Allison R. Carroll MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 95 Ratings
  • 30 Comments

So happy/glad that we have *Dr. Carroll as our pediatrician for both of our children. She is great!

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Our belief is that by forming a relationship with Dr. Carroll we will be seen more as individuals with specific needs. We chose Dr. Carroll because we believe she will care for our child.

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carroll is fabulous

May 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Carroll is patient, knowledgeable and kind in her care.

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We absolutely love Dr. Carroll. This appointment was a follow-up to an accident that happened in [other state] and she was so knowledgeable, thoughtful, and caring! We are blessed to have her as our little miracle's doctor!

April 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Carolll is very friendly, approuchable, knowledgeable and she interacts well with my son

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Carroll dose great job respecting our medical choices & not pushing treatments on us. Dose not discriminate against us for choosing to delay vaccinations.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We would drive across the state to still have Dr. Carroll as our son's doctor. She is so nice, caring, knowledgeable, and in tune with our baby.

December 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Carroll and would recommend her to all! Her love and concern for her patients and their families shines through as soon as she enters the room. Even though she has so many to look after and care for, *Dr. Carroll remembers our little ones and follows up on our concerns or worries from previous visits.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was amazing!

November 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carroll is wonderful. We hope she continues with Kaiser for the duration of our son's childhood. she's wonderful.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was great. very patient and really took the time to explain everything and discuss follow up which is important with a wounded kid. hope we can have her all the time.

November 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I will continue to recommend Dr. Carroll. She is fantastic with children and don't think I could trust anyone else.

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My family & I love *Dr. Carroll. She listens to all concerns & takes the time to explain. She starts out every visit asking us if we have questions/concerns. We trust her & feel comfortable/confident after every appointment.

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have been very happy with *Dr. Carroll for the care of our son [name]. She answers our questions thoroughly and presents the information well and gives options should we decide a different method.

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carroll was very caring. I didn't feel like she was trying to rush us out of the room. She was thorough and listened to all of my concerns.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love taking my kiddos to see dr. Carroll! she's always so nice and excited to see us. I recommend her to everyone who has kids

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We were so excited when we saw Dr. Carroll in L&D. She is our son's pediatrician, so we were so happy that she has seen our daughter from the beginning as well.

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she's an amazing doctor. we definitely want her to be our pediatrician for all of our future children. she's everything you want in a doc for your kid. especially in the first few months (I'm a first time mom) I was and sometimes still am super paranoid and she always answers all of my questions thoroughly and I have never felt rushed. she is the only doctor I want for my daughter and future kids.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm so glad my daughter gets to see dr. Carol!! I could not be any happier with our experience. Best one yet for my little one

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really enjoy working with Allison and her being our daughter's Pediatrician. She is friendly, fast, and efficient.

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very sweet!

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate Dr. Rolland. I feel she can be trusted with the medical care of my daughter. we had other providers and they did not compare to the way Dr. Rolland cared about our child and meeting our needs for her. S o thank you Dr. Rolland

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roland is always very caring, kind and attentive to our needs, questions and concerns. We are very blessed and thankful for her! [name]

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roland is what I expect in a Doctor. We want to continue seeing her for our daughter.

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roland is always friendly and very engaged with my children as well as myself. I appreciate how thorough she is.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really liked *Dr. Roland, very happy w/her.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roland was very kind, friendly, and showed genuine concern for my son's condition. I highly recommend her to anyone.

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Allison Roland has been an amazing physician. Very good listener, always addresses our questions and concerns. Very attentive to our child.

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Dr. Roland so much that I asked if we could switch to her panel.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was raised in North Texas, in the suburbs, and received a bachelor's degree in biology at Baylor University before completing medical school at the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio. I was thrilled to relocate to Oregon where I completed my pediatrics residency and served an extra year as chief resident at Oregon Health & Science University. My husband, who works as a brewer, and I love every minute we spend discovering the Pacific Northwest and currently reside in Portland with our two golden retrievers.

About my practice

As a pediatrician, I make it a priority to foster a trusting relationship with my patients and their families. I believe in shared decision-making and providing high-quality care while supporting patient and family goals. I am fortunate to work with caring staff who value teamwork and communication. My special interests within pediatrics include breastfeeding medicine, newborn and infant care, and early literacy. Furthermore, I am a strong advocate for immunizations in preventing childhood disease.

How I thrive

I spend my time outside of work re-energizing with family and friends. I enjoy baking, reading, hiking with my dogs, and experiencing new local food and craft beer in Portland and the surrounding areas. Confident in the power of humor to uplift and heal others, I strive daily to generate laughter and joy.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical School at San Antonio
San Antonio

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics