Amy V. Asher MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 49 Ratings
  • 9 Comments

*Dr. Asher was great! Very personable.

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GREAT DOCTOR !!!!!

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Asher was so informative, patient, and kind. She's the best doctor I've ever had. I really appreciate her friendly approach

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoyed meeting *Dr. Asher during my appt. she was very sincere during my visit and wanted to make sure my problem/concern did not persist any longer than it had. She was very patient with me and did a good job with trying to answer all of my questions.

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Asher was approachable and professional. She treated me like a person and not just a chart. She was knowledgeable. Best of all was that she treated my concerns as though they were valid.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first experience with Kaiser and my doctor, *Amy Asher. I was so impressed with friendliness, professionalism, and courtesy I experienced from contacts I had. I am so happy to have *Amy Asher as my doctor - she's fantastic!

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great!

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Amy Asher is a new and GREAT addition to your staff! She is very professional, caring and composed.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had such a positive experience with *Dr. Asher that I selected her as my PCP after this initial visit. I have great confidence in her knowledge and expertise.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoy being a family doctor. I like caring for pregnant women and newborns, postpartum women, growing children, adults, and older adults. All stages of life come with unique joys and challenges, and I feel privileged to help people through the health-related aspects of these different stages. I've found that for me there's no substitute for the connection that’s created by caring for the whole family, and I really enjoy the diversity of seeing newborns and older adults. I'm thrilled to be practicing in Portland, where my two young kids are smiled at in restaurants when they're being goofy, and I can make it up to the mountain to ski almost weekly in the winter.

About my practice

I am a collaborator and like to work with each person to form the best possible plan for their individual health and goals. I'm thrilled to practice at Kaiser Permanente, where the mission of the organization supports my practice style, and the medicine and care is up to date and evidence-based so that every member receives the best possible care.

How I thrive

I enjoy outdoor activities with my family and dogs.

Medical School ?

Drexel University College of Medicine
Philadelphia PA

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Washington Health System
Washington PA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine