Andrew D. Kroeker MD
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 159 Ratings
  • 40 Comments

*Dr. Kroeker and his staff are always patient and thorough in questioning about meds and concern to continue staying on track. Dr. shows compassion in scoping nose and _____ mouth area.

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroeker is amazing with kids!

May 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was fabulous

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroeker is the best surgeon and the most knowledgeable and caring medical professional. he expertly removed my son's nevus skin growth. He is the best doctor we have encountered in the KP system.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You (Kaiser) are very fortunate to have *Dr. Kroeker on your staff!! His professionalism shows in every aspect of his care of the patient. He listens to the patient and their family members and does not enforce his ideas and solutions to the problem without listening to them first.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The attention that was provided is very professional *Dr. Kroeker and his team is very capable and with lots of experience I am very happy of being in the hands of this medical team. Thanks.

January 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroeker explained every step of the procedure before we began and during. And, he played the music of my choice. Definitely a positive experience.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like & respect *Dr. Kroeker.

December 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Andrew Kroeker was a great physician and I felt I was in expert, competent hands as he performed the procedure. Equally positive, *Dr. Kroeker was patient-centered. He was sensitive and attentive, and he went to great, creative lengths to make the experience as comfortable and positive as possible. His creative use of "patient-centered" music was enjoyed and impressive, and it worked remarkably well to reduce anxiety and stress, along with his great sense of humor. I highly recommend *Dr. Kroeker. It seems odd to say, but I enjoyed the surgery!

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kroeker explains everything very thoroughly and alleviates any fears or worries by the time the visit is over!

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroeker, best physician I have had. Very personable. Very skilled.

August 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First class *Dr. Kroeka's a gem. Thorough, careful, good humor, listens well. No arrogance. Attentive to nurses.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroeker is amazing. I really enjoyed surgery in February. I had confidence in him from the start and he did an excellent job. My nose looks better new then it did before the surgery! Thank you *Dr. Kroeker. P.S. his music selections during procedures was always great & helped put me at ease.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent in this dept. Dr. Kroeker = very thorough and caring.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr and staff were amazing with my daughter. highly recommend Dr kroeker.

May 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall good experience. Was pleasant and the doctor was really nice and friendly.

April 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kroeker is great.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroeker is very down to earth and easy to connect with. I have the upmost confidence in him.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroeker is wonderful! He takes time to answer all my questions, and always talks with me about my treatment options. He has always made me feel that I have choices, the right to make decisions about my care. Some doctors are not like that!

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Kroeker and his staff are miracle workers. He and his staff were so kind and reassuring at a time when I was nervous and anxious about the outcome of my horrific accident. They are a fantastic team and I am so grateful to them!

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroeker was very good in his treatment & after care after surgery. Very caring doctor.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroeker is a very informative doctor answers all questions I had & was very good at explaining my up coming surgery glad for all he's done & would definitely recommend him to anyone having any sort of sinus issues.

January 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good appt.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroeker has a very good personality. My husband and I both liked him - and I think that is important.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very comfortable with *Dr. Kroeker.

October 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This office visit was my 6 - week follow up after MOHS surgery for my nose. *Dr. Kroeker & all staff did an excellent job with the surgery and in keeping both appts non-stressful. The relaxed and calm approach, along with clear and informative feedback made the experience far easier than my first nose surgery The follow up visit went just as well. Dr. & support staff to be highly commended.

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroeker is a dear - he took the time and explained things to us. Showed us what we didn't understand. And was very polite. We'd definitely recommend him and his staff.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great overall experience. *Dr. Kroeker was very professional and explained everything extremely well.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent provider, great service. I am very pleased.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroeker was a good person and well experienced in his field. He done a great repair job on my nose after Mohs surgery.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really liked this doctor, he was friendly and seemed to know exactly what he was doing. Great dr.

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kroeker is by far the most respectful, kind, caring, personable doctor ever. Professional & knowledgeable.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

What a wonderful experience it was to see someone who is actually concerned/interested in finding an answer to issue.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroeker did a good job informing me of what to do in after care, but I could have done with a bit of warning about what to EXPECT.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent dr.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroeker was great. He included both of us in everything he said.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroeker is very good and explains well and _____ questions. I would use him again.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleasant experience with *Dr. Koreker and his assistant.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good with all staff & very good w/*Dr. Kroeker.

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kroeker was very nice and reassuring. Definitely will recommend him to others.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in New York and raised in both the Midwest and the South. I attended Stanford University in California and completed medical school at OHSU here in beautiful Portland, Oregon. I completed my internship and residency as well as sub-specialty fellowship at the University of Michigan. Having lived all over the country, I knew there was no place nicer than the Pacific Northwest. I am extremely excited to join Kaiser Permanente and honored to work within such a fine healthcare system. I look forward to the personal and professional opportunities Kaiser Permanente has to offer.

About my practice

I received excellent training in all aspects of head and neck surgery. I also successfully completed a fellowship in both facial plastic and reconstructive surgery as well as anterior skull base surgery. I treat cancer of the head and neck, however, I have a special affinity for tumors and disease processes of the sinonasal cavities and anterior skull base. Given my training, I also treat patients with skin cancer and the reconstruction involved with these processes. Examples of procedures I perform include soft tissue tumor resections, sinus surgery and sinus tumor surgery, pituitary surgery, soft tissue reconstruction following skin cancer removal, sentinel lymph node biopsies, functional rhinoplasty, among many others.

How I thrive

I am invigorated by a variety of things in my life. Physical activity is very important to me, I commute to work 2-4 days per week by bike. I also enjoy skiing, hiking, and anything outdoors. I have competed in triathlons as well as martial arts competitions and played four years of football while in college. I have continued to find peace in physical activity throughout my life and view it as an integral part of maintaining a centered and balanced life. My family, including my dog, are the most important things in my life. Our lives remain busy and fulfilling with family-centered activities and various child-related functions. I love traveling and have also found a calling in medical mission trips. My trips to Guatemala and Kenya over the past several years have cemented my desire to continue assisting those in need internationally. When it comes to health care, I receive no greater joy then helping members through their health care issues. I am re-energized on a daily basis by the courage of my patients and am deeply honored by the trust they place in me to care for them. I look forward to building new relationships over many years here at Kaiser Permanente.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor MI

Otolaryngology
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor MI

Board Certification ?

Otolaryngology
American Board of Otolaryngology