Andrea S. Hatchette MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 233 Ratings
  • 35 Comments

Have had a reoccurring situation after surgery which *Dr. Hatchette & team has continued to watch & work me in when I have had a problem - excellent Dr.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

friendly. educated. couldn't ask for better

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette is excellent.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall I am very pleased with *Dr Hatchette & her staff.

March 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette is one of the best doctors I've had in my KPH experience ~ she is thorough, listens to my concerns, and explains conditions/remedies/possibilities very clearly. I enjoy my visits w/ her!

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Hatchette. She is great

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Will & have recommended Dr Hatchett &staff to many. Fantastic Dr. & Staff

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette is the best.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette was great - well informed about my case BEFORE starting visit listened well professional.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette has been commendable. She is not only a very knowledgeable surgeon but she is a wonderful & caring dr. to have as your caregiver. She is absolutely the BEST. She cares for the whole person's medical needs.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette always takes the time to explain any concerns or fears I have I feel that she really cares about me.

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette is absolutely superb. One of the finest physicians I've ever encountered.

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hatchette is great.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I chose this Dr. because of her work with my husband. She is very caring and she listens

November 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette is very easy tot talk to and spend necessary time to discuss my condition and questions.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Hatchett is a very kind, thoughtful, and knowledgeable Doctor how I trust very much! I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a great doctor in this field! Thank you!

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love her she always takes the time to explain everything

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent urologist. Best I have seen

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette is an outstanding physician. She promptly responds to all requests. My experiences with her have all been very good and I feel privileged to have her for my doctor.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the provider is excellent & wouldn't hesitate to recommend her.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Andrea Hatchette is the most wonderful doctor I ever have had. My wife and I immediately trusted her and followed her instructions to the T. I am so thankful to have had her as my physician and trust her fully. She saved my life and will always be thankful to God for allowing her to be used to take care of me and my health and wellness. I would always talk highly of her and her work ethics and recommend her to anyone.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always good with *Dr. Hatchette and staff - efficient, knowledgeable - pleasant -

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The efficiency and great quality of care is a reflection of the result of *Dr. Hatchette's philosophy in the delivery of the care she provides. Above all, *Dr. Hatchette's listens, is pleasant; then, explains how symptoms will be addressed, and also recommends a plan of action going forward. DR. Hatchette is the ideal person to be a physician. I am grateful to her for her guidance.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a normal doc visit. I was a little put off when the doc listed all the treatment options and told me I might just have to tough out the pain.

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette was very informative, concise and complete. His questions help me to explain the problem. Her answers covers my concerns and give me a clue what the future could hold.

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hatchette is an outstanding Dr.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Hatchett very much and I trust her.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette was excellent in all areas.... especially her concern & sensitivity to issues. & her focus... which was the pt's needs.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a cystoscopy and Dr. Hatchette did a very good job -- let me know/observe each step and was extremely gentle. I have had many cystoscopies in the past several years and this was probably my best experience. I would certainly recommend Dr. Hatchette and hope to have her again for any future appointments.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This has been a hard year, *Dr. Hatchette is very knowledgeable a kind.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hatchette was great.

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Hatchette. She is a wonderful doctor and always puts me at ease for a very uncomfortable procedure.

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very direct and matter of fact. Respected my personal knowledge of myself and medical circumstances.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hatchette is the reason I belong to kaiser

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate *Dr. Hatchette's skill and care.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally, I grew up in New England, just north of Boston. After graduating medical school I moved to Dallas, Texas to undergo my Urology training. It was there I met my husband and we started our family. We both enjoy the outdoors immensely. In particular we are excited about the fishing, hiking, and skiing Oregon has to offer. We are also looking forward to introducing our daughter to these activities. Though I cherish my free time, I also truly enjoy my work. Urology has been a fantastic field for me. The patients I have met are wonderful and I feel privileged to have been able to take care of them. I work hard to improve and ensure their health the best I possibly can.

About my practice

My practice is in general urology. I treat a multitude of urologic problems for both male and female patients. I consider each patient experience unique. I try to get to know my patients well because I feel this improves our chances of successful outcomes. Fortunately, I have excellent support staff at KP that assists me in delivering the best care possible as well.

How I thrive

My family is the foundation of my well-being. I was raised in a large family and love spending time with them whenever possible. My husband, daughter, and I enjoy traveling to visit relatives all over the country. When we are at home, we love to be outside. Gardening, hiking, and hanging out around the bar-b-que are some of our favorite pastimes too.

Medical School ?

University of Massachusetts Medical School
Worcester

Medical Training ?

Urology
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School at Dallas
Dallas TX

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology