Albert S. Oh MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 189 Ratings
  • 43 Comments

I was pleased with his thorough analysis of a complex combination of events and symptoms

June 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Oh always inspires me to make and be aware of healthy decisions

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with my visit at Sunnyside with Dr Oh was good.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seemed to be in a hurry, but otherwise was informative and established a basis for my having confidence in his ability.

November 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Friendliness, care and concern were obvious.

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a pleasant visit.

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Didn't ask enough/or seemed concerned enough about a certain callous I showed him, how I got it, or when and if it's causing an issue.

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good .

June 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i like dr oh very much.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oh and his assistant, sorry I forget her name, were very friendly and professional. I enjoyed meeting both of them and would be definitely willing to make them my health care team. Dr. Oh was a good mix of professional and caring.

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oh was very timely with a foiiowup phone appt to discuss the resuits of my iab work.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Oh is very caring, also answers his emails ASAP even on weekends and holidays & late hours too.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oh is very good. Explainse everything. Really cares about me and my feelings. Excellent doctor.

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt listened to, my concerns acknowledged, and Dr. Oh was very nice and easy to talk to.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough about Dr. Oh ! What a calming presence matched with just excellent doctoring. He was able to answer any questions I had and was also the only physician to detect that I had a major thyroid problem although I had seen other doctors before then who missed the thyroid issue. Dr. Oh does a fine job with a cheerful disposition matched with humility and Kaiser should be proud

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Oh is very good communicator and listener. Answers questions clearly.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oh is outstanding. Pleasant, professional, and thorough.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appointment with Dr Oh. I found him to be professional yet friendly. he gave me insight into my conditions and was extremely thorough. I am very happy to have him as my primary care physician.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Oh is always very concerned and courteous.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Keep up the excellent work Doc!

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been seeing Dr. Oh for awhile now and he is always easy to get along with and understand.

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel like this provider does not listen very well and makes assumptions without checking out all the options.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm so glad that Dr oh is my Dr he's a great Dr and a super good guy

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Oh is very straight foreward with the things I need to personally to improve my health and his advice paid off from the beginning

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Oh & his assistant were both very good.. They seemed genuinely concerned about my problems.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Our concerns about my weight issues were waved off by the doctor.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr. Oh and his very calm and thorough manner. I had several concerns because I have not been into primary care in awhile, and I thought I might feel rushed or dismissed, but none of those happened! Thanks so much for your intentionality.

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Got right in and Dr. Oh was really good in his handling of my health issue. He ordered the blood work and the MRI immediately.

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I just love him

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my Dr. I feel he is one of the best and kindest I have ever had. He carefully listens and deliberates the best solution. He gets back when he says. It takes a few visits to see how sincere he is.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we did not jive

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He just did his job. Wasn't overly interested in me. I would have liked to had my condition explained to me. What to expect u When using the medication. What I should be doing along with the medication. On the plus side, he did answer my follow up email rather quickly.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oh is very intelligent and discussing my health problem with him was an excellent experience and exchange of very useful and relevant information.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oh went the extra mile and actually went to nurses care room to find out what treatment had been used to heal my leg by them on prior out break on my leg. He physically went and saw them. That kind of care is hard to find in this busy world of electronics and frantic mode! // Dr. OH is always very good about explaining any reason he has for being delayed or having to leave the room while attending to you. He is a very wonderful doctor. // Always assured that Dr. Oh will take good care of me and my health! Great Dr. And really cares that you are being taken care of competely

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr oh has done a outstanding job of keeping my diseases in check. very much appreciated

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oh has answered our emails on week-ends and Holidays...and at all hours. He gets back to us ASAP and also has his assistant, [name] call us, or call us himself to address our concerns. We appreciate his care. It was not easy for him to take the place of our wonderful Family Dr. of 25 years // Dr. Oh is very kind and professional. Dr. Oh helps me with pain control and options and knows I am doing my best to cope and still be of use at home.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I scheduled a physical examination. I expected to go through the standard physical examination and have time to discuss other conditions such as chest pain from stress and fatigue. The physician said that I would need to schedule another appointment to discuss such matters because that was not covered in a physical examination. (I do not have such time in my work schedule) I believe the physician was feeling hurried because he was running behind schedule.

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Oh has great communication with me. He told me the basis of the aspirin or no aspirin, what the advantages and disadvantages are, quite informative. Dr. Oh listens and responds to me questions and concerns. Thank You for that.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The nurse and doctor were also very friendly and professional. The nurse even took me back to the exam room early since I was slightly early. It was probably one of the best visits that I've had and I've been a member for twenty-five years.

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Only had one area of concern. I saw it was noted in my assessment but it did not seem to be a concern to the Doc.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was greatful he really into addressing my situation.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. communicated well, and I think he is taking the right measures to test and evaluate the cause of the immediate symptom, but I would like him to listen to my whole concerns and provide a broader range of care and advice. I would like strait forward advice about nutrition, physical activity, and job stress relating to the symptoms I'm experiencing and the treatment/testing that we plan to do.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Seoul, South Korea, and came to the United States at the age of 10. I grew up mostly in the northeast New York tri-state area, and moved to Portland about 10 years ago.

About my practice

I practice in the Department of Internal Medicine. I am board-certified by the American Board of Internal Medicine and work with patients ages 18 and older.

How I thrive

When I am not in the office, you'll usually find me spending time with my family. We try to take full advantage of everything the Pacific Northwest has to offer, including its beautiful beaches and mountains. We also love the bicycle culture in Portland and will often get out on our bikes in a "peloton" of four.

Medical School ?

Mount Sinai School of Medicine of City University of New York
New York

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
North Shore University Hospital
Manhasset NY

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine