Angela Z. Minavi OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 313 Ratings
  • 74 Comments

Treated me very kindly and explained process well since I was very nervous. Assured me we could take breaks, asked if I wanted door propped open, and assured me if my fear of fainting came true they had snacks ready and would take care of me. Also explained eye exam and eye health well.

July 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Angela was kind, gentle, compassionate, calming and professional.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a great experience with Dr. Angela and her nurse. They were both friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, and fun. I will definitely be trying for an appointment with them the next time one is needed.

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Angela Minavi was the most thorough eye doctor I've ever had. She was very friendly and professional and went over every detail of my eye condition.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very thorough eye exam and Dr Minavi explained every step of the way. She was very friendly and personable - highly recommend!

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Minavi is an excellent provider. she is very thorough, considerate and professional. I feel very comfortable with the exam and I will recommend Dr Minavi to my friends and families.

April 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Minavi is great!!!!

February 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Minavi gave me the most comprehensive eye exam I've ever had. Really asked a lot of questions. Great experience. Please tell her how much I enjoyed meeting her, and her staff.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great Dr.

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

During this visit Dr. Angela [Minavi] was professional, competent, warm and friendly. She took the time to answer my questions and briefed me on the results of her examination. Overall a pleasant experience-I would highly recommend her to others seeking an excellent physician!

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Angela Minavi is an exceptional doctor who listens to patients and their individual needs. I am so glad to have her as my eye doctor. She is very attentive and ensures the scleral lenses fit your eyes and are comfortable.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome *Angela is a keeper.

December 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We were so pleased with *Dr. Minavi, our first time with her. Would gladly see her again.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr.minavi is amazing she really helps me understand everything that has to do with my eye condition. she is the best!!

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The very best eye doctor I have ever had, great personality and very easy to talk with her. she has a very gentle way about her yet extremely knowledgeable in her practice.

November 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I consider Dr. Minavi to be head and shoulders above all of my other Doctors in terms of care and helping with my eye condition. I am thankful every day for the help she has provided in relieving the complications that go along with extremely dry eyes. Her attitude and aptitude are second to none!

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with Dr. Minavi. I will certainly recommend her to my family and friends.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked *Dr. Minavi, a lot. I would go to her again in the future.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the most thorough eye exams I can remember. The Dr. was very professional and explained what she was seeing during her assessments.

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the care provided by Dr Minavi was first rate.

September 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Minavi was excellent as usual. Shows interest in visit and is very friendly.

August 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was great. answered my questions.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best eye doctor I have ever seen - informative, caring, sympathetic to needs, tremendously kind.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would highly recommend Dr. Minavi to a friend.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is very caring and explained what was going on well! Thank you! [name]

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Minavi was very helpful, and my new prescription improved my vision significantly!

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Minavi was excellent in all ways. This was my best experience for an eye appointment with Kaiser. She took time to fully examine me, as expected, but also took time to explain what was going on in terms of my vision. She is terrific.

June 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care.

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was only seen my physician and she was perfection! Wonderful experience!

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor

April 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seemed to be excellent in my opinion

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Minavi was excellent.

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a new doctor for me.I felt she did a good job.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best optometrist experience I've had in my 25 years of Kaiser membership. Very articulate and informative.

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor/*Dr. Angela Z. Minavi is NICE!!

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Minavi was wonderful! I will reschedule appointment with her in future if possible.

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very thorough and took a lot of time with me.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was really great, down to earth, thorough, efficient, comprehensive, respectful

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my dr is amazing she always explains everything in depth and show she really cares

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Provider

January 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Minavi is the best eye doctor I have had the pleasure to work with. Kaiser should be very proud to have her on the staff, professional and courteous, I look forward to seeing her every couple of years for a complete eye check-up. A+++

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. I look forward to working with her in the future

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr very good and professional.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Minavi provided excellent care! Put me at ease that no permanent damage was done to my eye.

September 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Minavi was a pleasure to work with.

September 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Minavi takes the time to listen to and understand all of my questions, and provides good explanations. I really appreciate that. Very good at explaining options. Very caring provider.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is always a pleasure to see Dr. Minavi; she is caring and professional, and I have every confidence in her knowledge and abilities as a practitioner.

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good, thank you.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've seen *Dr. Minavi twice now, and both times found her attentive, courteous, and very professional w/o being unduly formal. I think she embodies all the positive qualities of an excellent care provider.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful, took time to explain everything, transparent, easy to work with // Really professional and thorough I felt heard, cared for and like I was receiving highest quality of care

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Terrific professional service. Very thorough.

June 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with all aspects of my care provider. I have no complaints.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience--this was not just a visual acuity exam; Ms Minavi also advised on treatment of my blelpharitis,and overall eye health. I found her care outstanding.

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoyed my visit with Dr. Minavi; she has a great "bedside manner" for lack of a better term, was thoughtful, thorough, and made me feel very comfortable throughout the exam.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough; very personable.

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderfull doctor....

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Minavi is very caring and compassionate; it is always a pleasure to see her.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really feel the care provider answered all my questions and explain my problem to me terms that I could understand and did an excellent job of it. She also stated twice that if I had any questions about changes in my eyes I was to call her right away.

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Angela Z. Minavi is very nice, well taken care and very friendly..

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great information from provider during exam. Couldn't have been better.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best eye exam I have ever had. Very knowledgeable and very professional. All questions answered in detail

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This Doctor seemed like she was educated well medically, but showed no compassion for my health issue, or any concern about what I felt or desired for treatment. Her approach to care was extremely cold, and lacked any kind of genuine care towards me as the patient. I will never see this doctor again, and will advise others to avoid seeing her as well.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Minavi was great! She figured out the problem and corrected it and was very clear in her explanations.

December 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Minavi was a delight - thorough, professional, empathetic and clear.

November 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Minavi and her assistant were excellent (the reason I continue to request her). She is super thorough and explains all procedures in great detail. I have great confidence in her competence (as always).

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Angela was very good at answering my questions and explaining technical details of the eye and the problems I have.

October 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Minavi did a fabulous job. She was very clear, concise, confident and I have full faith in her advice. I am definitely going to recommend her to my family members

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Minavi is a gem. She is thoroughly professional but also very relatable and genuine. I am so glad I was assigned to her care. She is very concise when relaying information. I am very pleased with my new contacts as well.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST EYE DOCTOR I HAVE BEEN TO IN MY LIFE!!! Thank you so very, very much Dr. Minavi - can't say enough how helpful you were!

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She spent quite a bit of time downplaying my expectations that my vision could be improved, and seemed a little defensive when I gave feedback that the new lenses were apparently not helping.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Minavi was excellent, she took her time explaining everything to me and I did not feel rushed out of the door. She knows what she is doing and did some tests and check up on my eyes that I did not get from my previous eye exam by different ophthalmologists . I am very happy with my visit with her. Great job Dr. Minavi

September 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Minavi is outstanding

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I began my career earning a Doctorate of Optometry with honors from the University of Houston, College of Optometry. I then furthered my education by completing an optometric residency in Cornea and Specialty Contact lenses and was awarded the prestigious American Optometric Foundation Residency Award. Upon completion of my residency, I left Houston, Texas for the beautiful Pacific Northwest.

About my practice

After acquiring broad-based experience in different styles of Optometry practice, I decided to join Kaiser Permanente in 2008. I was attracted to Kaiser Permanente because of their strong emphasis on preventive healthcare and their desire to deliver excellent patient care through utilizing an integrative approach among healthcare professionals. For me, communication is critical with those I am privileged to serve and earning the trust and respect of my patients while caring for their ocular health is of the utmost importance.

How I thrive

In my free time, I have a diverse range of personal interests from being an avid practitioner of yoga to partaking in most outdoor activities the Pacific Northwest has to offer. Whether it's throwing on my boots for a hike in the gorge or attending one of the many artistic/cultural events throughout the region, I appreciate all the Northwest has to offer and am proud to call it home.

Medical School ?

University of Houston College of Optometry
Houston

Medical Training ?

Optometry
University of Houston College of Optometry
Houston TX

Board Certification ?