Allison R. Carroll MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 64 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

I love taking my kiddos to see dr. Carroll! she's always so nice and excited to see us. I recommend her to everyone who has kids

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We were so excited when we saw Dr. Carroll in L&D. She is our son's pediatrician, so we were so happy that she has seen our daughter from the beginning as well.

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she's an amazing doctor. we definitely want her to be our pediatrician for all of our future children. she's everything you want in a doc for your kid. especially in the first few months (I'm a first time mom) I was and sometimes still am super paranoid and she always answers all of my questions thoroughly and I have never felt rushed. she is the only doctor I want for my daughter and future kids.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm so glad my daughter gets to see dr. Carol!! I could not be any happier with our experience. Best one yet for my little one

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really enjoy working with Allison and her being our daughter's Pediatrician. She is friendly, fast, and efficient.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very sweet!

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate Dr. Rolland. I feel she can be trusted with the medical care of my daughter. we had other providers and they did not compare to the way Dr. Rolland cared about our child and meeting our needs for her. S o thank you Dr. Rolland

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roland is always very caring, kind and attentive to our needs, questions and concerns. We are very blessed and thankful for her! [name]

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roland is what I expect in a Doctor. We want to continue seeing her for our daughter.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roland is always friendly and very engaged with my children as well as myself. I appreciate how thorough she is.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really liked *Dr. Roland, very happy w/her.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roland was very kind, friendly, and showed genuine concern for my son's condition. I highly recommend her to anyone.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Allison Roland has been an amazing physician. Very good listener, always addresses our questions and concerns. Very attentive to our child.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Dr. Roland so much that I asked if we could switch to her panel.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was raised in a suburb of North Texas and received a bachelor's degree in biology at Baylor University before completing medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio. I was thrilled to relocate to Oregon where I completed my pediatrics residency and served an extra year as Chief Resident at Oregon Health & Science University. My husband, who works as a brewer, and I love every minute spent discovering the Pacific Northwest and currently reside in Portland with our dog and cat.

About my practice

As a pediatrician, I make it a priority to foster a trusting relationship with my patients and families. I believe in shared decision-making and providing high quality care while supporting patient and family goals. I am fortunate to work with caring staff who value teamwork and communication. My special interests within pediatrics include breastfeeding medicine, newborn and infant care, and early literacy advocacy.

How I thrive

I spend my time outside work re-energizing with family and friends. I enjoy baking, reading, hiking with my Golden Retriever, and experiencing new local food and drinks in the Portland area. Confident in the power of humor to uplift and heal others, I strive daily to generate laughter and joy.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical School at San Antonio
San Antonio

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics