Ana Teresa Freeby MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 311 Ratings
  • 108 Comments

This was my annual wellness check-up. In addition to the regular check-up, Dr. Freeby checked out the bump on my head and the sore on my leg, and said the medicine I was using on it was okay. She had read the pre-visit questionnaire and double checked some of the comments. She is always friendly and takes an interest in what I have been doing.

August 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ana Freeby is an outstanding doctor

August 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A great experience with Dr. Freeby. Always attentive, courteous, thoural. A pleasure to see

August 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Freeby gets nothing but respect from me when it comes to my health. She is wonderful in giving care and listening. When other doctors said there was nothing to be concerned with a worry I had. She listen and sent me on the right track to take care of my CANCER!

July 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with this health provider overall. I would highly recommend this health provider. :)

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We like *Dr. Freeby very much. A CARING PERSON.

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had a very good visit as the doctor is very caring and thoughtful,

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Freeby and staff where very courteous.

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby has always been my favorite Dr.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

as I said to Dr Freeby, I have found her explanations to be the most thorough of any doctor I have had.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. freebie is a very professional and excellent physician I respect her opinions and her advice on my health care I hope that she never retires

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was outstanding in her immediate care of my issues. I thank her greatly for the care I received!!

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was polite and helpful. When asking followup questions on a previous visit, she came across as somewhat dubious of my explanation of progress with the most recent diagnosis. Communication and understanding could have been better with better listening skill. I definitely felt "heard" but not quite understood.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was not rushed and listened to my concerns.

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Freeby was excellent - caring - informed about _____ condition.

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Freeby has gone above expectations in getting me the care I needed for a leg injury. She is the most caring doctor I have ever known.

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby was very knowledgeable about my particular health condition and answered any and all questions.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always feel comfortable with Dr. Freeby and she is easy to talk to.

September 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Freeby. My husband even switched to her as primary provider! She is very knowledgeable and friendly. I have complete confidence in her.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This Dr. and I were instantly- incompatible... I must have a provider able to understand the physical/ emotional/ or mental problems, of a soon to be [date, age] widow. I've experienced serious crisis's in the past 5 yrs.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like the thoroughness of Dr. Freeby and staff. She's not a pill-pusher, and wants to be able to get my problem solved, if she can.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

other than my very first doctor, Dr [name], Ann Freebe is my favorite doctor I have seen. she makes me feel at ease and that I can trust her.

August 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with the care and concern. Made to feel I was very important.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby is excellent. I have recommended her to two of my cousins, both of whom have chosen Dr Freeby as their primary physician.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Freeby.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby has always been an excellent doctor to me. She is kind, caring, personable and very knowledgeable. I am very happy that she is my Primary Care Physician l.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby is wonderful! Just love how much time she spent with me. She always does. She sits on the stool and is not in a hurry to get you out until everything is explained and answered.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freebe is excellent

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it is as good as it can be, given what it is. Dr. Freeby challenges me and makes me think. I trust her.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my relationship with Dr Freeby is the best one I have ever had!

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby is very caring and easy to understand. She is also very thorough in her questions and exam. I have full confidence in her.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Freebie takes her time with you. I really enjoy seeing her.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

always a pleasant well informed appointment

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely happy with my first experience with Kaiser/Permanente, and I LOVED Dr. Ana Freeby! She made me feel at ease, and was very thourough in her examination.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

as usual Dr Freeby and her staff were courteous and timely, no waiting and good treatment.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby makes me feel like i am important. I never feel rushed even if she is behind she takes time to make sure all my questions are answered. If i have to wait for a while i just don't mind because i know i take more time than i should sometimes. That is why i keep her for my dr. I have had dr's that have their hand on the doorknob when they come in but not her!

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby, her assistant, [name] always are timely, never rush me and are very thorough.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great 10+

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am always well taken care of by Dr. Freeby and her staff.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was a quick easy visit both the nurse and *Dr. Freeby were kind and efficient.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent physician and staff.

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always - *Dr. Freeby and her staff provided excellent care during my most recent visit. Your staff is exceptional!

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby and her nurses always provide an excellent patient experience--kind, caring, considerate, efficient without feeling rushed.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was fantastic. She is an excellent listener, and I really feel as though she CARES about me as her patient. It was a great visit.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We both felt that we were able to cover a broad range of questions and concerns with Dr Freeby. Her suggestions for modifying meds made good sense, and I appreciated her catching that I was using a pill cutter on one supplement that should not be cut.

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great bedside manner

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby is a wonderful caring doctor and has helped me very much.

December 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby listened to me & my husband's concerns and ordered tests to verify them.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby and staff were amazing

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Freebe and the people in her area are always extremely good to deal with

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have only experience good visits with Dr. Freeby.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby was an excellent listener, empathetic and caring. I was extremely satisfied with our conversation and the resolution to my visit

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel I had a very good exam by *Dr. Freeby. I liked her very much.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby always answers any questions I have and spends all the time necessary with me.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

At this clinic they are always friendly and helpful, and the doctor shows a lot of interest in my health.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr. Freeby's kindness and encouragement of my efforts toward healthy living goals.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Will be choosing a new provider. This woman did not listen to my needs. At All.

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby is the best provider I have ever been to. I have recommended her to two of my cousins and they are both very pleased with her.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr. Freeby's directness and ability to listen to what my concerns.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was treated well, with care and concern.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always had a good experience with Dr. Freeby

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby was very thorough, kind, and understanding of my needs. I'm very glad I was able to go to her for care.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very fortunate to have Dr. Freeby as my primary doctor. She is very approachable and I feel free to dicuss any health concerns that I have.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Ana Teresa Freeby made me feel right at ease. She explained all the steps This was the first time I had seen Dr.Freeby and she made me feel right at ease.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my experience with Dr Freeby was excellant

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's terrific

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby is one of the best doctors that I have had over the past 30 years. She is wonderful and I feel she has my health care as a priority!!!

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby was very kind. I shared a very private issue in my life.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Freeby and her staff. Always a pleasant experience!

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I never mind waiting if i have to because Dr freeby always takes the time needed for me. I hardly ever feel rushed when she is helping me.

March 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was great, answered all my questions!

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Speaking only about Dr Freeby and her team was very good.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Freeby was very helpful & I felt like she actually listened/explained things well. Her & [name] were awesome!

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel like Dr. Freeby cares about me as a person, not just a patient. She looks for options that will work best for me. I've recommended her to several people, and my husband even switched providers to start seeing Dr. Freeby.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She always makes me feel like I'm worrying over nothing so I end up leaving with the same problem and concerns I came in with.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DIDN'T DO ANYTHING FOR MY ONE COMPLAINT

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freebie is always friendly, sympathetic and helpful.

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby was very personable and even helped me with a form I needed for work, which I wasn't expecting.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Freeby is always courteous and helpful.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is GREAT !!!

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience . Dr Freeby is always a pleasure to see. Her pleasant manner is very calm, professional, caring, helpful and kind.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby is very kind, I was late to my appt and she apologized for her being behind when it was my fault. I really like her and glad I was recommended to her

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby is an incredible Dr and I have recommended her to many of my friends.

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I totally trust my Doctor and feel she has my best interest in mind at all times. She has met my expectations at every visit.

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby is always concerned and skilled in her manner. She is an excellent Dr.

December 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I never feel rushed, even though I know how busy they are // I've already recommended my doctor and Kaiser.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am Very Pleased in how my Dr takes care of me.

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr Freeby very much. She is straight forward w me.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like my doctor and she is easy to talk to and listens well!

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy and appreciate *Dr. Freeby very much.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good !

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The clinician apologized for the delay so it was no problem. We all have those days.

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy to have Dr Freeby as my physician; she listens and cares about patients' wellbeing the best ways.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby has gone above and beyond for me.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was empathetic, but largely unconcerned. While I know it's a practice and there are no magic answers, I was looking forward to the visit and hoping for more. She didn't suggest anything I hadn't already thought of or was planning to do. Perhaps it's just a first step and if my problems continue, she might suggest something else more useful. I was prepared with notes to make best use of time and not forget anything. Felt like that was too much for her, overwhelming, when what she really wanted to do was fill in her boxes on her computer program. I was disappointed and didn't gain any new insights.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was all I hoped it would be. My doctor & her nurse were very caring & very helpful in every way!!

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby explained in detail questions about my concerns. Very nice.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby's able to convey information clearly and what she recommends makes sense. We get along well during office visits and she seems to care about her patients. I've got no complaints. // Dr. Freeby took the time to check out other minor complaints besides the main reason for my visit. She made sure I got the flu shot while I was in the office as well. It was all good.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My biggest concern was physician's inability/lack of listening. I wouldn't return to her based on that alone.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Freeby is an amazing doctor and person, she takes time to cover all aspects of my health. She is patient, kind and always gives me information to make my life better! Kudos to Kaiser for having such a wonderful person as her to represent you! Outstanding!!

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby has always had a good bedside manner, listens and then gives her input.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

when Dr. Freeby comes in she immediately greets me and always makes me feel important. she enters everything into the computer, asks me good questions and always answers all my questions. I never feel rushed though I know how busy they must be. I'm surprised at the short wait time in their waiting room and the exam room. // dr. Freeby announces she is going to wash her hands when she comes in the door. I truly appreciate that.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am usually happy with the results of my appointment. I am very happy with Dr. Freeby. She provides me with excellent care.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Freeby is professional, compassionate, and very good at provoking your attitude toward a healthier lifestyle.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Freeby is very attentive and kind to me.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had Dr Freeby for my entire membership since I retired. Both my wife and I recommend her to anyone looking for a Kaiser doctor in the Vancouver area

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really do not feel as though I am being taken seriously. I am almost afraid to go to the doctor, as I never feel like anyone takes me seriously. I feel like I am treated as a hypochondriac.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel I was called to medicine to serve others. I was born in Maryland and grew up in a military family. I am married with two adult children.

About my practice

My approach to member care is to emphasize prevention. I believe that lifestyle choices play a big role in our overall health and well-being, and can increase resilience when we are faced with disease. I have a strong belief in each person's right to make their own choices regarding their health. As an internist, I treat many conditions, including diabetes, high blood pressure, heart disease, and thyroid problems. We also do basic women's health care, mental health, dermatology, and musculoskeletal care.

How I thrive

I spend time with my husband as often as possible, and we enjoy traveling together. I exercise at least an hour a day, walking on the treadmill with one of my two dogs or using the elliptical or rowing machine. In addition, I do yoga as often as four times a week. I use a sauna as often as I can and get massages about once a month. I play with my dogs and watch British television series. I do something with my mother at least once a week. My brother, cousin, and aunts also live nearby, so we get together as a family when we can.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Providence Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine