Albert Luh MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Longview-Kelso Medical Office
1230 Seventh Avenue
Longview, WA 98632

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 315 Ratings
  • 110 Comments

dr luh was awesome

July 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with Dr Luh. very knowledgeable and throrow.

July 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Luh is a very caring doctor. I would want no one else as a family doctor. He is easy to talk to, understanding, thoughtful. I want to thank him for being there for me. [name]

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Luh is terrific--never seems rushed and very personable.

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Luh is a great doctor!

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Luh is my favorite family care provider.He's the best for me and I would swith him for any other physician.

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Luh is kind, caring, and concerned for his patients welfare.

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor & nurse both did a great job - THANKS!

May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Luh is one of the best and most approachable doctors I have ever had. He is caring, helpful and listens to understand, then offers solid advice. His ability to coordinate treatment with other specialists is excellent and very highly appreciated.

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh is one of the kindest, caring Doctors at KP. He is always concerned with my health, and I consider him an important part in my being healthy.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great visit. Felt Dr Luh was excellent in reviewing my file and discussing with me.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr luh is timeley and a pleasure to work with

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luh is great!

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have had Dr.Luh for about 20 years. Kindness is his middle name. He goes beyond to help. We appreciate him

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Luh is one of the best doctors there is, I trust him 100%

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm [age] yrs. old and *Dr. Luh has been my doctor for many years. Don't want any other.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He dismissed my concerns completely. He would ask a question then cut me off half way through answering.

January 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh ROCKS!!!

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *Dr. Luh may be the best & nicest doctor I ever had.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We appreciate Dr Luh very much. My husband and I both have him as our primary physician. He is very knowledgeable, a good lisfener, and spends quality time with us.

December 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never had better or more personal care than that provided by *Dr. Luh. He is just excellent.

December 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and nurse are kind & concerned.

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I saw him as a follow-up from an urgent-care visit and he didn't address any of my symptoms separately, but lumped then all together as "classic" anxiety. I've had GAD for 25+ years and this was completely different. What's more, is that I've been his patient for so many years, he should know these symptoms aren't normal for me.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every one was very nice *Dr. Luh is very easy to talk with, he listens the nurses are very nice always caring.

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh is just great. He is very congenial and understanding.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. luh speaks to me as a person and not a patient. i asked for him when my other dr. retired.

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luh & his assistant ([name]) are the best ever.

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luh has been very professional I have known him for many years. I feel more comfortable with him.

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Luh is vey caring and concerned about me and my health. He listened to me as I explained a problem I was having and gave me some options to try. Love my PCP.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Luh very much!

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh is a very professional, caring and concerned professional when it comes to my well being!!!!!!

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

LOVE Dr. Luh.

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he is the. best you need more like him

September 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy so much that I have *Dr. Luh for my doctor. He is so kind, patient & caring. He answers all my questions & concerns. I am so thankful that I have a good doctor patient relationship.

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very helpful. Gave me confidence in care.

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luh listens to what you are saying, taking a focus on your concerns, caring.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

over the years we have had a lot of good doctors but doctor Luh is the best ever.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh is just the best. He listens and explains things well. I always feel he gets through MY list of concerns during an appointment.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Luh is very good friendly n cares about what is going on.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. is AMAZING...ALWAYS shows Caring and Empathy...Extremely gentle

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had *Dr. Luh for 20+ years. He is always kind and caring. He has treated our whole family. Just can't say enough great things about him and his staff. Thank you *Dr. Luh.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh was so nice and took his time listening to me.

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Luh and his assistance are very professional.They're great care providers.I'm so happy to have them to take care of my medical problem.Thank you very much to Dr.Luh and his assistance.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh is great...calling my home to explain things and getting me the help in services I need..Wonderful physician..

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had Dr. Luh for many years as does my husband. I know we are fortunate to have him. A great guy.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. [Luh] is very thorough and a great listener: highly recommended!

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. A. Luh MD is a very good doctor. He cares, he listened. Every patient is important.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a patient of *Dr Luh for 20 years. He understands me & takes good care of me. I couldn't have a better doctor than *Dr Luh. He is there for me!

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. LUH ROCKS !

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luh was amazing - if I need any more shots I will request him.

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh is an extremely kind and considerate Dr. He Always LISTENS and CARES, He is no pushy but you leave his office with the utmost of confidence that you have all the answers and if he needs to do more testing he will....but not put me (the patient) through anything unnecessary.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Luh is always thorough and helps me with whatever I'm there to see him about. if he says he's scheduling further tests, he does so right away. He is always so good natured and personable. He often calls and follows up at home with me making sure things are going alright with me. He is a great physician and a Warm, caring person. I always want Dr. Luh for my care!

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh is one of the most compassionate, knowledgeable and kind doctors I have ever met. I never feel rushed in his office and he always has a sincere concern for his patients.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh is an outstanding provider. Knowledgeable and personable at the same time. He never brings personal concerns into the patient room (always puts the patient first in concern) One in a million. A true "keeper"

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luh is an exceptional caring M.D. He took his time, was through and thoughtful and I wish more doctors were like him. He also did a phone follow-up to see how I was doing on new medication, on a scale of 1 through 10 he is a 15! Wonderful care by both him and his assistant.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my new dr., am very satisfied

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Luh is the best doctor I have ever had. He cares about what I have to say and follows up with phone calls, which no other doctor has done.

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very positive experience. We had a brief review of a personal nature. I found him to be very caring, personable, and professional.

October 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I haven't been with Dr Luh for very long. The few times I've seen him, he makes me feel as though he's there for me. I've never felt like I was just another patient. In fact he acts, and makes me feel, as though there aren't any other patients waiting. He's never rushed and always willing to listen.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Luh has an easy manner. // Dr Luh answered my questions . I was not rushed. A very good visit.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh is AWESOME. Not only is he skilled in his profession, he is compassionate and caring as well. I have recommended him, I have utmost confidence in him, and I sincerely appreciate having him for my doctor. Dr. Luh gets a TEN!

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen Dr. Luh for years, and hold him in the highest regards as my physican. He is excellent.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My wife & I are very happy with *Dr. Luh & his staff.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh and his MA [name] are the very best in the business! // On a scale of 1-10 He is a 100!!!!!!!!

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been *Dr. Luh's patient for 20 yrs. He is a wonderful doctor. He is caring, kind, always answers my questions about my health *Dr. Luh is always there for me.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He's very knowledgeable and friendly. // very nice first visit with this doctor.He came highly recommended .

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh is one of the best Dr. I've ever had // Five Stars

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lue is a wonderful doctor. I have had him for years and have the utmost confidence in him.

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Luh is one of the best of the best doctors!!!

June 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the first time I went to see *Dr. Luh and his nurse [name] it was a great experience. I have great praise for both of them. I could tell by talking to *Dr. Luh that he was very intelligent but yet he spoke in a way that anyone could understanding. I was very impressed with both of them, I'm glad I picked *Dr. Luh as my new Dr.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh is by far the best provider in 34 yrs., of membership in Kaiser I have had. THANK YOU *DR. LUH MD.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Duggar is the best. Makes sure you understand what your probablm is.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr luh always does a good job with my knee injections. I appreciate the caring staff and quick in ad out service. you guys rock

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luh is the best dr. Longview has, he is the KINDEST person I have ever met & he LISTENS!

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First meeting with new primary physician & I felt like *Dr. Luh was a good choice. (Prior dr. retired.)

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Luh is an amazing person, easy to talk to. Listened to all of my concerns and discussed them with me. He has compassion in his heart for his patients

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the utmost confidence in *Dr. Luh!

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luh is the BEST.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh is superlative.Very personable and thorough.I have 100% confidence in him and feel very lucky to have him as my PCP.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lue office and every one is great. Dr. Lue has the best bedside manner and is concerned about his patients and their well being. and what I went to him for was a cortisone shot in my hand & shoulder so he made me feel at ease thank you Dr. Lue

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh has been my doctor for nearly 20 years and he's the best!

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This provider was great with our child, making jokes and very friendly! He took time to explain things to both her father and I. It did not just feel like an "in and out" appointment. We would love to see this provider again! One of our best Kaiser experances

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luh treated me as a friend or family member, took time to tell me how he determined the diagnosis from among several possibilities. He prescribed a clear and understandable plan of care, and encouraged me to follow up with him if needed.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was belittling and called me a liar (not literally). Even though I had 15 years experience dealing with my chronic illness.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh demonstrated genuine care and listen to my goals and made joint decisions on medications nod eye care referral.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Of all the physicians I've seen at Kaiser, I like this Dr. better than any others.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor I have found there yet.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit went very well with *Dr. Luh - Very good doctor!

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. albert Luh has done very well by me. I have supreme confidence in his skills and appreciate his concern and care.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I know Dr. Luh is rated as an extremely popular doctor and I deeply appreciate his attentiveness to my questions, concerns etc. I have had many good doctors at Kaiser but he is the best doctor I have ever worked with.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always good experience with *Dr. Luh and his staff. I'm very comfortable going to my visit. I couldn't ask for a better doctor. He's great.

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have never had a bad experience

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh is just the best!!

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New doctor for me and he seemed very friendly and open to discuss my medical issues.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was looking for a listening ear, Dr. Luh always has his on :). Dr Luh helped me with temporary medication, with a follow-up plan to check back to see if it was working. Dr. Luh also replied to my email in a timely manner. Great care team. I am very blessed to have that care team.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luh is a true professional. His perspective to treat my issues as a "team" event is extremely helpful.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He's great!

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh is professional, personable, a good listener, and dedicated to the health and welfare of his patients.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

loved the office & my Dr. I haven't been to a dr in a long time & you all made it a very pleasant experience, thank you.

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Could be more aware of current medications already prescribed

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like to have all information possible about my care. I wish he had told me what to expect in the healing process because my thumb is still not back to normal.

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh is one of the best doctors I have ever had, and I have been lucky with my Kaiser Northwest doctors. He explains things, listens, and also has a sense of humor, which I love.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Luh and staff provide excellent service.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh is probably the best primary care physician I've ever had.

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Luh was very thorough. It's nice to have a Doctor who will listen to you. Since I don't like to see a Doctor very often, I can tell I will always be able to communicate with Dr. Luh when needed. I felt very comfortable at my visit.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luh has been our family doctor for many years. We are completely satisfied with *Dr. Luhand Kaiser. *Dr. Luh has been the one to send us to the right specialists for rheumatological problems & also diabetic issues.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've seen him for many years. And lately, he seems way to busy to listen to me. I have concerns that I never have time to talk to him. I feel like his goal is to get out the door to the next patient. it's very frustrating!

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm a tar heel from Raleigh, North Carolina and obtained my undergraduate degree in physics as well as my medical school degree from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, where I also met my wife. I completed my family practice residency at Lynchburg Family Practice program in Lynchburg, Virginia. I had spent most of my life in North Carolina or Virginia, so upon graduation my wife and I decided to explore the country and interviewed in the Northwest. I joined Kaiser Permanente in Longview, Washington in 1990 and have been here ever since. My wife and I have two sons, both in college. We've enjoyed raising them in the wonderful small community of Longview. Our family has enjoyed the outdoors with camping, canoeing, and huckleberry picking, as well as traveling. I personally enjoy stamp collecting, carpentry, and gardening.

About my practice

I've enjoyed being in a health organization that is focused on preventing illness as much as for treating illness. In addition, I work in a wonderful clinic with friendly and supportive colleagues and staff. I have a robust and varied medical practice with a wide range of patient backgrounds and diseases. These are some of the very reasons that I chose family practice as my field of medicine. I enjoy meeting and getting to know my patients and developing a long term relationship. As many of my other colleagues practicing in Longview, we also feel a strong obligation to our community and to care for some of those who cannot get health care, and we volunteer at the local Cowlitz Free Clinic which is conveniently located in the back of our medical office complex.

How I thrive

Prior to our empty nest, I spent most of my time with my family and many of our activities were centered on our children's interests. Currently, my wife and I enjoy walking and traveling. Perhaps because I spend much of my working life with people, I do enjoy spending my off work hours doing more solitary activities such as gardening and carpentry. When I have time, I still very much enjoy reading a great book and trying to play the piano.

Medical School ?

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine
Chapel Hill

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Lynchburg Program
Lynchburg VA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine