Andrew T. Gentile MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 80 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

*Dr. Gentile gave us a realistic assessment of my physical situation and the risks of each decision we needed to make. We appreciate his compassion and honesty - [name]

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor A. Gentile is super great! I gave him A-plus. My 2nd visit in 2 years. He makes you feel comfortable & at ease. Explained everything!! [name]

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile was the best. He is polite, concerned and cares. So glad I found him, I trust him.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit is always great. My *Dr. Andrew Gentile is the very best!

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile is an excellent physician, as is his assistant.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile is an excellent doctor/vascular surgeon he has an interest & concern for his patients - friendly, professional, very good communicator - he also has a wonderful medical team - always a pleasant experience when I visit Mt. Talbert Medical Center.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOD!

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good: I am particularly impressed w/*Dr. Gentile's thorough attention to the details of my care. He very clearly explained the details of my situation and provided assurance that he was the doctor that I wanted to put trust in. I am completely happy with *Dr. Gentile... start to finish!

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile and his staff were just great. He is a very fine doctor and I have nothing but great things to say about he and his skill!

June 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile is a !excellent! caring dr. There is no better doctor than *Dr. Gentile. He is at the TOP of all doctors I have seen over the years. [name]

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Andrew Gentile is one of your "BEST" great surgeon and very, caring of the patients.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from southern California and did my undergraduate training in biochemistry and biology at Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo then went on to medical school at Creighton in Omaha, Nebraska and general surgery at Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU). I completed my vascular fellowship at the University of Arizona in Tucson. I returned to the Northwest to join Kaiser Permanente in 2005.

About my practice

My practice is limited to Vascular and Endovascular surgery.

How I thrive

I get most of my reward from my family and patients.

Medical School ?

Creighton University School of Medicine
Omaha

Medical Training ?

Vascular Surgery
University of Arizona
Tucson AZ

General Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Vascular Surgery
American Board of Surgery