Alexandra M. McPencow MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 172 Ratings
  • 41 Comments

*Dr. McPencow and her nurse are two of the best practitioners I have met during my time with KP. The information I was given and dialogue to explain extremely helpful to make decisions best for me.

June 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is such a lovely lady and a caring doctor - I do so appreciate her.

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional & friendly. I felt at ease and confident in the care and recommendations for my health concerns.

April 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McPencow has done 2 surgeries on me. She is the best. I have recommended her to my friends who belong to Kaiser.

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This physician and her nurse assistant are the BEST!

March 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McPencow is a wonderful doctor. I called with a concern regarding a procedure & she gave me so much comfort & understanding & explanation.

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very happy with doctor, nurses and staff. Everyone makes me feel like they care. Instructions written out are very helpful. *Dr. McPencow made me feel very positive about surgery. And I was very grateful for the after care.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McPencow is very nice, helpful, explained everything very well. I like her very much.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt welcomed from the first step into the clinic. I was nervous about my upcoming surgery. *Dr. McPencow thoroughly explained what well be done and the risks as what to expect afterward. The surgery went well and I'm very happy with the whole process. My future is suddenly brighter. I've already recommended my *Dr. McPencow to another Kaiser patient.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Will & HAVE RECOMMENDED. Excellent. Keep this doctor - she good & caring.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor!

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McPencow was new to me & immediately established a warm caring confidence in the exam room. She gave me hand-outs that fill out the explanations and I've read her notes 3 times while preparing for an upcoming video conference. I have absolute confidence in this provider.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. is very good. I trust him.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So very happy with the care and experience with *Dr. Alexandra McPencow and her staff. Thank you so much for everything!

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

LOVE *Dr. McPencow & her staff!!

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She gave me time to think about future treatment and furnished printed material to read about problem called back in 2 weeks to discuss and set up further treatment answered fears about medication side effects.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McPencow is very professional and caring about how she can help you with difficulties you are having.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Surgeon & staff gave excellent care & I have already recommended her to others with similar problem -

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McPencow is a real sweetheart, concerned about me as a person, and making sure I got the care I needed.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McPencow is awesome. She explains everything well. Communicates well. She's always calm and professional. Made me feel comfortable and confident.

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I recommend highly *Dr. McPencow and her staff I had very professional care. I thank *Dr. McPencow and her staff for taking care of my needs [name]

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you for the excellent care! May God richly bless you! *Dr. Alexandra is fine doctor and she explains the situation well.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *Dr. McPencow is a wonderful doctor and surgeon. I am happy to be treated by her.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had a very good office appt. Like dr. overall confident in her accessmen! THANKS.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding care from *Dr. Alexandra and her assistant!

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McPencow was very nice & very thorough in explaining what she could do for my condition. I was very pleased with her.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

With the problem that I have had *Dr. McPencow has been very helpful and response to my concerns very quickly - I use the e-mail system which I receive any answer to my question within a matter of hours. Love - love that way of communication - she is a real asset to your Kaiser staff!

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McPencow & team are amazing at being both professional & friendly. Dr. really shows concern and makes sure to look for answers need to help me with any medical problems am having. She takes extra steps to be sure other depts. have followed through on my needs.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had wonderful experience, from registration, nurse, especially the doctor *Mcpencow, she really took time to explain my condition and she made me feel comfortable. Thank you so much!!

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate the care I received from *Dr. Alexandra McPhencow and her nurse. It was very good experience. Thank you...

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. I felt Dr. Mcpencow was very thorough and knowledgable. She made me feel at ease and very comfortable...

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nurse awesome doc awesome.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience for a first-time appointment with *Dr. McPencow, she was very courteous, knowledgeable, informative answered all my questions and, best of all, I didn't feel rushed although I'm sure she had a full scheduled that day, I really appreciated that.

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I answered "very good" to all questions because that's how I genuinely feel about *Dr. McPencow, her staff and office.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every one was kind, helpful and polite! *Dr. McPencow was VERY professional and CARING!!!

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appreciated the time and patience with which the doctor explained the issues and the strategies to remedy them.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. seemed like she was just doing her job w/o engaging with me as a person.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McPencow and her staff were excellent! My surgical process was well-done and now I feel great!

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've already recommended *Dr. McPencow to a friend.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McPencow was knowledgeable and sensitive to my issues. She was able to identify, diagnoses and suggest treatment for an issue I have had for over a year. Other doctors I have seen for this issue could not diagnose my problem.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had Kaiser insurance for about 50 years, and *Dr. McPencow and her staff were the kindest most competent group I've ever dealt with. Thank you.

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in San Francisco and obtained a bachelor of fine arts degree from New York University in film and television. After 18 months in France working on global health initiatives with groups such as Doctors Without Borders, I returned to the United States and completed my medical degree and residency in obstetrics and gynecology at UC Davis, then went on to a fellowship in female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery at Yale School of Medicine. After three years on the East Coast, I was thrilled to have the opportunity to move back to the West.

About my practice

I am board-certified in female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery, as well as obstetrics and gynecology. I focus on making sure my patients feel comfortable and well-informed as we explore their pelvic floor symptoms and treatment options. I offer a variety of minimally-invasive surgical techniques, including laparoscopy and robotic surgery. Because the pelvic floor is closely integrated with so many organs in the body, I often work with specialists in urology and/or colorectal surgery to ensure members' symptoms are appropriately and adequately addressed. I believe that Kaiser Permanente's multidisciplinary, team-oriented approach to medicine promotes excellent patient care.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my family. I love to read and cook and am eating my way through local farmers markets!

Medical School ?

University of California, Davis School of Medicine
Davis

Medical Training ?

Female Pelvic Medicine and Resconstructive Surgery
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven CT

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of California (Davis)
Sacramento CA

Board Certification ?

Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology