Anil A. Thomas MD
4.9 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 152 Ratings
  • 32 Comments

I was extremely impressed by *Dr. Thomas. He took his time and listened carefully. He gained my trust quickly.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas is outstanding. There is nothing more or better that I'd want from my doctor. I especially appreciate his proactive follow-up and responsiveness to emails & phone calls.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anil A. Thomas was by far the most helpful and all around best doctor I have had while being insured by Kaiser Permanente. I would highly recommend him to anyone else. He expressed care and concern, while showing professionalism and really wanted to help.

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas and his staff are wonderful. Thank you.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas is a terrific. The procedures I have had done are very unpleasant, but *Dr. Thomas talks me through the procedures, assuring me things are going well and provides a sense of when it will be completed. He is a compassionate & understanding doctor!

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas is a caring & intelligent physician that really cares about his patients!

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Truly outstanding!

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anil Thomas is great! [name]

August 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas and all of the staff treated me very well.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas is a very good & obvious well trained physician. I received good care from *Dr. Thomas and was able to resolve all of my medical issues as efficiently and quickly as possible. I would recommend to anyone. [name]

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas is wonderful!

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've already recommended *Dr. Thomas to a number of my friends.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas MD, REVIEWED my file the day before! We talked, person to person. I was comfortable, his knowledge of me was nice. I hope he stays a long time with US.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As usual, excellent care by both *Dr. Thomas and support staff.

May 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think that *Dr. Thomas is an excellent doctor by the way he explains to me the nature of my illness and the options I have to deal with it. He's very reassuring and confident as well as sensitive to my issues.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care provider was very helpful explaining how the procedure was going to go. The only issue I had with him was he forgot to tell me on a couple of occasions when he was about to inject the local which caught me off guard. Wasnt a huge deal for me but would have helped in my preparing for the injection. I would give him a total of 4.9 stars out of 5. I would recommend him to any of my friends that were interested in having the same procedure. KUDOS to all

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was extremely impressed w Dr. Thomas. I looked over the available urologists before I made an appt and came up w/ top 3 possibilities. Dr. Thomas was my 1st choice and i wasn't disappointed. He was extremely thoughtful, patient, respectful, a good communicator. I felt he cared and listened to what I had to say and what my thoughts are and responded in a kind, intelligent and pertinent manner. My impression was excellent.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Thomas is outstanding!!

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Thomas has always shown himself to be an informed, intelligent, caring and effective care provider. i appreciate all these qualities and appreciate having him as my doctor.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

During my visit both *Dr. Thomas and nurse/assistant were great.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the upmost respect for Dr. Anil Thomas, he has been so caring and professional throughout all my appointments and surgery with him. he has a very genuine nature about him. you can tell he really cares. So happy he is part of the Kaiser team.

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas is a very professional and kind doctor. I could not have wished for a better experience in what was a scary and difficult decision to make. *Dr. Thomas is one of the VERY best.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very good!

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

as always with Dr. Thomas very good, and pleasant

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience has been very satisfying with *Dr. Thomas he showed concern for the procedure needed and listened to all my concerns. He answered all the questions I had at that time.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Thomas is an EXCELLENT physician

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had major surgery in February that was more complicated than initially indicated. My recovery has gone well and I am very grateful for the care I received and continue to receive from *Dr. Thomas & the urology team - [name]

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He and his assistant were great. I feel very confident with him. I was very impressed that he called me prior, about 2 weeks before their appt. He's a very patient and thorough provider.

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas is a real wonderful doctor. I'm glad he came in to my life at the time he did.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas was very good at explaining the problem.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas is a phenomenal doctor. He is caring, patient, takes time to explain and makes you feel comfortable.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in England and then went to boarding school in Connecticut before attending Davidson College in North Carolina. I trained at the Royal College of Surgeons in Dublin, Ireland and completed my internship and urology residency at the Cleveland Clinic. I have used the Da Vinci robotic system since 2005, and completed a two year endourology and robotics fellowship at the Los Angeles Medical Center. I am passionate about research and providing exceptional care for our patients. I have numerous publications in kidney, prostate, and minimally-invasive research.

About my practice

I specialize in minimally-invasive techniques for treating various urologic diseases including cancers of the urinary tract and kidney stones. My main area of interest is robotic surgery for kidney and prostate. I operate both at the Kaiser Sunnyside Medical Center and at the Kaiser Westside Medical Center.

How I thrive

I firmly believe in Kaiser Permanente's philosophy of health in mind, body, and spirit, and try to incorporate this in my life each day. I enjoy running, hiking, traveling, and spending time with my wife and kids.

Medical School ?

Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
Dublin
Ireland

Medical Training ?

Endourology
Kaiser Permanente Medical Center Los Angeles
Los Angeles CA

Urology
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cleveland OH

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology