Alise N. Roberson OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 229 Ratings
  • 25 Comments

The eye doctor that I saw was very good.

July 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Roberson is outstanding.

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Alise was very thorough and very knowledgeable.

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roberson is an OUTSTANDING practitioner! Kaiser is very fortunate to have her on staff!!

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

put me at ease about my problem

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roberson was personable & professional.

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent experience.

May 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roberson was extremely friendly and very efficient. The appointment was very fast, which is a plus in its way, I did feel that I was being rushed through as quickly as possible which doesn't make it feel like I was receiving personal attention. Quick and clean all the way through.

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. R. - Smart clear informative kind considerate.

April 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with this eye dr. and I really thought she was great. She was so friendly, smiled, and explained some of the things she would do (like the puff of air to check eye pressure). She was professional and very kind and I most definitely will recommend her to others. And I will return to her when I need another exam.

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Roberson was great. Thorough, caring and helpful.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent at explaining things.

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was exceptional; best I have had in the 35 years I have needed eye care. Thank you.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

service by this doctor was suburb!

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my eye doctor was very nice and knowledgeable. a very pleasant experience.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*A. Roberson made this the easiest eye exam I have ever had. She explained everything very well as she went and reviewed my history with me, so we were able to discuss issues I might not have though of. Will definitely ask for her next time.

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with this provider and I was very pleased. She was efficient, explained things well and answered multiple questions that I asked.

November 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roberson was very helpful when it came to my eye exam and eye issues. She educated me about home care, which I really appreciated.

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roberson could not have been any nicer or more professional...

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Robinson was friendly, professional & explained every step in the exam.

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Alise Roberson was friendly and very thorough.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

September 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roberson is excellent!

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome!

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ms. Roberson was very kind and informative.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Southern California and attended the University of California, Davis, for my undergraduate degree. I was always fascinated with optometry — even as a little girl receiving my first pair of glasses in the second grade — but after learning about the wonders of the eye in undergraduate classes as part of my Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior major, I realized that optometry was truly my passion. I graduated from the University of California, Berkeley, School of Optometry, and then completed a rigorous residency program with Veterans Affairs Portland Health Care System, which focused on ocular disease and low vision. Since moving here, my husband, dog, and I have fallen for the Pacific Northwest and are always looking forward to our next outdoor adventure.

About my practice

I treat and manage a wide range of ocular diseases and conditions, ranging from glasses and contacts to possibly fatal or blinding diseases. I want my patients not only to see better but also to live their lives healthier and feeling better by learning about underlying medical conditions that manifest in eyes or vision. Kaiser Permanente gives me the tools to provide the best care possible for my patients. I treat patients of any age, but during my residency working with veterans, I developed a proclivity for caring for elderly and disabled patients.

How I thrive

I thrive by recharging my mind and body in nature. Whether it is hiking, camping, or snowboarding, I’ll take every opportunity to explore the great outdoors. At home I experiment with new ways to give my favorite desserts a healthy makeover and share my creations with friends and family.

Medical School ?

University of California (Berkeley) School of Optometry
Berkeley CA

Medical Training ?

Primary Care Optometry
Portland Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Portland OR

Optometry
University of California (Berkeley) School of Optometry
Berkeley CA

Board Certification ?