Aisha N. Chohan MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 219 Ratings
  • 38 Comments

Excellent provider. I have great confidence in her. She is very knowledgeable and a very friendly person. She makes it easy to ask questions and she gives complete answers making sure I understand everything completely. Superior doctor with good patient skills.

May 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chohan was very, very kind and shared concern for my own issues. She made sure I got in contact with the genetics department right away. I look forward to my next visit with her.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good communication with *Dr. Chohan. Friendly & competent.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chohan is very warm, kind, and knowledgeable. I had a sense that she was rushed though she tried very hard to not seem rushed.

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very welcoming // Dr. Chohan is one of the best doctors I have ever had. I highly recommend her

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr. Chohan! She seems to be just the right choice. I like her enthusiasm and friendliness. Her willingness to work with me to manage my healthcare gives me confidence that I will be on the right track to improvement.

November 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chohan is the BEST doctor I have ever had with the Kaiser program. She is wonderful!

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent appointment. My concerns were discussed and solutions were provided.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chohan never makes you feel rushed. She is good at explaining things in my terms. She is just delightful.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chohan is absolutely amazing!!! She has such amazing bedside manner. She is always compassionate, friendly, professional, and honest with me everytime I see her!! Her concern for her patients is always noticed and she genuinely wants the best for her patients. There are no words to express how amazing she really is!!!!! // I really liked that my care was discussed with me and what my options were. I completely trust Dr Chohan and her feedback on what the best corse of care would be for me!

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chohan is the best! Always excellent! Never had a problem.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Chohan. Very personable and informative.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care provider, Dr. Chohan, is outstanding. Everyone I had contact with were helpful and gracious.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The most positive conversation I have ever had about my health.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chohan is the best doctor I have had since [name] at BVN. she really cared about my health and concerns. I love her compassion and interest to make me feel and be better! one if my co-workers recommended her to me, and I'm very grateful for all she has done for me in just one visit! I wish all the health providers at KP were like her :)

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cohan was extremely friendly, professional and compassionate, I would recommend her to anyone and am considering transferring to her as a primary if I don't like my new doctor

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Keep do well. Thank you.

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Chohan very much. She's very friendly. I felt very comfortable.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have always been very well satisfied with *Dr. Chohan and her assistant [name]. She's been very through with her information on meds - what was needed or what we should do to achieve better health. Answered questions and in general was very caring with my husband and myself. Was excellent at helping us understand all issues. She's the best and there a great team.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chohan gave me great attention and I felt she answered all my questions and concerns.

April 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider big on congeniality - short on time & making me feel OK

April 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Changing to Dr. Chohan as my primary provider was an excellent decision. she really cares about her patient.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had never meet this provider before, but I felt very good about the visit.

March 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would refer Dr. Aisha to my friends too. she is sweet and caring.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chohan is very helpful, and I have every confidence in her as a doctor. She is a caring person, listens to my concerns, and works with me to develop a plan for better health. I appreciate her demeanor and expertese.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good - Dr. Chohan is always polite and kind.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Bad: I am a new patient. She never asked me why I was taking my current prescription. Good: She had looked at my chart & agreed to annual mammograms since my mom had breast cancer.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chohan very nice but also gives good medical advice. Very understanding.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very nice and understanding. It would have been nice to know what she was thinking the trouble was.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chohan is very kind and concerned for the well being of her patients

January 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I had seen Dr Chohan. My visit with her and exam went well and I felt much better about my issue when I left her office. She has a very approachable, kind and caring manner about her. Overall my visit was very good and i was happy to meet her.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Chohan is excellent she goes above and beyond to help me I'm glad she is so kind and gentle plz don't change that.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a patient of Dr. Chohan for a few years yet I have to tell her things about myself that she should know. An example is this past visit, she asked when I had my last period. I told her again that I had a hysterectomy at age 34. I have told her this several times before. She doesn't know me or seem to want to know my medical history. I expect a doctor to know her patients to be able to care for their health. I am looking for a new doctor. I just do not feel that I am being cared for.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very thorough

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Dr. is amazing and I wouldn't continue to see them if I didn't absolutely value them & their knowledge; However, I would have liked a bit more information or resources on one of my underlying conditions, that's all.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chohan and her asst. [name] are the best; very professional and caring. Would always recommend them. They are so prompt to address email concerns.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good Dr takes her time to talk to her patients and provides excellent care.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Aisha Chohan, MD is a very capable person and very articulate.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from Pakistan, I moved to Oregon after finishing medical school. I completed my residency in Las Vegas, Nevada and came back to Oregon to rejoin my husband in this beautiful, family-oriented region of the Northwest.

About my practice

I believe in providing excellent care to my patients and understanding their concerns. I feel honored to be a Kaiser Permanente physician due to our goal of improving quality of patient care and providing preventive care at affordable costs to our patients.

How I thrive

I spend most of my time outside of work with my family. For me, going for a walk or taking my daughter to a park is the best way to relax and enjoy myself.

Medical School ?

Punjab Medical College
Faisalabad
Pakistan

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
University of Nevada School of Medicine (Las Vegas)
Las Vegas NV

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine