Andrew T. Gentile MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 104 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

I did not like what the doctor had to say but I appreciate his honesty & ability.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a patient of *Dr. Gentile, for awhile he always spends as much time with me, that I need. he does explain things until he is sure I understand.

April 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile seems to be a competent, caring person.

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile has a very good "bedside" manner - explaining conditions that make complicated diagnosis perfectly understandable! Very compassionate. He seems quite willing to never rush through the appointment until all questions are answered. *Dr. Gentile is a 5 star doctor.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So we had a excellent experience. He explained all my options.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile was rude to us, he was almost 1/2 hour late for the appointment, his initial response to us was "I have other patients and am very busy."

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile & staff are amazing. Thanks again to *Dr. Gentile.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding doctor (very knowledgeable) I felt good about him performing the surgery.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile an excellent surgeon & care giver!

November 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile and his staff could not have been any better! They saved my life!!

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care no issues.

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile is wonderful, he has saved my foot and leg/he has worked hard and is so kind he has a huge heart. The best Kaiser doctor I have seen yet. Thanks Kaiser.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. and staff were all kind, caring.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This dr. is great.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. Thank you.

June 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile gave us a realistic assessment of my physical situation and the risks of each decision we needed to make. We appreciate his compassion and honesty - [name]

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor A. Gentile is super great! I gave him A-plus. My 2nd visit in 2 years. He makes you feel comfortable & at ease. Explained everything!! [name]

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile was the best. He is polite, concerned and cares. So glad I found him, I trust him.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit is always great. My *Dr. Andrew Gentile is the very best!

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile is an excellent physician, as is his assistant.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile is an excellent doctor/vascular surgeon he has an interest & concern for his patients - friendly, professional, very good communicator - he also has a wonderful medical team - always a pleasant experience when I visit Mt. Talbert Medical Center.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOD!

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good: I am particularly impressed w/*Dr. Gentile's thorough attention to the details of my care. He very clearly explained the details of my situation and provided assurance that he was the doctor that I wanted to put trust in. I am completely happy with *Dr. Gentile... start to finish!

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile and his staff were just great. He is a very fine doctor and I have nothing but great things to say about he and his skill!

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gentile is a !excellent! caring dr. There is no better doctor than *Dr. Gentile. He is at the TOP of all doctors I have seen over the years. [name]

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Andrew Gentile is one of your "BEST" great surgeon and very, caring of the patients.

October 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from southern California and did my undergraduate training in biochemistry and biology at Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo then went on to medical school at Creighton in Omaha, Nebraska and general surgery at Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU). I completed my vascular fellowship at the University of Arizona in Tucson. I returned to the Northwest to join Kaiser Permanente in 2005.

About my practice

My practice is limited to Vascular and Endovascular surgery.

How I thrive

I get most of my reward from my family and patients.

Medical School ?

Creighton University School of Medicine
Omaha

Medical Training ?

Vascular Surgery
University of Arizona
Tucson AZ

General Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Vascular Surgery
American Board of Surgery