Amber L. Henderson MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 228 Ratings
  • 54 Comments

*Dr. Amber Henderson is my doctor. She is terrific. I really like her. She is never in a hurry, takes time to explain things with patience and care I love her. [name]

June 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Henderson is a great care provider! I'm very happy to have her as my doctor. [name]

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she's the best

May 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found *Amber Henderson very caring and professional.

May 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

March 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Amber is wonderful in all ways!

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

takes time with me. she explains things and listen to my questions. she never tries to force me to accept her opinions and respects mine

December 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was like she locked at a photograph of my health & their determined my needs without my participation my blood pressure was high & I understand their concern but her behavior & lack of attention to his patient was astonishing. I was told my opinions about my care were wrong & unimportant.

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Henderson is an outstanding doctor. She is a good listener, caring, and does not rush her patients.

August 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find *Dr. Henderson a very caring, attentive person - she always addresses my concerns, I never feel like I'm just a number to her. I'm so very pleased she is my primary doctor.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good, very professional -

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Amber Henderson is absolutely an excellent Doctor and I feel so fortunate in having her as my Primary Physician! // Once again, *Dr. Amber Henderson and her assistants are the best. I always feel that they really care about me as a person and with respect. *Dr. Amber Henderson is one of the best physicians I have ever had.

July 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As has been my experience for many years -- great service -- wonderful doctor!

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Henderson is BETTER than very good, she is EXCELLENT!

June 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is fast paced like me and we cover a lot of ground together quickly. She is good at using the records to keep track of tests etc. that are needed. She is thoughtful and thorough.

May 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every condition I mentioned to Dr. Henderson was followed up better than expected with a response or an appt.

May 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel *Dr. Amber Henderson is a very attentive, dedicated doctor. I am very happy with her as my doctor.

March 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Henderson took care to see that all my current needs were addressed.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Henderson is wonderful. She listens and then explains information very well. I love her and would recommend her.

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Henderson is amazingly personable and has an excellent bedside manner.

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Henderson is GREAT!

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Henderson is exceptional. She really took the time to meet me and helped answer many questions and concerns. I am very happy to have her as my doctor....

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Henderson was very personable, spent time answering my questions, and was very caring & friendly.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor henderson is awesome is all i can say

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Henderson has helped me through a very difficult time in my life. she is one of the most caring and understanding doctors that I've had.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hendersa nice lady!

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Henderson dealt with quite a checklist today.Hit a home run.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nurse and Doctor were very efficient and answered my questions.

October 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This care provider is excellent. She goes "beyond the call of duty," always - she has a warm & caring presence and seems beyond competent - very well informed of my health issues & coordinates well with specialists

October 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *DR. HENDERSON IS EXCELLENT! She is great having her staff follow up on reoccurring tests. Polite - Attentive, smart - I have recommended her to several friends who now use her as well.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think my Dr. is great! She does take the time to answer my questions and address my concerns and also explain the issues with providing me pain medication for my torn rotator cuff. She is very good about referring me when necessary. She does understand the pain I have and has tried to accommodate me.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Henderson is great! Always listens and answers all my questions.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really like her easily accessible manner. We cover alot of issues quickly. She must have reviewed our appt later, because she ordered some blood tests the next day. I believe these reviews by doctors are important.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. H is TERRIFIC - She takes everything seriously & NEVER makes me feel dumb for asking something. She KNOWS her stuff too

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care as usual.

June 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Henderson is OUTSTANDING!

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Happy with my visit. *Dr. Henderson is competent and compassionate. I feel my issues are all being addressed.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Henderson was very patient and thorough and made me feel cared for.

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Henderson. She is through & kind!

April 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my experience with my doctor has been great. never hesitated to give prompt referrals which contacted me within 2 days. I felt like I was in good care and I trust her.

March 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Even though I have moved to Camas, I want to continue my care with *Dr. Henderson at the Salmon Creek Clinic.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Henderson is an awesome Dr. Listens, answers questions, cares, is quick to refer if needed.

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I LOVE *Dr. Amber Henderson. She is very professional, yet makes me feel at ease & listened to.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When asked what I could take for my arthritis for pain was told I needed to make another appointment for this discussion to talk about options I was not happy as I was there she could have spent a few minutes with me as to what I could do to help it instead of me spending more time and money on a different appointment which is hard for me as my husband and I are down a car and I have to rely on others to take me which is not always convenient for them. I know I was there to talk about my diabetes but I felt that talking about a different topic was too much to ask for her to do . I was disappointing in not getting answers for my pain I am going t think twice about going to see her again

October 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is always understanding, also she listens to me fully before answering any questions or concerns I have. Even if she doesn't agree with what I'm saying, she still tries to be accommodating to me.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both the dr and nurse treatment stayed past the time they work to go home & both took very good care.

October 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a problem with privacy with a different doctor, but we have now worked that out, but with Doctor Henderson that has never been a problem. // I couldn't have a more wonderful doctor than Doctor Henderson. I have had some great Doctors and they always leave. Please keep this one. // Like I already said she is wonderful, kind, and very good at what she does. I am grateful to have gotten this woman.

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Over all we feel VERY THANKFUL for our doctor.

September 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I actually have recommended this provider to someone else. I am so pleased with her that I filled out a yellow gratitude card and gave it to Membership Services. She is efficient, thorough, very pleasant to interact with, doesn't spend excessive time with me, but is very responsive to any comments or questions I have. I was called in 10 minutes early for my appointment, and I think that may be related to her skillful use of time with patients. // I could not be more pleased with Dr. Amber Henderson. She has been so thorough in addressing my concerns......contacting other specialists and calling me back, ordering lab tests to further diagnose problems. She seems genuinely interested in making me as healthy as possible!

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Henderson really has helped me she took TESTS BLOOD CHECK XRAY & different meds & I feel all this has been most healing she contact my family to check on me & help with my meds.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was very business like and I do appreciate her as my primary doctor.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I decided to become a doctor after living in Africa ten years ago where I grew to appreciate the value of a career that meets fundamental human needs. Originally from Kelso, Washington, I'm happy to be back in the Northwest practicing medicine. My undergraduate degree is from Willamette University, and I attended Loma Linda University for medical school.

About my practice

I love taking care of all patients, but have a particular passion for meeting the medical needs of children. I also enjoy the special privilege of caring for entire families that being a Family Medicine Physician offers. I recognize the importance of the influence of healthy lifestyle, and emotional and spiritual care on the health of my patients.

How I thrive

I love to go hiking in the Columbia Gorge year round, grow vegetables in the summer, and travel to visit family and friends whenever possible. Connecting with friends, attending church, listening to podcasts, and learning new things are life giving for me. I have a passion for taking care of our environment and helping out overseas.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Multicare Medical Center
Tacoma WA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine