Andrea L. Payne Osterlund DO
4.4 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.4
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.4
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.4
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.4
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 152 Ratings
  • 30 Comments

*Dr. Osterlund appears to be very knowledgeable regarding medical care of her patients. I have not felt comfortable with the way she answers my questions and health concerns. Her manner seems abrupt and hurried.

May 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Payne seems very rushed, & cold to me. Like, she can't get one out of her clinic fast enough. This has happened both visits.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked Dr. Payne. She was easy to talk to and helped with my issues. // The visit was thorough and I appreciated the follow up phone calls.

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with Dr. Payne Oterlund's knowledge of recent innovations in treatment of PTSD.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt she was not trauma informed. She did not ask me anything about why I was there, as it was my first visit with her and I was hoping to establish care with a primary provider, I thought she would ask me about my history and spend a little time getting to know my general health and health concerns.

January 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought my doctor prior to Dr Osterlund was the best but I'm changing my mind. Dr Osterlund has a holistic approach to patient care that I really appreciate. Will not be changing doctors and will share my experience with others.

January 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good doctor & nurse.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first time meeting my new doctor...i really like her!

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit no connection made. Much improved this visit . Very good visit.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very satisfied with care provider.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I made a change of PCP because I was hoping for a better "fit" than I had experienced with my previous provider. Despite the subjective nature on my end of the relationship, it is important to me to feel I'm taken seriously, respected, listened to, and heard. I was completely satisfied on all those counts with Dr. Osterlund. She is very efficient, but I did not feel rushed. I'm very appreciative.

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I met with Dr. Osterlund because a friend of mine is her new patient, and she spoke so highly of her. Now I can add this is one terrific doctor! She took the time to answer my questions, she registered my concerns, she behaved like a real partner to me, like "we're in this together until you feel great again!" I cannot tell you how fantastic it was to meet Dr. Osterlund, and how much I look forward to working with her.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my initial visit with new doctor. I have rated her "very good" overall. My hopes are that ongoing visits continue at this rate. I have no reason to believe that they won't. Thank you for being thorough and conscientious as a new patient of yours!

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first time to see dr. a meet and greet. She was awesome I went to start a low carb diet and asked several questions and you know what? She listened and showed me the diet _____ she was on. Showed me the food plan app. recipe book online etc.... Great _____ visit.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with *Dr. Osterlund was disappointing. I specifically chose her because she is a DO and expected to have more comprehensive care for my chronic conditions. She spent about 15 minutes with me, and didn't ask questions pertaining to my issues as far as how often I was experiencing symptoms etc. I will not be seeing her again. I do appreciate her filling my prescription without me asking that was convenient.

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have extreme confidence in *Dr. Osterlund. She listens and never judges. I avoid dr. appts. usually but feel so comfortable with *Dr. Osterlund that I feel my health needs are more important now. I can talk freely to her and her staff.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i still feel like I'm just a number

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Andrea Payne-Osterlund has been fantastic in helping me getting back to normal. I would recommend her to anyone.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate *Dr. Payne ______ direct approach & requesting lab work & follow up app.

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a very good doctor. Would have her as my primary if possible.

October 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Payne is excellent. I have white coat syndrome and feel very comfortable with her. She is considerate, caring and shows interest and concern for my questions. I am very happy with care provided by her.

September 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Payne-Osterlund was extremely professional, yet very warm. She helped me immediately with my back pain, and worked on my neck stiffness, which gave me great relief. She also gave me wonderful exercises to continue to do at home. Overall, I would highly recommend her to any friend or family member!

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very cared for and about. Thank you. [name]

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She may be a good doctor but impersonal and brusk.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was disappointed in recent visit with my new care provider. She was very mechanical and spoke quickly and used terms like "Is this your established visit?" that were unfamiliar as opposed to "Is this your first visit with Kaiser?". I mentioned a few health problems and she said this was not the appointment to cover those things. She did not mention that I should make an appointment specific to my health issues or seemed interested in addressing them at a later visit. Overall, it was a disappointing encounter with my new health care provider.

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved *Dr. Payne Osterlund's base of knowledge. 5 stars!

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor pretty much said I was completely wrong in thinking I had athletes foot. Said she went to medical school. Was right in a rude way. Said I have "dry skin" wasn't even open to discussion.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Portland, and I have wanted to be a physician for longer than I can remember. I was diagnosed with skin cancer and a lung tumor as a freshman in college. This experience strengthened my decision to become a physician and to help make medicine more approachable than what I experienced as a patient. I attended medical school at Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences, in Yakima, Washington, and was in that school’s first graduating class!

About my practice

As a primary care physician, I see it as my job to partner with my patients in their wellness. I want to help guide them in their goals to become healthier. Wellness is mostly obtained outside of the doctor's office through healthy living: managing stress; eating a well-balanced, whole-food, nutritious diet; and staying active. I practice evidence-based medicine, which includes osteopathic manual medicine. I take particular interest in weight loss, obesity management, and sports medicine.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time being active with family and friends, walking Portland's beautiful neighborhoods, hiking, and biking. I also enjoy the time I spend preparing healthy ketogenic meals.

Medical School ?

Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine
Yakima

Medical Training ?



Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine