Amy L. Morris MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 67 Ratings
  • 9 Comments

I have the utmost confidence in *Dr. Morris. She is a wonderful surgeon.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor & staff.

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Absolutely excellent care! *Dr. Morris is fabulous.

May 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful personal care.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Morris and her staff did an excellent job of caring for me and helping me understand my problem.

October 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Morris, she seems genuinely concern of my problem and explained it to me well the good and bad of my problem; in the language that I can understand and very compassionate and show concern. I like that in my doctor.

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Morris was great, took her time with me and explained everything to me.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The general surgery dept., particularly *Dr. Khan has gone above and beyond for me. She is the most excellent dr. I've had. Great doctor with much concern shown.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel that *Dr. Morris was very thorough in her exam & care which involved a lumpectomy.

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in New Mexico. After attending college in the Southeast and working in Washington, DC for a year, I returned to complete medical school and surgical training in New Mexico. I valued the diversity and uniqueness that personifies the Southwest, but I was ready to settle in another part of the country. My husband and I moved to Portland, Oregon and it is a perfect fit. We have a young family and love all that the area offers.

About my practice

I am proud to be a member of the General Surgery Department. I enjoy the collegiality and support of my partners and our staff. We work to provide the best care possible by following high level quality standards balanced with personal care. Our goal is to help patients understand the best course of action for them and support them fully as they go through the surgical process. When I am in the room with a patient, I love to focus on everything they are telling me and delving into their questions and concerns. I never feel rushed and I never want a patient to feel they are being rushed. I think taking extra time to be sure we've covered all the bases helps me be a better surgeon.

How I thrive

Balancing work and family is a perpetual challenge, but trying to enjoy the task at hand without too many distractions helps me be a better physician, parent, wife, and friend. I also try to carve out time for exercise and reading to keep myself physically and mentally healthy.

Medical School ?

University of New Mexico School of Medicine
Albuquerque

Medical Training ?

General Surgery
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque NM

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery