Andrea L. Ferreiro DO
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 127 Ratings
  • 34 Comments

*Dr. Ferreiro, it a wonderful doctor she cares SO much and really cares. I am so grateful for her! Thanks.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Andrea Ferreiro took the time to explain everything and make me comfortable. She explained results in a manner I could understand and went above and beyond to get my referral processed quickly, thank you.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful experience - conversation w/dr. very helpful - great follow thru by her & spine ctr. Dr. had my MRI viewed very next day after seeing her by a neurosurgeon! Highly recommended!!!

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ferreiro is perhaps, the finest doctor I have met. She is so caring, friendly.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a breath of fresh air. *Dr. Ferreiro was very concerned in what I was telling her. I felt she new what I was telling her.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very producted visit. *Dr. Ferriero and staff rate more than a "5."

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding diagnostician and provider. Used teaching models to explain current problems with medical status. Thorough, thoughtful and personable. Very realistic in expectations and options for treatment and outcomes.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Andrea is a very compassionate, knowledgeable clinician.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Andrea Ferreiro is absolutely the best. My leg cramp problems through my primary doc's, were pills after pills nothing worked. *Andrea solved the problem right away with a simple vitamin. Yeah, no more sleepless nights. She has also treated me for back pain. She is a REAL person that CARES. [name]

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the nicest dr. I felt confident with her.

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ferraro is one of the finest doctors I have ever had. She is amazing! Her memory is phenomenal. She seems genuinely interested in my life.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with my Doc.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was very nice and showed concern

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ferreiro is awesome! I don't know what I would have done without her. Every appointment I have with her she is professional and so caring. She ALWAYS goes the extra mile for me. She's been willing to do extra paperwork for me because of my disability, etc., with a lot of graciousness. Can't say enough about her. She truly cares, which means a lot to me.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ferreiro is the best. I wish she could be my primary care provider. She was compassionate caring, friendly, and really listened to everything I said. She did not try to pawn me off on another department or excuse my condition as age. Her nutritional advice helped me gain my 1st goal of losing 50 lbs. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Give her a raise. She deserves it.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Andrea Ferrerio is an excellent clinician, very sensitive to patient needs. Comprehensive approach to care.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love this doctor! She is most caring and compassionate!!

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Andrea was polite gentle, and caring. What an asset.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Absolutely love *Dr. Ferreiro. Her kindness, caring & compassion makes you feel well cared for, she's the best.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Andra is AWESOME she is very compassionate & kind.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ferreiro was great!

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care provider & staff were professional & caring.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ferreiro is awesome! She has the RARE combination of professionalism AND personality! If only more dr.'s could be trained to be this _____!

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good, informative visit.

July 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ferreiro is a sweetheart. She seemed real genuine in every visit & always recommended treatments outside of medications, which I appreciated. She truly cares about the health of her patients.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate *Dr. Ferreiro very much. She always listens, makes recommendations that work for me, and is very kind & understanding.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ferreiro was amazing. I have suffered from back pain for... and have only been told to do therapy which made the pain so much worse. *Dr. Ferreiro gave me an injection in the spot that was like a knot and I can't tell you how much better I feel now I can do the therapy! Thank you!

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ferreiro is one of the best dr. I have seen at Kaiser. She listens & is very helpful. She has one of the best personalities. I have been seen by her more than one & will continue to do so.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ferreiro is AMAZING! I feel like she genuinely cares about my pain (and overall health). She wants to help me get down to the bottom of things and find out what's causing me pain so we can work on a treatment plan! I'm grateful to have her !

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was an uncomfortable type of evaluation - nerve conductor study - but the kindness of this doctor made it much less stressful. I would highly recommend her.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ferreiro is probably the most caring Kaiser doctor I have seen. Dr. Ferreiro went beyond my expectations ordering an MRI for my hip and finding I had a [diagnosis] that caused my pain. She called me immediately after the MRI and coordinated a rehab plan to avoid possible surgery.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. REALLY listens, takes her time & makes sure she done everything & answers questions. Sensitive to needs & doesn't hold back on her care. SHE GOES THE EXTRA MILE!!

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time in this department could not have ask for more. *Dr. Ferreiro is the best - Been dealing with pain and issue long time - She pin pointed problem going forward to work it out without masking with pain drugs. Thank you.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ferreiro is one of the kindest and most compassionate drs. I have ever met! She really demonstrates listening skills & was thorough in her exam. I'm so happy to find her.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Southern California. I still have a book called "All About Me" from when I was six years old, and at that time I wrote that I would be a doctor when I grew up. I have wanted to be a physician for as long as I can remember, and that decision was solidified through my volunteer work with Hospice during my undergraduate years. Outside of work, I enjoy spending time with my husband and young son. I am an avid traveler, as well as a flamenco and salsa dancer. I also play on a co-ed volleyball team in Portland.

About my practice

I chose a career in physical medicine and rehabilitation to improve patients' quality of life by guiding them through the multi-step process of physical rehabilitation. I take a holistic approach to pain management and rehabilitation, combining multiple treatment modalities and lifestyle changes to create lasting benefit. I treat patients with a variety of musculoskeletal issues including spine and joint problems, as well as neurologic problems such as spinal cord injury, stroke, and peripheral nerve injuries.

How I thrive

I love to learn about new cultures through travel. I do flamenco and salsa dancing. I have also organized a co-ed volleyball team. I meditate regularly. Nutrition is a passion of mine as well, and to that end, I am finishing a two year fellowship at the University of Arizona under Dr. Andrew Weil which includes extensive education on use of nutrition and supplements to support healing.

Medical School ?

Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
Pomona