Amy A. Barnes DO
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NW Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 97 Ratings
  • 42 Comments

*Dr. Barnes & her staff are amazing & so is the facility.

July 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Amy Barnes! She is remarkable doctor/surgeon. She is incredibly thorough, describing the details of every procedure. She does such a great job being there for her patients and their families.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a follow up appointment for a procedure done in [month]. The care and concern was what I expected from previous visits. The office was very busy and the nurse and doctor did not try to skip steps or hurry things along even though I was probably a low priority in terms of other patient's needs. I appreciated that level of care and attention.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very comfortable with *Amy Barnes, DO.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really loved *Dr. Barnes! Very easy to talk to and personable!!

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Doctor Barnes & her team. I have always been treated with the utmost care & respect. I would highly recommend her to anyone if she was taking new patients.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barnes is a wonderful, caring, concerned skilled doctor. I feel lucky to be in her care.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barnes and her _____ are professional and caring.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barnes is the best doctor I have ever had. She is so sweet and caring.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Barnes is and excellent Dr. I highy recommend her!

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barnes is so caring!

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barnes is fantastic! Such an asset to NW Perm.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barnes is very compassionate and thorough. She is one of the best OB clinicians at KP. Quick to respond to emails & calls.

February 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Only reason I filled this out was because *Amy Barnes was SO GREAT. Made me feel very comfortable during a painful procedure. *Amy was so accommodating w/my needs and went above to make it comfortable. A+++.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Amy Barnes is kind, caring, knowledgeable, and very supportive.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Barnes and her staff went above and beyond to make a difficult day easier.

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Barnes is the best! She is compassionate and intelligent and very down to earth. She always makes me feel like I'm her #1 priority.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barnes is great. She is very kind and approachable. Very informative and knowledgeable. It was a "warm" visit to the doctor. I really like her professionalism and sweetness.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor. She listens to what you talking. She also talk "to" you and not down to you. I have told family & friends that she is the best doctor and they need to be one of her patients.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Amy Barnes is a wonderful lady. EXCELLENT. "Very good" is not enough.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor Barnes was the best!!

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Barnes. She is wonderful.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Amy Barnes is very caring, patient, knowledgeable, and professional. She is great!

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Amy is the best doctor I have ever worked with

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't mind the wait times because Dr. Barnes never makes you feel rushed at all! she takes her time with each patient and I really appreciate that time to get all my questions answered! // I love Dr. Barnes!!! She's been very helpful through my whole pregnancy and my very slow recovery! I appreciate all her help! She is very calm and sweet which helps me stay clam! Thank you Dr. Barnes

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Amy Barnes is an AMAZING doctor!! She is kind, knowledgeable, supportive, and takes time to explain info to patients & options.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Amy Barnes is top 10-80 great. She has been a huge support to me and I have incredible trust and confidence in her and her abilities.

June 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Amy Barnes is an excellent OBGYN and always includes me and my suggestions in making decisions regarding my health care. I always have a clear understanding of my treatment options and medications.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Amy Barnes is a professional caring physician who showed concern for my overall health. Her demeanor is kind and highly skilled and she knew exactly what to do with my issue. Although she was very busy I felt she had all the time in the world for my issue. And then she sends me a message that my ultrasound was negative..how very very considerate. Thank you Kaiser for Dr. Barnes!

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barnes was extremely understanding, kind, and thoughtful. She was sensitive to my concerns and nervousness during my visit and made it very obvious that she wanted the best care for me and that I would be comfortable with the whole visit.

March 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barnes and staff are great. I couldn't be happier with them.

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never had trouble with Dr. Barnes. She always takes time to listen to my concerns and never acts like I've asked a dumb question. Even if it's simply wanting to know if surgery scares will show with a bikini.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Barnes is the best!

January 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barnes is AMAZING! She is smart, classy, and reassuring. I am lucky to have her and so is Kaiser.

January 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kind, concerned and professional care from asst. to dr.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Amy was all business and no small talk. She seemed rushed annoyed with my concerns. She answered some NOT all of my questions. I felt under-informed of long-term at-home care and side-effects of my procedure.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name] & *Amy Barnes are amazing. I feel like I'm visiting my friends every time I come in for an appointment. I recommend them to my friends and family all the time. They are the best team at a Kaiser facility that I have had the pleasure of calling my health team!

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barnes is incredible. I don't want another child after this one, but it would almost be worth it to remain in her care!

October 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is excellent!

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barnes is always amazing to see. She is kind and caring.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The kindest doctor I have ever seen.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Philadelphia

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Wilford Hall USAF Medical Center
San Antonio TX

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology