Amena T. Syed MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 93 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

*Dr. Syed took time to listen to me regarding my history and concerns, and I appreciate that.

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Syed went above and beyond to address and resolve a very frustrating situation.

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service.

March 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very informative doctor and extremely professional . Extremely attentive assistants.

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Amena was very thorough and took the time to hear my concerns and questions. She also gave me a very thoughtful follow-up plan/info.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Syed provided clear concise information regarding the reason for my visit to her office. I had concerns and she resolved them during my visit completely.

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Syed was excellent! Answered all my questions and was very knowledgeable!

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Syed is an excellent care provider, thoughtful and competent.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider was perfect.

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Syed rocks!! Time & concern for patient; ++.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good, very good as usual keep up good work.

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found *Amena T. Syed, MD to be very interested and caring about what I had to say and to my medical situation. She also cared about how narcolepsy affected my daily life. I thoroughly enjoyed _____ benefitted on time together - I certainly want to keep her as my doctor & would recommend... her.

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Syed is VERY thorough - I like her very much!!

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so appreciating for *Dr. Amena Syed MD. *Dr. Syed was so patient and kind to come during my appointment. I refused to accept I have sleep apnea. She was so kind to me and explained the necessity of treatment. *Dr. Syed and her staff were so patient and I sincerely appreciate their professionalism. Thank you.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Syed is AMAZING! Did not try to push or guilt me into a course of action. Rather she gave her assessment & allowed me to choose.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated meeting with Dr. Syed. She was very thorough and helpful. Thank you.

July 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she listens to my concerns and seems to take them into consideration when developing my care plan. she listens to my input and answered all my questions. I'm still having difficulty with my diagnosis, but she handles my emotional tribulations with the same caring that she is addressing my physical problems. // I feel that I am seen as a whole and the concerns I have regarding my ability to function with family and work are given much weight as my "being healthy".

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Syed is very good at her job.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Syed is a Very Very good doctor! She takes the time to listen and explain things to me. She makes sure I understand everything. She always makes you feel like you are the most important person she has in her practice. I've never felt rushed or like she was in a hurry! You are lucky to have her and I'm lucky she's my doctor!

April 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The whole visit was stress free and informative. I left feeling 300% better than when I arrived. // Dr Syed even called me that evening with more information she had uncovered after going much further back in my medical history. I was VERY impressed.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very fortunate to have *Dr. Syed - warm, caring, interested real & willing to spend the time to explore my whole situation & every angle to come to the conclusion to recommend I could STOP C-PAP if I wished. By discussing it together - I felt _____ to stop C-PAP & diligence!!!! What a joy to have that time. I'm extremely grateful.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Wayne State University School of Medicine
Detroit

Medical Training ?

Sleep Medicine
Henry Ford Hospital
Detroit MI

Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine
Henry Ford Hospital
Detroit MI

Internal Medicine
Henry Ford Hospital
Detroit MI

Board Certification ?

Sleep Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Critical Care Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Pulmonary Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine