Amit Sadana MD
4.8 / 5
Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 68 Ratings
  • 38 Comments

*Dr. Sadana is fantastic! Very caring, great listener, open to patient's views.

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was excellent!

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sadana is the only doctor I've ever had who asked me whether I had any questions and then SAT DOWN. It make a big difference in helping me talk about my condition.

May 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sadana is an excellent physician I have confidence in his abilities to provide care. He is patient and explains his ideas and concerns regarding my care well.

May 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sadana is an excellent communicator! And skilled. Very pleased!

April 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Physician very respectful & attentive.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sadana was very cordial and explained very carefully. He seemed a very caring, and concerned.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I left more confused that I was before I came in. :( I felt brushed off. I know my condition isn't nearly as severe as others, but it is still my new reality and I'm desperately trying to make sense of what this means for my life.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sadana is a fine doctor & I would recommend him to anybody. He is very professional & caring.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

every thing was good excellent doctor

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first meeting with *Dr. Sadana - I found him pleasant, professional and understanding. He did a great job of explaining my problem in laymen language as well as showing me pictures and explaining how my pancreas function. He relieved my worries about my medical problem.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really liked *Dr. Sadana - very nice and knowledgeable - explained everything so we could understand it.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The visit w/Dr. Sadana was very helpful. His approach was great--asked me why I was there and what my goals would be regarding the issues I had. Further discussion continued with ease and helpful information as to my questions. // I liked his style -- very professional yet friendly and patient. Good listener.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sadana was very kind, courteous & intelligent. He answered my questions very clearly using words & pictures. He treated me as an intelligent person as well. He was clear & paused long enough for me to consider what he was saying. The best of this type of practitioner that I've gone to yet!

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sadana exceeded my expectations. Dr. Sadana did not "blow off" my concerns. Together we decided the best course of action.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sadana is great - !

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sadana is such a wonderful doctor & I am thankful to have had him in my surgical team. He is thorough, patient & kind.

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sadana is a professional whom I have all my faith in and trust he will do the best of his ability always telling me the risks of each procedure. He goes out of his way to make me feel comfortable and has a team that he provides that works well with him to get the job done safely and I believe him. *Dr. Sadana is a great dr. and I will recommend him to anyone.

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sadana was so kind & thoughtful! He was very thorough in his explanation of my condition and very helpful.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a cancer screening appointment, I felt very good about it when I left the office.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sadana is a wonderful dr. who makes you feel like his only case and he is very caring and gives great understanding of the medical problem.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although I rated these as "poor," due to the lengthy wait time, I appreciate the fact that Dr. Sadana is a person who spends the time he feels necessary with his patients, thus causing him to run late. I am one of those he is thorough with; my visit was at the end of the day, so I did experience a long wait.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sadana was one of the best physicians I have seen regarding his preparation, interactions and ability to realistically calm our concerns in a potentially life threatening situation. Can't say enough good things about him and those he works with.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor is compassionate and listens well and asks pertinent questions

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sadena was very caring and knowledgeable.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both *Dr. Sadana and his medical assistant were kind and patient as I had many concerns and questions.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sadana & his nurse are not only very professional but also very caring. Experience above & beyond excellent.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sadana was very thorough during my visit, showed great concern for my situation, even suggesting that he'd try to see me for a necessary procedure on his day off, if all the necessary "pieces fell into place".

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

one of the BEST physicians I have ever had the pleasure of meeting, kind, thorough, caring, intelligent

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sadana and his staff were very informative and courteous. Altogether a good experience

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sadona and his nurse made me very comfortable. I was nervous and they understood. The office visit was a good experience.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Sadana and staff are very friendly, professional, and thorough.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was the most friendly, informative, thoughtful, respectful specialist I have ever had.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he had a spiel to get through regardless of what I knew. I understand this for liability reasons and I did feel that overall I came away adequately informed. I did not feel that I was treated as an individual and questioned about how much I was cared about as a patient so I will not be going back.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care from this provider.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

VERY HAPPY

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A doctor who has compassion and cares. He was considerate to my needs.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up on three different continents and made my way to Portland via the East Coast--New York and Pennsylvania--which is where I did my medical training. I've always wanted to be a doctor and chose to specialize in gastroenterology because I enjoy not only the complex intellectual challenges the field provides but also the unique technical skills it demands. I absolutely love what I do!

About my practice

My practice covers all aspects of gastroenterology and hepatology. I have a particular interest in treating biliary and pancreatic disease and performing advanced therapeutic endoscopy--including but not limited to endoscopic retrograde cholangiopancreatography (ERCP), endoscopic ultrasound (EUS), removal of large/complex polyps, and endoscopic removal/treatment of early GI cancers and their complications. I try to balance the complex and technical nature of modern medicine with a holistic approach to care. Providing members with the time to tell me their stories so we can partner to solve their problems is an important aspect of my practice.

How I thrive

When I'm not at work I enjoy time with friends, whether it's over good food and drink, on a run along the waterfront, or on a hiking/backpacking trip. I like spending time outdoors and never turn down an adventure. I like trying new things, and I am an eternal optimist in that I believe that one day I will have time to do all the things I've always wanted to do. Get out there and have some fun!

Medical School ?

Albany Medical College of Union University
Albany

Medical Training ?

Gastroenterology
Milton S Hershey Medical Center
Hershey PA

Internal Medicine
Milton S Hershey Medical Center
Hershey PA

Board Certification ?

Gastroenterology
American Board of Internal Medicine