Alvaro E. Rey-Rosa MD
5 / 5
  • Spanish
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
5
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 5
    Included in Decisions
  • 5
    Concern for Worries
  • 5
    Explanations
  • 5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 94 Ratings
  • 50 Comments

Dr. Rey Rosa is amazing he always gives plenty of options for care.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

For follow up care he was very clear on the medications and Dr. Rey Rosa also had us take blood samples to find out what caused the reaction and wants to see my son after the allergist appointment in two weeks.

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rey-Rosa is the best around. He genuinely cares and takes his time to be sure he is addressing all concerns, while still staying on schedule and not keeping patients waiting.

April 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Rey Rosa & [name] are always the best. My two children feel safe & confident with their care. As the parent, I appreciate all they do! I always feel they have the kids physical, as well as, emotion & social health in mind.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Alway receive great care from *Dr. Always-Rosa. Glad he is at Kaiser.

February 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I recommend Dr. Rey Rosa to all of my friends that use Kaiser Pediatrics. He bends over backwards for our family and I trust his advice. He treats my daughters as if they were his own children. His advice to me as a parent is always helpful and appreciated.

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rey Rosa is the reason we continue to stay with Kaiser Permanente. Dr. Rey Rosa's rapport with my children is incomparable. He is kind, developmentally appropriate and appreciate of each of their characters.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always, Dr Rey-Rosa is great in taking care of our sons and making sure all options are explained to us.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rey-Rosa is the best pediatrician Kaiser has. He is alsways on point with the treatment. He is always concern and follows up on the status of the kids and their treatment. He is the most caring of all pediatricians I have seen.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love him. I wish I had a primary care dr. as good as *Rey Rosa.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I did wait a long time to be seen because they were running behind. But was extremely satisfied with my son's new doctor. I do not have a problem waiting a long period of time for great service. // Best doctor I've ever met!

October 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rey-Rosa is the best. All 3 of my boys love him and like to go to the doctor if they know they are going to see him.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We absolutely love Dr. Rey Rose! he's been incredible with our son and offering support to us as new parents! we would recommend him a million times over to anyone who asks! He's amazing!

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rey Rosa is very knowledgeable and pleasant

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome!

August 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is so down to Earth, raves deeply and enjoys helping out family understand how to be more healthy. Thank you *Dr Rosa.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Rey Rosa he is great with the kids and he always gives us options for treatment. The kids love him cause he is so nice to them and he talks to them not just the adults.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rey-Rosa is the best! We love him.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was an amazing experience, between medical assistant [name] and Dr. Rey-Ross who was absolutely wonderful! doctor when above and beyond and really made me feel like he truly cared. he took his time, explained things and really made our experience great.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rey-Rosa is an excellent doctor and we appreciated the compassionate care he provided.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rey-Rosa is top notch and continues to provide excellent care.

May 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Alvaro Rey-Rosa an amazing provider and valuable clinician of KP. He is always pleasant, personable and positive. Always smiling.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rey-Rosa is simply the best pediatrician we have seen in Kaiser Permanente. Always on target on every diagnosis.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rey Rosa is amazing!

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rey-Rosa is such an amazing care provider. We switched our daughter to his panel because of his knowledge and willingness to listen and help.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rey-Rosa is the best!!!

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was so amazing with my daughter and he made her feel comfortable also as he is. it her normal doctor

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

During our last visit, the care provider was really warm and welcoming. He was a good listener and he showed us how to apply the sterile he gave us.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rey-Rosa was beyond helpful answering question.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rey-Rosa is not our doctor but was seeing my 2 kids due to our dr. having delay due to extreme weather. *Dr. Rey-Rosa was AMAZING and went above and beyond with both my children's medical needs including both them and myself in conversations. My daughter was a child well check. He had great questions and did very well having a difficult conversation about weight with a young lady. I was very impressed. My son, dr. took an extra step and scraped a culture and ran it over to dermatology to properly diagnose. Due to that, it is psoriasis cleaned up right away by providing proper medication. Loved *Dr. Rey-Rosa!!

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rey-Rosa is always very friendly and shows that he cares about his patients.

November 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Rey-Rosa. He is a real asset to KP.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

absolutly love Dr Rey Rosa

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rey-rosa is an amazing pediatrian Kaiser and patients are lucky to have him.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have stayed w/ Kaiser due to Dr Rey Rosa. We will continue as we have come to know amazing Doctors here. Thanks for what you do.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't even express how much we love Rey Rosa - he is thorough and clearly cares for his patients. I trust his judgement and he shows great respect for our concerns.

September 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ray Rosa is my absolute favorite doctor. He goes above and beyond. He has treated me for years and really makes sure to figure out what's wrong.

September 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rey Rosa is the best pediatrician we have seen for our children. Very caring, concerned and helps educate us as parents. He fit us into his very busy schedule this day, we really appreciate that! Thank you *Dr. Rey Rosa!

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor. *Rey-Rosa.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love having *Dr. Rey-Rosa as my children's pediatrician. He listens and answers all our concerns no matter how big or small they are.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Rey rosa is amazing. is another adult is in the room he always brings them into the conversations and askes them if they have any questions. my whole family loves him

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rey-Rosa is absolutely wonderful! We could not be more happy with him. He really takes the time to talk to us about our questions and brings up items we hadn't thought of.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have and will continue to recommend Dr. Rey-Rosa to others. He is a wonderful, caring doctor.

March 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Their is no provider like dr Rey rosa. He remembers everything we tell him ! He pulls up graphs and gives us such amazing "dad" advice

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. Reyrosa and staff are great. I always leave feeling all my questions, and concerns are heard and answered. The Dr. makes a point of being available to me as much as possible. He is GREAT!

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ray-Rosa is amazing.

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rey Rosa is AMAZING please hang on to him!

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great care provider!

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rey-Rosa is incredible! No matter the reason for our visit we always feel taken care of. He remembers ongoing issues for my boys and makes me feel competent in any home treatment. He is what makes us love Kaiser.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have always found Dr. Rey Rosa to be very personable and believe that he provides excellent care.

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nací en la ciudad de Guatemala, Guatemala. Después de completar mis estudios en Medicina en Guatemala me convertí en profesor auxiliar de Farmacología y Fisiología por un año. Me mudé a Buffalo, New York para completar mi residencia en Pediatría y me quedé un año más como jefe de residentes de Pediatría. Desarrollé interés por las enfermedades pulmonares en niños y fui miembro de esta área durante un año en el Children's Hospital de Cincinnati. Mi primera experiencia como pediatra general fue en la región de los Apalaches durante 5 años, antes de mudarme a Salem, Oregon. Estuve en Salem durante aproximadamente 15 años y trabajé en la misma oficina hasta que vine aquí. Mi idioma materno es el español. Pienso que hablo bien inglés, pero no perfecto; mis pacientes y mis hijos me recuerdan que aún tengo un acento al hablar.

I grew up in Guatemala, where I completed medical school and became assistant teacher in pharmacology and physiology. Later I moved to Buffalo, NY to complete my pediatric residency and stayed an extra year as chief pediatric resident. I had interest in pulmonary diseases in children and was a fellow in this area for a year at the Children's Hospital of Cincinnati. My first experience as a general pediatrician was in the Appalachian region, Ohio, Kentucky, were I spent five years prior to moving to Salem, Oregon. I have lived in Salem for over 15 years now and have worked in the same office since I came here. My first language is Spanish. I think I speak English properly but not perfect, I am reminded by my patients and children that I still have an accent.

About my practice

Me gusta atender a pacientes de diferentes culturas y nacionalidades. Mi meta es que mis pacientes aprendan de mí, y lo que es más importante, que yo pueda aprender de ellos. Me veo como un asesor de salud dado que la mayoría de mis decisiones médicas se basan en la información que recibo de mis pacientes. Mi filosofía es simple: escuchar a mis pacientes. Creo que tener una buena relación personal con mis pacientes es la mejor manera de ayudarlos. En ocasiones, la disponibilidad de tanta tecnología dificulta la posibilidad de concentrarse en los sentimientos y las emociones de cada individuo. Concentro toda mi atención en lo que es más importante para mis pacientes en el momento de la consulta.

I enjoy taking care of patients from different cultures and nationalities. My philosophy is simple: I listen to my patients. I believe that having a good relationship with my patients is the best way to help them. I make my best effort to focus on what is important to my patients at the time of the office visit.

How I thrive

Tengo tres hijos y he hospedado a estudiantes de intercambio de Taiwán, Austria, Dinamarca, Suecia, Francia y Chile, a quienes considero parte de mi familia. Hace muchos años que soy un papá de futbol. Mi horario fuera del trabajo está lleno de eventos deportivos, académicos y culturales. Me gusta leer y pasar mucho tiempo con mis hijos. Una de las cosas más importantes para mí es poder hacer bien mi trabajo y, cuando termino, disfrutar de la vida con mi familia. Mi principio rector es dejar siempre las cosas mejor de lo que las encontré.

I have three children and have hosted exchange students from Taiwan, Austria, Denmark, Sweden, France and Chile. Which I consider part of my family. My schedule outside of work is filled with sporting, academic and cultural events. One of the most important things to me is to be able to do my work properly and then enjoy life with my family. I also enjoy reading. My guiding principle is to always leave things better than when I found them.

Medical School ?

Universidad Francisco Marroquin
Guatemala City
Guatemala

Medical Training ?

Pulmonary Disease
University of Cincinnati Hospital Group
Cincinnati OH

Pediatrics
State University of New York at Buffalo
Buffalo NY

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics