Alistair J. Scriven MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 173 Ratings
  • 49 Comments

*Dr. Scriven is great - he answered my questions so I could understand my problem. Breathing problems are scary and he has has given many areas as to how to help with them.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven & team are excellent.

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven was exceptionally went over all my questions and issues thoroughly after trying some meds for 2 weeks through email we communicated about progress. He wrote a very helpful detailed email how to proceed forward. He impressed me very much.

April 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Scriven was AWESOME! I felt comfortable knowing he has done his research on my medical condition. He made me feel comfortable in general with being at the doctors and figuring out what needs to happen. He too was funny and so friendly. I left that appointment with a huge smile on my face.

April 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven and nurse [name]: gentle, kind, attentive and informative. I look forward to a visit.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven & [name] his assistant are both caring & very helpful - if this type of care is needed would highly recommend him for his knowledge & caring attitude. Great doctor!

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor is excellent, in my opinion.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven is wonderful & one of the reasons we came back to Kaiser. It is wonderful & very thorough.

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Scriven was very easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven is wonderful - professional, caring, great listener, compassionate.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

There was quite a long wait... however *Dr. Scriven was well worth the wait... and then some. One of the best doctors I have ever encountered & I am [age] years old!

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven was very nice and helpful in explaining the procedure and steps I should take. Sincerely [name]

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven is an amazing dr. He has helped me a lot.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven is an excellent physician. He explained my condition in a way I could totally understand. He calmed my concerns and spent the time with me to answer all my questions.

October 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven is the finest. He is a great dr. He has been my pulmonology dr. for 14+ years.

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If all doctors explained what need to be done and gave you options of next step and why there wouldn't be any complaints. This doctor was great!!

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good -> excellent!!!

August 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm NEVER kept waiting and ALWAYS been treated with warmth, respect.

August 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with *Dr. Scriven and his staff is always excellent. *Dr. Scriven is consistently looking for ways to improve my pulmonary health. I feel confident that he is concerned about me and would like to find a cure or if not that a better treatment to make my quality of life the best it can be.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven was excellent at listening and providing information related to my questions!

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care I received from *Dr. Scriven over several years has been stellar!

June 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional care & concerns.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven and his assistants are OUTSTANDING!!!

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience w/*Dr. Scriven! So thorough & caring and detailed. Explained everything very well and with concern.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good experience I have been seeing *Dr. Scriven for years.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven was terrific - very clear explanations, unhurried visit & very attentive.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

HE IS AWESOME! *Dr. Scriven was excellent to work with I had a long list of questions since this was my first "_____" since being diagnosed with bronchitis. This doctor knows his "Stuff!!" And was wonderful to communicate with. I felt like he really LISTENED & cared about my concerns. He CLEARLY had read my chart & had prepared for the visit - He was able to inter-weave other conditions I have with the current issue - I felt I had a complete "picture" of how it all fit together.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven is excellent. I have complete faith in him.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. entered room with extensive knowledge of my medical history. He was very thorough & communicated to resolving my problem (lung).

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was very pleased with visit. Explained to me what will happen with visit at the hospital. Also was very nice and easy to talk too.

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven and [name] performed magic.

November 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven is very knowledgeable.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven was very polite and showed a lot of care and concern for my health. He explains in a friendly and thorough manner. I like *Dr. Scriven and will refer him to others.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scrieven listens well, answered our questions thoughtfully and thoroughly additionally, he took enough time to _____ us very well. He is a top-notch communicator and must professional. We (my husband attended) both felt re-assured and comfortable and armed with a plan.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to.

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven is an excellent & caring physician!

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scnuck is very intelligent and professional. He is kind and takes time to explain his thoughts of my illness.

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven is an excellent doctor. He is very personable, professional and I feel so fortunate to have him as my pulmonologist.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy to have *Dr. Scriven as my doctor! He is very consistent in caring for my well being & gives me serious talks of my care & any options. Thank you *Dr. Scriven!!

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like the way *Dr. Scriven works with me to regulate my medications.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was surprised when *Dr. Scriven actually asked me to tell my story - then listened. Things too often are extremely rushed now. I felt we actually had a conversation, with back and forth, good explanation and reasonable conclusions. Appreciate the time he spent with me.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven is an excellent doctor!!!!

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor and staff.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great dr

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven is among the best providers I've ever had. He always comes prepared, with knowledge of my history and works at finding the best way to treat my uncommon health issue with my lungs.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time I saw this doctor - liked him.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Scriven has been my respiratory specialist for 6 years. There is a continuity with visits and he has always received my files. I have a great appreciation for him.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Dr.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I live in Portland and enjoy the community here with my family.

About my practice

I practice Pulmonary and Critical Care medicine.

How I thrive

I enjoy my private time with my family.

Medical School ?

Washington University School of Medicine
Saint Louis

Medical Training ?

Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine
University of Utah
Salt Lake City UT

Internal Medicine
Barnes Hospital
Saint Louis MO

Board Certification ?

Critical Care Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Pulmonary Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine