Adam F. Braganza MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 508 Ratings
  • 60 Comments

He has a wonderful reassuring manner, is confident and made me feel very comfortable about the procedure to come.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Braganza was interested in my condition that it will be taken care of. Explains procedure and problem very well. Doctor is friendly - courteous.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just Love Dr. Braganza. He always answers my questions like I never asked it before even though I have probably asked him 5 times. I feel confident and secure with him Fabulous.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza is OUTSTANDING!

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Braganza is the best. His caring & compassion is above the rest. I have total trust in him. He performed cataract surgeries. I am 100% satisfied.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is great eye doctor!!

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was very clear about options, likely outcomes, and what steps would happen next for each option.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza is very personable, supportive, and professional. He explained everything in a very reassuring manner that was greatly appreciated.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good no complaints.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am grateful to have the skilled care of Dr. Braganza.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always had a very good experience with Dr. Braganza - & his staff.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is a very concerned, caring doctor.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Braganza is fantastic! Would highly recommend.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very very good

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza is an extremely capable opthomalogist, and hiscare for patients is outstanding.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza kept me informed of the status of my eyes, discussed medications and future follow -up visit. I felt he was thorough in checking my eyes, listening to my questions, and gave me information so that I understood everything. I left confident that I have a very good doctor! Thank you!

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Braganza is a super doctor, very caring and knowledgeable.

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Now that my eye surgery is over, I have complete faith in Dr. Braganza. His "bedside manner" when I first met him was brusque and a little scary but I have adjusted to him and he to me.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr. Braganza is an excellent, informative and attentive doctor.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Doctor

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fantastic doctor. I would diffently recommend him to everyone who needs the surgery.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot speak highly enough of Dr. Braganza. He provides careful and sensitive treatment and it is greatly appreciated!

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The appointment with Dr. Braganza for pre-op cataract surgery was excellent. He was very approachable and instilled confidence.

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza is a wonderful communicator and follows through carefully on any indication of a possible problem. He also listens very well.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent. I trust and value Dr Braganza's opinion and recommendations

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful DR. God Bless him and his talent....I can see better

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Braganza and his staff including [name] are professional yet personable and caring for me and my eyes.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Braganza is excellent. I enjoy seeing him. His demeanor is excellent.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough about the professional but personal *Dr. Braganza does provide!! AWESOME - outstanding. Thank you *Dr. Branganza.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen Dr Braganza on two separate occasions, and received good information both times. I especially appreciate his quick and accurate diagnosis, and effective treatment.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza again is personable, very professional, and thoughtful.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My favorite doctor

May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza and his staff are kind and caring...I've always been treated with respect.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is a very good dr. The best? For eyes.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Braganza is top-notch eye doctor. He is precise, caring. He is a wonderful doctor that I'm very happy & lucky to say has helped me to see a lot better.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional, makes me feel better about my problems

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

EXCELLENT Dr Braganza and staff are the best.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza is very good at making me feel like he has all the time in the world and will answer any questions I might have.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

extremely helpful!

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice and courteous and informative

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza - was absolutely GREAT. He was very caring & explained everything & answered all our questions & took time with us.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had nothing but excellent service and treatment from Dr. Braganza and his whole team that worked with him both at the clinic and at Kaiser Interstate. The effort to make me feel relaxed and comfortable was much appreciated. The explanation of what to expect lived up to what was discussed with me.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Braganza is caring, thorough, articulate, and very professional. I have complete faith and trust in *Dr. Braganza.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Braganza fully and in terms I could understand explained everything about my upcoming surgery and the condition of my eyes. He gave me a feeling of utmost confidence in him.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I Look forward to my pending eye procedure. // Dr. Braganza has done great job in watching over my medical needs.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like the thoroughness of Dr. Braganza and his concern on my eye condition. I have already recommended him to two family members who are also Kaiser patients. I feel like I'm in good hands.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza took time to explain things to me and checked me out throughly to make sure everything was alright. He is a very good doctor who genuinely cares for his patients. // Very good experience overall and I was a little nervous but the doctor and staff put me right at ease. I felt like I was in very good hands.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would encourage anyone to see Dr. Braganza, if you could get appointment

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

For the 1st time EVER dr. was running late. Someone came to waiting room to apologize & explain. *Dr. Braganxa apologized & explained. *Dr. Braganxa CLEARLY likes his job. I always look forward to my appointments because he makes me feel like he really cares

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you for *Adam F. Braganza, MD, he is very good doctor and care for his patient.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Again, a very positive experience. Dr. Braganza was thorough, compassionate, and highly competent.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Braganza is above and beyond the best. I would absolutely highly recommend this Dr to others

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am well pleased - my needs are met.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Braganza very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. // Dr. Braganza makes me feel as though he really cares and pays close attention to my condition. // Always a good experience with Dr. Braganza

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very impressed with Dr. Braganza's professionalism and care he gives me. I value his membership on the Kaiser team greatly. // Dr. Braganza was very thorough and explained my condition so that I could understand it.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Braganza is great I would recommend him to others

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding as always!

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Adam is a great provider.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, I grew up in Seattle, Washington and attended the University of Washington for my undergraduate studies. Medical school took me to the East Coast, first to Philadelphia, Pennsylvania for medical school at Drexel, then on to Washington, DC for ophthalmology residency training at George Washington University. I am thankful for my time back East, but my goal was always to settle down back here in the beautiful and friendly Pacific Northwest. I feel fortunate to not only be back home, but also to be part of a wonderful patient-centered organization alongside an outstanding group of talented ophthalmologists.

About my practice

As a comprehensive ophthalmologist, I am lucky to take care of a wide range of medical and surgical conditions of the eye. Although a large majority of my practice is focused on cataract surgery, I also enjoy taking care of patients with glaucoma, diabetes, macular degeneration, and many other common and uncommon ocular diseases. I feel that good patient care starts with just that: the patient. I believe that the key to being a good doctor is being able to understand how hard it is to be a patient. I try to always involve my patients in their care, taking time to answer any and all questions while coming up with a treatment plan that is acceptable to both of us. I am very happy to be a Kaiser Permanente physician, where I am not subject to the day-to-day business side of medicine so I can focus on what I love most: taking care of patients.

How I thrive

In order for me to thrive and be my best at work, I use my free time to pursue as many rounds of golf the spring and summer will allow and as many days of snowboarding the winter allows. I also take time to stay fit and always enjoy a good meal and a few laughs with friends and family.

Medical School ?

Drexel University College of Medicine
Philadelphia

Medical Training ?

Ophthalmology
George Washington University
Washington DC

Board Certification ?

Ophthalmology
American Board of Ophthalmology