Ana Teresa Freeby MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 483 Ratings
  • 79 Comments

always a pleasant well informed appointment

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely happy with my first experience with Kaiser/Permanente, and I LOVED Dr. Ana Freeby! She made me feel at ease, and was very thourough in her examination.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

as usual Dr Freeby and her staff were courteous and timely, no waiting and good treatment.

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby makes me feel like i am important. I never feel rushed even if she is behind she takes time to make sure all my questions are answered. If i have to wait for a while i just don't mind because i know i take more time than i should sometimes. That is why i keep her for my dr. I have had dr's that have their hand on the doorknob when they come in but not her!

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby, her assistant, [name] always are timely, never rush me and are very thorough.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved how the dr. had a good idea just by looking at me about a skin issue. I also like *Dr. Freeby's way of explanations.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great 10+

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am always well taken care of by Dr. Freeby and her staff.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was a quick easy visit both the nurse and *Dr. Freeby were kind and efficient.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent physician and staff.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always - *Dr. Freeby and her staff provided excellent care during my most recent visit. Your staff is exceptional!

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby and her nurses always provide an excellent patient experience--kind, caring, considerate, efficient without feeling rushed.

January 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was fantastic. She is an excellent listener, and I really feel as though she CARES about me as her patient. It was a great visit.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We both felt that we were able to cover a broad range of questions and concerns with Dr Freeby. Her suggestions for modifying meds made good sense, and I appreciated her catching that I was using a pill cutter on one supplement that should not be cut.

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great bedside manner

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby is a wonderful caring doctor and has helped me very much.

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby listened to me & my husband's concerns and ordered tests to verify them.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my annual wellness check-up so I didn't have any conditions or concerns. *Dr. Freeby was, as always, friendly and professional. She checked on my physical well-being, asked about home life, exercise, etc.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby and staff were amazing

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Freebe and the people in her area are always extremely good to deal with

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have only experience good visits with Dr. Freeby.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby was an excellent listener, empathetic and caring. I was extremely satisfied with our conversation and the resolution to my visit

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel I had a very good exam by *Dr. Freeby. I liked her very much.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby always answers any questions I have and spends all the time necessary with me.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

At this clinic they are always friendly and helpful, and the doctor shows a lot of interest in my health.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr. Freeby's kindness and encouragement of my efforts toward healthy living goals.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Will be choosing a new provider. This woman did not listen to my needs. At All.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby is the best provider I have ever been to. I have recommended her to two of my cousins and they are both very pleased with her.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr. Freeby's directness and ability to listen to what my concerns.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was treated well, with care and concern.

July 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always had a good experience with Dr. Freeby

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby was very thorough, kind, and understanding of my needs. I'm very glad I was able to go to her for care.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very fortunate to have Dr. Freeby as my primary doctor. She is very approachable and I feel free to dicuss any health concerns that I have.

May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Ana Teresa Freeby made me feel right at ease. She explained all the steps This was the first time I had seen Dr.Freeby and she made me feel right at ease.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my experience with Dr Freeby was excellant

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's terrific

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby is one of the best doctors that I have had over the past 30 years. She is wonderful and I feel she has my health care as a priority!!!

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've always received good care form *Dr. Freeby

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby was very kind. I shared a very private issue in my life.

April 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Freeby and her staff. Always a pleasant experience!

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I never mind waiting if i have to because Dr freeby always takes the time needed for me. I hardly ever feel rushed when she is helping me.

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was great, answered all my questions!

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Speaking only about Dr Freeby and her team was very good.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Freeby was very helpful & I felt like she actually listened/explained things well. Her & [name] were awesome!

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel like Dr. Freeby cares about me as a person, not just a patient. She looks for options that will work best for me. I've recommended her to several people, and my husband even switched providers to start seeing Dr. Freeby.

February 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She always makes me feel like I'm worrying over nothing so I end up leaving with the same problem and concerns I came in with.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DIDN'T DO ANYTHING FOR MY ONE COMPLAINT

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freebie is always friendly, sympathetic and helpful.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby was very personable and even helped me with a form I needed for work, which I wasn't expecting.

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Freeby is always courteous and helpful.

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is GREAT !!!

December 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience . Dr Freeby is always a pleasure to see. Her pleasant manner is very calm, professional, caring, helpful and kind.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby is very kind, I was late to my appt and she apologized for her being behind when it was my fault. I really like her and glad I was recommended to her

December 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby is an incredible Dr and I have recommended her to many of my friends.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I totally trust my Doctor and feel she has my best interest in mind at all times. She has met my expectations at every visit.

December 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby is always concerned and skilled in her manner. She is an excellent Dr.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I never feel rushed, even though I know how busy they are // I've already recommended my doctor and Kaiser.

December 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am Very Pleased in how my Dr takes care of me.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr Freeby very much. She is straight forward w me.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like my doctor and she is easy to talk to and listens well!

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy and appreciate *Dr. Freeby very much.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good !

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The clinician apologized for the delay so it was no problem. We all have those days.

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy to have Dr Freeby as my physician; she listens and cares about patients' wellbeing the best ways.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby has gone above and beyond for me.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was empathetic, but largely unconcerned. While I know it's a practice and there are no magic answers, I was looking forward to the visit and hoping for more. She didn't suggest anything I hadn't already thought of or was planning to do. Perhaps it's just a first step and if my problems continue, she might suggest something else more useful. I was prepared with notes to make best use of time and not forget anything. Felt like that was too much for her, overwhelming, when what she really wanted to do was fill in her boxes on her computer program. I was disappointed and didn't gain any new insights.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was all I hoped it would be. My doctor & her nurse were very caring & very helpful in every way!!

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby explained in detail questions about my concerns. Very nice.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Freeby's able to convey information clearly and what she recommends makes sense. We get along well during office visits and she seems to care about her patients. I've got no complaints. // Dr. Freeby took the time to check out other minor complaints besides the main reason for my visit. She made sure I got the flu shot while I was in the office as well. It was all good.

October 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My biggest concern was physician's inability/lack of listening. I wouldn't return to her based on that alone.

October 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Freeby is an amazing doctor and person, she takes time to cover all aspects of my health. She is patient, kind and always gives me information to make my life better! Kudos to Kaiser for having such a wonderful person as her to represent you! Outstanding!!

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Freeby has always had a good bedside manner, listens and then gives her input.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

when Dr. Freeby comes in she immediately greets me and always makes me feel important. she enters everything into the computer, asks me good questions and always answers all my questions. I never feel rushed though I know how busy they must be. I'm surprised at the short wait time in their waiting room and the exam room. // dr. Freeby announces she is going to wash her hands when she comes in the door. I truly appreciate that.

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am usually happy with the results of my appointment. I am very happy with Dr. Freeby. She provides me with excellent care.

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Freeby is professional, compassionate, and very good at provoking your attitude toward a healthier lifestyle.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Freeby is very attentive and kind to me.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had Dr Freeby for my entire membership since I retired. Both my wife and I recommend her to anyone looking for a Kaiser doctor in the Vancouver area

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really do not feel as though I am being taken seriously. I am almost afraid to go to the doctor, as I never feel like anyone takes me seriously. I feel like I am treated as a hypochondriac.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel I was called to medicine to serve others. I was born in Maryland and grew up in a military family. I am married with two adult children.

About my practice

My approach to member care is to emphasize prevention. I believe that lifestyle choices play a big role in our overall health and well-being, and can increase resilience when we are faced with disease. I have a strong belief in each person's right to make their own choices regarding their health. As an internist, I treat many conditions, including diabetes, high blood pressure, heart disease, and thyroid problems. We also do basic women's health care, mental health, dermatology, and musculoskeletal care.

How I thrive

I spend time with my husband as often as possible, and we enjoy traveling together. I exercise at least an hour a day, walking on the treadmill with one of my two dogs or using the elliptical or rowing machine. In addition, I do yoga as often as four times a week. I use a sauna as often as I can and get massages about once a month. I play with my dogs and watch British television series. I do something with my mother at least once a week. My brother, cousin, and aunts also live nearby, so we get together as a family when we can.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Providence Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine