Andrea S. Hatchette MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 227 Ratings
  • 47 Comments

great doctor ...

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hatchette is in the top range.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette is excellent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette is professional also warm and friendly I would highly recommend her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette is a wonderful, caring and compassionate doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hatchette is always very pleasant, and goes beyond the extra mile in trying to help me to solve my bladder problem, which has improved since she gave me the new pill.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have a very good conversation.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like her. You lets me know the options and things seem to happen promptly.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Mrs. Hatchette very much. Very caring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Simply put, *Dr. Hatchette is the very best - A gem of a professional provider and human being! She is warm, empathetic, funny and caring. She has a great gift for informing and putting a patient at ease.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hatchette's demeanor as a physician is outstanding. She exudes caring and competence at a high level.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette & her staff are a breath of fresh air in my experience as a urology patient for 3 1/2 years. I just switched to Kaiser [date].

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with *Dr. Hatchette has always been a good experience, she pays attention.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette is a fantastic MD and a wonderful person.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hatchette is outstanding. She is pleasant,enjoyable, always wanting to know how you are doing, caring for how you are feeling,and always open to discuss anything you want to know about your situation.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette is excellent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

friendly. educated. couldn't ask for better

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall I am very pleased with *Dr Hatchette & her staff.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette is the best.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette was great - well informed about my case BEFORE starting visit listened well professional.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Will & have recommended Dr Hatchett &staff to many. Fantastic Dr. & Staff

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette has been commendable. She is not only a very knowledgeable surgeon but she is a wonderful & caring dr. to have as your caregiver. She is absolutely the BEST. She cares for the whole person's medical needs.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Hatchette. She is great

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette always takes the time to explain any concerns or fears I have I feel that she really cares about me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette is very easy tot talk to and spend necessary time to discuss my condition and questions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I chose this Dr. because of her work with my husband. She is very caring and she listens

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hatchette is great.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent urologist. Best I have seen

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the provider is excellent & wouldn't hesitate to recommend her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Hatchett is a very kind, thoughtful, and knowledgeable Doctor how I trust very much! I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a great doctor in this field! Thank you!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette is an outstanding physician. She promptly responds to all requests. My experiences with her have all been very good and I feel privileged to have her for my doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love her she always takes the time to explain everything

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Andrea Hatchette is the most wonderful doctor I ever have had. My wife and I immediately trusted her and followed her instructions to the T. I am so thankful to have had her as my physician and trust her fully. She saved my life and will always be thankful to God for allowing her to be used to take care of me and my health and wellness. I would always talk highly of her and her work ethics and recommend her to anyone.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette was very informative, concise and complete. His questions help me to explain the problem. Her answers covers my concerns and give me a clue what the future could hold.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The efficiency and great quality of care is a reflection of the result of *Dr. Hatchette's philosophy in the delivery of the care she provides. Above all, *Dr. Hatchette's listens, is pleasant; then, explains how symptoms will be addressed, and also recommends a plan of action going forward. DR. Hatchette is the ideal person to be a physician. I am grateful to her for her guidance.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always good with *Dr. Hatchette and staff - efficient, knowledgeable - pleasant -

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a normal doc visit. I was a little put off when the doc listed all the treatment options and told me I might just have to tough out the pain.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This has been a hard year, *Dr. Hatchette is very knowledgeable a kind.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hatchette is an outstanding Dr.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate *Dr. Hatchette's skill and care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Hatchette. She is a wonderful doctor and always puts me at ease for a very uncomfortable procedure.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette was great.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very direct and matter of fact. Respected my personal knowledge of myself and medical circumstances.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hatchette is the reason I belong to kaiser

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a cystoscopy and Dr. Hatchette did a very good job -- let me know/observe each step and was extremely gentle. I have had many cystoscopies in the past several years and this was probably my best experience. I would certainly recommend Dr. Hatchette and hope to have her again for any future appointments.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally, I grew up in New England, just north of Boston. After graduating medical school I moved to Dallas, Texas to undergo my Urology training. It was there I met my husband and we started our family. We both enjoy the outdoors immensely. In particular we are excited about the fishing, hiking, and skiing Oregon has to offer. We are also looking forward to introducing our daughter to these activities. Though I cherish my free time, I also truly enjoy my work. Urology has been a fantastic field for me. The patients I have met are wonderful and I feel privileged to have been able to take care of them. I work hard to improve and ensure their health the best I possibly can.

About my practice

My practice is in general urology. I treat a multitude of urologic problems for both male and female patients. I consider each patient experience unique. I try to get to know my patients well because I feel this improves our chances of successful outcomes. Fortunately, I have excellent support staff at KP that assists me in delivering the best care possible as well.

How I thrive

My family is the foundation of my well-being. I was raised in a large family and love spending time with them whenever possible. My husband, daughter, and I enjoy traveling to visit relatives all over the country. When we are at home, we love to be outside. Gardening, hiking, and hanging out around the bar-b-que are some of our favorite pastimes too.

Medical School ?

University of Massachusetts Medical School
Worcester

Medical Training ?

Urology
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School at Dallas
Dallas TX

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology