Alexandra A. Choban OD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 259 Ratings
  • 50 Comments

Amazing doctor. One of the best I've seen at Kaiser. Dr. Choban was friendly, well educated, and explained everything she was doing. Lovely

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Alexandra Choban was thorough and pleasant.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have my confidence in *Dr. Choban's knowledge, skills and expertise to provide me the best care needed. I believe she understands the issues of aging and has my welfare in her care.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Choban! She remembered me from a three years prior visit (or else has great records), took her time and answered all my questions. She is extremely personable, gentle and fun. I rate her a 5+++!

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience, very professional, courteous, and prompt.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This care provider could not be better!!!

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choban is/was wonderful.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Choban is extraordinary! She is the best OD. She listens, explains everything well, and goes above and beyond and I have such confidence in her knowledge. I am grateful that she "takes care of my eyes".

September 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choban is a very skilled, professional, approachable and kind provider. I only have vision in one eye and feel confident she will not miss anything.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice doctor!

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choban is always very polite, professional and engaging. One of the medical care providers I have had.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choban was very warm and helpful. I appreciated her personability and her expertise!

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoyed the exam and interactions with Dr. Choban.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Choban is delightful to work with and thorough.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor & nurse are very friendly.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choban is excellent in all respects. I would recommend her highly.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choban - very kind, considerate - recommended yearly visits - explained rationale for more timely visits.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choban is the best. I hope that she will be at Kaiser and my ophthalmologist for a very long time. I can't say enough of her excellence.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choban is very good about listening to concerns and explaining answers. I always feel that I have received a thorough exam. She is professional as well as caring and kind.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr Choban fetching me from the waiting area in person and fully attending to me during the appt and the walk out.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have received excellent care from this provider during the two appointments I have had with her.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. C is the best!

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Choban is amazing. She is calm and reassuring.Highly professional.

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choban provided exceptional care in helping me with a double vision problem. The exercises she has taught me have encouraged me greatly. I now have hope in overcoming this problem. *Dr. Choban is thorough, professional, and a good encouraging teacher!

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choban is wonderful, very thorough and explains everything clearly. Love her!

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tom was very personable, attentive, and understandable. I am very pleased with the visit.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ms. Choban is always warm and professional. She seems highly skilled and has been able to help with with the transition to trifocals and helped me respond to my aging eyes.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I rate the care I received extreme-ly high and appreciate this. Thank you!

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very grateful to be able to see Dr Choban. She's remarkable! She solved a problem for me that was plaguing me, related to my bifocals, and it works great. Her efforts to be patient focused and warm also put me at ease.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choban was very nice.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choban is competent and friendly - A great and unusual combination. I seek her out to be sure I get the care I need and the continuity I want. She's wonderful and I trust her with vision. // Superb caregiver.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent, Dr. Choban is very thorough, kind, courteous and knowledgeable.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Choban is GREAT I recommend her to all K. Per.

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Waited 15 minutes before entering exam room, not too bad. Care provider came out herself to collect me and apologized.

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good balance of professional conversation and personal anecdote sharing. Really human to human contact.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm a big fan of Dr. Choban and deliberately scheduled a later appointment than I wanted so that I could see her. She's just fantastic. Very competent and very friendly. A pleasure to deal with.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly staff *Dr. Choban is very good specialist & very good with kids.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the best eye visit I have ever had. Dr. Choban was friendly, caring, and amazing. She really understands my wondering eye situation. I am new to Kaiser and so far our relationship is off to a great start.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor addressed all of my concerns in a very clear way, and made me feel like I had all of her attention all the time. She is very personable.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choban was exceptionally clear and patient, spent considerable time figuring out what the issue was and making sure it wasn't something worse.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Choban did a very thorough exam and took time to discuss my concerns.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice people, well trained, professional. The Dr. was a joy to work with!

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choban was great at listening to my and my child's concerns with his vision and helped him feel comfortable with getting glasses.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough. I made an appt for my husband to see *Dr. Choban. The best OD I've had at Kaiser.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always professional - always listens to my concerns, definitely a asset to Kaiser!

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Choban is very professional, very competent, and very caring.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Choban was very professional and communicated very well. She also has a warm and caring "chairside" manner.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choban was incredible! I absolutely adored her. I will always try to see her

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was quite distressed with this condition and the doctor assured me that my eyes are healthy, created a plan of treatment that I can follow. I felt much better after seeing her.

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choban made sure I was comfortable with choices about new eye prescriptions. She was concerned about an eyelash problem I've had in the past and checked to see that there wasn't a problem this time. She made me feel cared for and not rushed during appointment.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

General Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?