Allicia Beach OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 292 Ratings
  • 46 Comments

She seems to be a good doc. I'd like to have her look after my vision again next year.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very nice, She was quite conversational.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is excellent - I was very thankful and impressed with her thoroughness

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent provider , personable and provided great exam

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Beach is an excellent provider, an extremely caring & knowledgeable provider. What a gem!

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Beach was great - very friendly and patient. I felt my eyes were well taken care of!

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor! Very personable and professional.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent experience.

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent job. thank you!

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Beach is fantastic. Even though she was running behind due to a patient emergency (which her assistant kept me well informed about) she took plenty of time to answer my questions and was not rushed. I'd recommend her to any of my family members.

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Beach was very professional, clear and efficient.

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Beach was friendly & thorough, she was professional and gave practical advice.

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Alicia beach is the BEST!!

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was super helpful, approachable, and answered all of my questions!

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

August 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Allicia Beach did a good job! [name]

July 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a very good encounter. Thank you.

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding care, as always...

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Allicia Beach was great! Easy to give her 5 of 5 points.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My appointment was for 7:50am. I believe I didn't get in to Allicia until 8:30am and was given no explanation. However, I would see Ms Beach again. She was thorough and personable.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was excellent. Thank you. This was my second visit with *Dr. Beach and she was warm, friendly, professional and thorough.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first time seeing this doctor...found her thorough and caring about my concerns...offered me easily understood explainations and alternative suggestions for some of my health concerns

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had an incredible experience with *Dr. Beach and her assistant. They were thorough and patient. I think this was my best experience with Kaiser overall - for all of my medical care. I never felt rushed, and both medical professionals were great with namating the next steps in my procedures. I wish I could go in more often to see them! Thank you!

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was great. super friendly.

March 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could not be happier // The best eye exam visit I have ever had

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've already recommended Dr. Beach to my husband, and would definitely recommend her to others. She is one of the best doctors I've ever seen. She asked all the right questions and I told her about things (eye plugs, red eyes) that I hadn't even planned to mention. And, she had a diagnosis for my red eyes and gave me wonderful suggestions to help. She also gave me a couple of options for glasses and let me choose what I wanted but also offered her opinion when I asked.

February 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ms. Beach is an extremely good provider - Very thorough and helpful.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The exam and the provider were excellent

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have already recommended this provider to others.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very straight forward with me, which was greatly appreciated.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Beach was wonderful, listened to my concerns re dry eyes - she had excellent suggestions and put it all in the AVS for me to refer to at later date. I feel she spent plenty of time with me and I would recommend her to anyone. // Everything went smooth, my concerns were addressed, I was seen on time.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bahr is wonderful. She is thorough and responded to my daughters concern about my short term memory loss. I enjoyed he visit and feel more relaxed with the test results.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Beach was excellent. I was treated very well and she did a great job with my eye exam.

November 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Beech was great. Lots of information, positive and friendly, and easy to talk to. She's very knowledgeable, and gave me time to revisit a setting if necessary. I feel my vision is in good hands.

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

look forward to working with her again. very comfortable

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was the most informative optometrist that I have seen at Kaiser over the 30 years I have had coverage. She wet above and beyond the question I asked. She was pleasant, unhurried and professional.

October 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked working with Dr. Beach. She was thorough, empathetic, and very communicative. I will request her for other eye appts. when needed.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Friendly, professional, great with both my child (the patient) and me (the parent).

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor, impressive professionalism.

September 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Again, I wasn't in a very good mood but I had seen her before and liked the care she took.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Beach was very pleasant and informative.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Beach was very thorough and informative in a friendly manner.

August 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Beach is personable and thorough, and was quite willing to listen to my concerns about some irregular eyesight events.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Alicia is always so friendly, gentle, and professional in every visit. I always try to schedule with her because she is wonderful.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in beautiful Santa Cruz, California, near the beach. Most of my family is still there and I love to visit them when I can. During optometry school, I did a rotation through the Portland Veterans Hospital and felt a strong connection to Portland and the Pacific Northwest. I knew I would return and live here after I completed my training. I was always interested in science and medicine. I chose the eyes because they fascinate me. Take care of your eyes and your entire body will benefit. My favorite ways to take care of myself include yoga, backpacking, eating locally with friends and family, and learning something new.

About my practice

I am one of over fifty optometrists here at Kaiser Permanente. I split my time between the Central Interstate and Rockwood clinics. Our department focuses on preventive eye care by optimizing vision with glasses and/or contact lenses and encouraging a healthy lifestyle. My personal area of interest is in nutrition and how each one of us can incorporate healthy foods and habits in order to reduce our risk of vision loss over time. I look forward to meeting you in our clinic.

How I thrive

My day feels more balanced when I begin with meditation and some gentle stretching. Lately, I've been cultivating a sense of gratitude: for life, for family and friends, and for the little things too, like dark chocolate with almonds. I look forward to daily walks with my husband and our dog. I try for thirty minutes of walking, five days per week. On the weekends, I enjoy hikes around our region (the books 60 Hikes within 60 Miles and Best Hikes with Dogs: Oregon are a couple of my favorite guides), playing in the garden, volunteering with the Portland Fruit Tree Project, crafting, and cooking.

Medical School ?

University of California (Berkeley) School of Optometry
Berkeley

Medical Training ?

Primary Eye Care and Geriatri
VA Puget Sound Health Care System/American Lake Division
Tacoma WA

Optometry
University of California (Berkeley) School of Optometry
Berkeley CA

Board Certification ?