Amir Goharbin MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 115 Ratings
  • 13 Comments

Amir Goharbin, MD is one of the finest internists I've ever had with Kaiser. And I started Kaiser in [name]. You should be glad you have him. I know I am.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Goharbin and [name] his MA were the very best, I am so happy to have chosen them for my babies

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt comfortable and listened to by this doctor. It is important to me to be valued as an expert in my own health, and I have not always felt that I have been treated as such by some medical professionals in my past.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. after reviewing some lab results suggested a change in treatment. I agreed. Since my health is getting some what worse, it sounds like a good plan. He is willing to take a change and so am I. I really like the Dr.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very efficient.

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was fabulous.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Goharbin was outstanding.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was excellent about listening to my concerns and gave me plenty of time to discuss them. I did not feel rushed at all.

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the provider was knowledgable and relaxed and really quite friendly and putting me at ease from the start

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr really listened and seemed to be educated about me. Actual first time meeting him as new provider!!!

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was very happy with service, was not my normal main care provider. He actually spoke to me and discussed issue and concerns and if I had any other concerns besides visit. Was not rushed out of room and felt he spent time with visit very well. I would totally switch to him as a primary care provider

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The car I received from *Dr. Goharbin was great.

February 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I completed my undergraduate education at the University of California Los Angeles and then went to medical school at Ross University in New Jersey, where I gained an appreciation for family medicine. I completed my training at Arrowhead Regional Medical Center in San Bernardino, California--a great program that provided me ample opportunity to learn. After I completed my residency training and practiced family medicine in Southern California for several years, my wife and I decided to move to Portland to enjoy the great outdoors.

About my practice

I recognize the importance of providing members with thorough information regarding their health so that they are able to make the right decisions for themselves. It is my privilege to practice family medicine and work in such a supportive clinic.

How I thrive

My wife and I enjoy discovering the waterfalls and hiking trails of the Pacific Northwest. I also like to travel and explore new cities.

Medical School ?

Ross University School of Medicine
Roseau
Dominica

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Arrowhead Regional Medical Center
Colton CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine