Amor Y. De la Cruz MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 243 Ratings
  • 31 Comments

Dr. Del La Cruz is very kind.

March 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Amor has changed my life- she is an incredible provider, and I've struggled to find a good match like her for my entire adult life. She is a phenomal listener, she asks great questions, and she has incredibly well thought out recommendations. I can tell that she is considering my entire well being and health whenever I see her or hear from her. She is a fantastic balance of being thorough while matching my readiness to make health changes and address needs. I feel like she cares about me and I feel like I am in excellent hands with her as my primary care provider. I cannot recommend her highly enough!

March 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

really took the time to listen to my concerns and make health care plan together

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very excited to have found this doctor. I have already referred one of my employees to her that is new to the area.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am one that does not like to go to the doctors and Dr. De la Cruz was so sweet and professional and made me feel at ease, I hope she stays here in Vancouver cause I really want her for my doctor.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really enjoyed her energy. Definitely want to keep seeing her.

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've not had a bad experience even with *Dr. De La Cruz - She's very sweet & caring. Always greets me warmly. She always gives me good treatment and advice.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DOCTOR CRUZ WAS OUTSTANDING, KNOWLEDGEABLE, CARING, KIND, GENIUNE, A REAL PERSON.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

everything went smooth and the Dr was perfect.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. De laCruz. She is very professional and approachable. I never feel embarrassed to discuss things with her. She is great listener and explains things very well.

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good!

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Genuinely friendly, un-intimidating. Treated as a person and not just another number to get thru for the day. I feel confident that I will be well taken care of.

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like and respect Dr. de la Cruz very much. She is such an empathic doctor. I am grateful I have her for my doctor. She is kind, intelligent, respectful, doesn't "talk down" to me.I have great confidence in her!

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice doctor - great.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr.De la Cruz.. she explained everything to me really well.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's great...understanding, compassionate, down to earth. I just love her.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so pleased to have Dr. De la Cruz as my primary. She listens, she cares and she treats me with so much respect. I am so blessed to have her taking care of me.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I very much enjoyed the doctor who saw me. She was warm, friendly, and showed genuine care and interest in my needs and concerns. She was respectful and pleasant to be around. She was easy to talk to and listened well. I felt very comfortable in her presence, she made me feel at ease and not awkward. She treated me like a person and not a patient and I greatly appreciated this.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with *Dr. Cruz was a negative visit. She does not listen to my concerns. She has her back to me as she punches away at the computer, I don't feel a connection with her. I do think she is a nice person - but we don't fit.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very much satisfied with care provider.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. shows she cares about you. She answers all questions I ask (altho I usually don't ask all I would like to) DR De la cruz is always attentive and informative,

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found *Doctor De la Cruz to be very warm and personable. She was professional and efficient.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is absolutely the greatest!! I just adore her. Hope she stays forever.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is always so interested in my problem with my hand when the arthritis needed to have an injection in my right hand. She is a very good doctor.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Office visit with *Dr. Amor De la Cruz was very brief. WOuld have been nice if she had spent more time with me as a new patient. She was in a hurry to get to her next patient. Disappointed.

December 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very good experience.

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

professional yet friendly and personable...

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Though this was my first visit with Dr. De la Cruz, I was extremely comfortable in her company. // Overall, I was satisfied with the visit. I really like and appreciate my new doctor!

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So glad I get to absolutely RAVE about Dr. de la Cruz! I had Dr. [name] for about 13-14 years, and began to despair that I would find a new doctor I could really connect with. Dr. de la Cruz is pure joy! She's intuitive, professional, kind, she listens, is super-smart and knows her business! I respect her immensely and am thrilled with her. Don't ever let her get away - please! // My entire visit - from beginning to end - was wonderful. I'll be 79 years old, and have had my share of doctor experiences. Let me tell you that I think Dr. de la Cruz is in a tie with [name], and is a marvelous asset to Kaiser. She's really helped me to get over a lot of anxiety I've had about "doctors" in general, over the last few years. // I HAVE recommended to

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I do not feel her diagnosis was adequate. If it does not improve within 2 weeks of the visit, I will seek a second opinion from another care provider or specialist.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, nurse and everyone was the very best

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in the Philippines where I completed my public health and medical post graduate degrees. When my family moved to the United States, I completed my residency program through Spartanburg Regional Hospital in Spartanburg, South Carolina. We now call Vancouver, Washington home.

About my practice

I strive to always treat my patients with empathy and respect.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my family and finding new places for us to go for our next adventure. I dancercise daily and like to go on brisk walks.

Medical School ?

University of the Philippines College of Medicine
Manila
Philippines

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
Spartanburg SC

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine