Andre R. Leger MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.4
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 60 Ratings
  • 9 Comments

I appreciated *Dr. Leger's directness. He was comfortable talking about my medical/health issues without "sugar coating," or "preaching" I liked that he came across as a human being rather than a doctor.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Leger! Straight to the point & honest.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think this MD is GREAT. Experienced, skilled, understanding. I also like his sense of humor.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Leger was great! Efficient, excellent communicator and I was extremely satisfied with his care. There were no negatives. Wonderful. Surgeons should be given a raise now!

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Leger is amazing and his nurse [name] is awesome!

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall experience was fine. Provider could've been a little warmer and he could've spoken "to" me instead of "at" me.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very rushed talking to the doctor about my concerns. I was still asking questions when he stood up and started heading for the door.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Leger was very "matter of fact." At times abrasive but this is understandable in the line of work he does. I need someone firm, and "matter of fact," even if he made me cry.

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Leger gave me more information on my nutritional needs, as I had hiatal hernia surgery and gastric by pass surgery and exploratory surgery on [date]. "FANTASTIC SURGEON".

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been living here in Portland, Oregon since the late nineties. I am a dedicated east-sider. My wife and I both completed post medical school training at Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU). The only interruption to my time in Portland was a sojourn to Australia for a year of training midway through my residency. I've lived many places in the U.S. but Portland, Oregon is where I truly consider home. I might reconsider that if Australia suddenly decided to insure itself with Kaiser Permanente and needed surgeons.

About my practice

I am a general surgeon who started with Kaiser Permanente directly out of training. Beyond the palate of general surgical responsibilities, my clinical area of focus are bariatric surgery and complex cancers of the foregut. I am the lead clinical surgeon for severe obesity management and one of the original, and now senior member, of the biliopancreatic surgical group for Northwest Permanente. The latter is a group of three surgeons responsible for the management of complex pancreatic and biliary operations.

How I thrive

As the lead surgeon in severe obesity management, I do the best I can to practice what I preach. I exercise at least seven hours per week, running or bike commuting throughout the year as time and children allow. I have not owned a television for nearly 20 years.

Medical School ?

University of New Mexico School of Medicine
Albuquerque

Medical Training ?

General Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery