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza is very good at making me feel like he has all the time in the world and will answer any questions I might have.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice and courteous and informative

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

extremely helpful!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

EXCELLENT Dr Braganza and staff are the best.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza - was absolutely GREAT. He was very caring & explained everything & answered all our questions & took time with us.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional, makes me feel better about my problems

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had nothing but excellent service and treatment from Dr. Braganza and his whole team that worked with him both at the clinic and at Kaiser Interstate. The effort to make me feel relaxed and comfortable was much appreciated. The explanation of what to expect lived up to what was discussed with me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Braganza fully and in terms I could understand explained everything about my upcoming surgery and the condition of my eyes. He gave me a feeling of utmost confidence in him.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I Look forward to my pending eye procedure. // Dr. Braganza has done great job in watching over my medical needs.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am well pleased - my needs are met.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Again, a very positive experience. Dr. Braganza was thorough, compassionate, and highly competent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza took time to explain things to me and checked me out throughly to make sure everything was alright. He is a very good doctor who genuinely cares for his patients. // Very good experience overall and I was a little nervous but the doctor and staff put me right at ease. I felt like I was in very good hands.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

For the 1st time EVER dr. was running late. Someone came to waiting room to apologize & explain. *Dr. Braganxa apologized & explained. *Dr. Braganxa CLEARLY likes his job. I always look forward to my appointments because he makes me feel like he really cares

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like the thoroughness of Dr. Braganza and his concern on my eye condition. I have already recommended him to two family members who are also Kaiser patients. I feel like I'm in good hands.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would encourage anyone to see Dr. Braganza, if you could get appointment

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you for *Adam F. Braganza, MD, he is very good doctor and care for his patient.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Braganza is above and beyond the best. I would absolutely highly recommend this Dr to others

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Braganza is great I would recommend him to others

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. // Dr. Braganza makes me feel as though he really cares and pays close attention to my condition. // Always a good experience with Dr. Braganza

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very impressed with Dr. Braganza's professionalism and care he gives me. I value his membership on the Kaiser team greatly. // Dr. Braganza was very thorough and explained my condition so that I could understand it.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding as always!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Adam is a great provider.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, I grew up in Seattle, Washington and attended the University of Washington for my undergraduate studies. Medical school took me to the East Coast, first to Philadelphia, Pennsylvania for medical school at Drexel, then on to Washington, DC for ophthalmology residency training at George Washington University. I am thankful for my time back East, but my goal was always to settle down back here in the beautiful and friendly Pacific Northwest. I feel fortunate to not only be back home, but also to be part of a wonderful patient-centered organization alongside an outstanding group of talented ophthalmologists.

About my practice

As a comprehensive ophthalmologist, I am lucky to take care of a wide range of medical and surgical conditions of the eye. Although a large majority of my practice is focused on cataract surgery, I also enjoy taking care of patients with glaucoma, diabetes, macular degeneration, and many other common and uncommon ocular diseases. I feel that good patient care starts with just that: the patient. I believe that the key to being a good doctor is being able to understand how hard it is to be a patient. I try to always involve my patients in their care, taking time to answer any and all questions while coming up with a treatment plan that is acceptable to both of us. I am very happy to be a Kaiser Permanente physician, where I am not subject to the day-to-day business side of medicine so I can focus on what I love most: taking care of patients.

How I thrive

In order for me to thrive and be my best at work, I use my free time to pursue as many rounds of golf the spring and summer will allow and as many days of snowboarding the winter allows. I also take time to stay fit and always enjoy a good meal and a few laughs with friends and family.

Medical School ?

Drexel University College of Medicine
Philadelphia

Medical Training ?

Ophthalmology
George Washington University
Washington DC

Board Certification ?

Ophthalmology
American Board of Ophthalmology