Amber L. Henderson MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 240 Ratings
  • 35 Comments

*Dr. Henderson is amazingly personable and has an excellent bedside manner.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Henderson is GREAT!

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Henderson is exceptional. She really took the time to meet me and helped answer many questions and concerns. I am very happy to have her as my doctor....

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Henderson was very personable, spent time answering my questions, and was very caring & friendly.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor henderson is awesome is all i can say

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Henderson has helped me through a very difficult time in my life. she is one of the most caring and understanding doctors that I've had.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hendersa nice lady!

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Henderson dealt with quite a checklist today.Hit a home run.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nurse and Doctor were very efficient and answered my questions.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This care provider is excellent. She goes "beyond the call of duty," always - she has a warm & caring presence and seems beyond competent - very well informed of my health issues & coordinates well with specialists

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *DR. HENDERSON IS EXCELLENT! She is great having her staff follow up on reoccurring tests. Polite - Attentive, smart - I have recommended her to several friends who now use her as well.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think my Dr. is great! She does take the time to answer my questions and address my concerns and also explain the issues with providing me pain medication for my torn rotator cuff. She is very good about referring me when necessary. She does understand the pain I have and has tried to accommodate me.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Henderson is great! Always listens and answers all my questions.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really like her easily accessible manner. We cover alot of issues quickly. She must have reviewed our appt later, because she ordered some blood tests the next day. I believe these reviews by doctors are important.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. H is TERRIFIC - She takes everything seriously & NEVER makes me feel dumb for asking something. She KNOWS her stuff too

June 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care as usual.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Henderson is very thorough, a good listener and very professional. Pleasant.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Henderson is OUTSTANDING!

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Happy with my visit. *Dr. Henderson is competent and compassionate. I feel my issues are all being addressed.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Henderson was very patient and thorough and made me feel cared for.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Henderson. She is through & kind!

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my experience with my doctor has been great. never hesitated to give prompt referrals which contacted me within 2 days. I felt like I was in good care and I trust her.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Even though I have moved to Camas, I want to continue my care with *Dr. Henderson at the Salmon Creek Clinic.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Henderson is an awesome Dr. Listens, answers questions, cares, is quick to refer if needed.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I LOVE *Dr. Amber Henderson. She is very professional, yet makes me feel at ease & listened to.

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When asked what I could take for my arthritis for pain was told I needed to make another appointment for this discussion to talk about options I was not happy as I was there she could have spent a few minutes with me as to what I could do to help it instead of me spending more time and money on a different appointment which is hard for me as my husband and I are down a car and I have to rely on others to take me which is not always convenient for them. I know I was there to talk about my diabetes but I felt that talking about a different topic was too much to ask for her to do . I was disappointing in not getting answers for my pain I am going t think twice about going to see her again

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is always understanding, also she listens to me fully before answering any questions or concerns I have. Even if she doesn't agree with what I'm saying, she still tries to be accommodating to me.

October 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both the dr and nurse treatment stayed past the time they work to go home & both took very good care.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a problem with privacy with a different doctor, but we have now worked that out, but with Doctor Henderson that has never been a problem. // I couldn't have a more wonderful doctor than Doctor Henderson. I have had some great Doctors and they always leave. Please keep this one. // Like I already said she is wonderful, kind, and very good at what she does. I am grateful to have gotten this woman.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Over all we feel VERY THANKFUL for our doctor.

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I actually have recommended this provider to someone else. I am so pleased with her that I filled out a yellow gratitude card and gave it to Membership Services. She is efficient, thorough, very pleasant to interact with, doesn't spend excessive time with me, but is very responsive to any comments or questions I have. I was called in 10 minutes early for my appointment, and I think that may be related to her skillful use of time with patients. // I could not be more pleased with Dr. Amber Henderson. She has been so thorough in addressing my concerns......contacting other specialists and calling me back, ordering lab tests to further diagnose problems. She seems genuinely interested in making me as healthy as possible!

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Henderson really has helped me she took TESTS BLOOD CHECK XRAY & different meds & I feel all this has been most healing she contact my family to check on me & help with my meds.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was very business like and I do appreciate her as my primary doctor.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I decided to become a doctor after living in Africa ten years ago where I grew to appreciate the value of a career that meets fundamental human needs. Originally from Kelso, Washington, I'm happy to be back in the Northwest practicing medicine. My undergraduate degree is from Willamette University, and I attended Loma Linda University for medical school.

About my practice

I love taking care of all patients, but have a particular passion for meeting the medical needs of children. I also enjoy the special privilege of caring for entire families that being a Family Medicine Physician offers. I recognize the importance of the influence of healthy lifestyle, and emotional and spiritual care on the health of my patients.

How I thrive

I love to go hiking in the Columbia Gorge year round, grow vegetables in the summer, and travel to visit family and friends whenever possible. Connecting with friends, attending church, listening to podcasts, and learning new things are life giving for me. I have a passion for taking care of our environment and helping out overseas.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Multicare Medical Center
Tacoma WA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine