Anitha Raj MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 175 Ratings
  • 44 Comments

*Dr. Anitha Raj is the best and her nurse too. Compassion, kindness, smart, and doesn't as for unnecessary appointments.

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely appreciate Dr. Raj for her warm and gentle manner. She listens and I feel she gets me as a person. I am very satisfied with her and so happy she is my doctor.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good service!

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Raj and her assistant are very nice

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Raj is so kind and professional. I have had her for many yeas as my primary doctor. She has always seen that I have had the best of care. I feel so assured about my health and future health needs being in her care.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am happy to have Dr. Raj as my primary care doctor.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like I was hurried through the appointment and that my doctor definitely downplayed my concerns...this has been an ongoing concern of mine and I will probably try to find a more sympathetic doctor, which will be my third try!!

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, *Dr. Raj seems excellent & with a caring, competent team. Thank you for asking.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Raj was prompt, friendly and professional

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was very attentive and allowed me time to talk about the things I needed to.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Raj was respectful, listened to my concerns, and set up a plan of action.

April 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with Dr. Raj and Physician Assistant [name]. They both listened attentively and showed they cared.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care provider. I felt she was very knowledgeable and also very empathetic.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I greatly appreciate the quality of care I get from Dr. Raj, and from all the staff at Kaiser Permanente.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Raj is a professional who is both warm and knowledgeable.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've had Dr. Raj as a backup to my primary and always have been impressed by her knowledge, caring behavior and professionalism.

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I saw Dr. Raj in lieu of my regular provider who was not available. I was very pleased with the care she showed and provided. I would most certainly return to her in the future or recommend her to others.

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Raj is wonderful. she is a very caring person

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated honest answers to my hip changes. I also appreciated interest shown in my hair loss concern. I also am glad for the vitamin and calcium intake suggestions. Thank you so much.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the FIRST TIME I saw this dr. Don't feel she took enough time to look into my problem. Gave me exercises to do at home - didn't feel that she was to helpful. Also thought she would go over med. I am on - no mention.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Raj & [name] are good practitioners. They are empathetic & concerned. We appreciate that.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

EXCELLANT OFFICE VISIT. GOOD DOCTOR, REALLY LISTENED

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Raj and [name]are excellent providers. They are both welcoming and responsive to questions and concerns. No "white coat" syndrome here.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As usual, I was satisfied with my treatment by all involved. Dr Raj is professional and empathetic.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Raj is great.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

MY care provider is awesom.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My wellness visit with *Dr. Raj was outstanding. It was my first appointment with her and immediately I connected to her kind and gentle manner. I was very satisfied and happy to enjoy this positive experience.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Raj, does not have a very good bedside manner. I felt like she was talking down to me.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Raj was excellent

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I do not really believe my Dr really listens to my problems. And I think that I feel that I need a new Dr.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Raj and her assistant are very fine people. They have a sense of humor.

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think that Dr. Raj is a very sweet and caring doctor and I like her very much. The only hesitation I have is that I feel she is a little dismissive when it comes to issues of aging.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Raj is an excellent doctor, easy to work with, and receptive to patient's needs.

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ran is amazing, proffessional & always supportive.

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience in my 1st visit to my new care provider.

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a fairly extensive list of items to discuss and she addressed them all patiently and completely.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel like my care is very good hands with Dr. Raj. She is very supportive and I trust her.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

everything it is good thank you kiser permanent

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

rushed in and out of office, my dr is very nice and capable, but she seems overloaded and seems to overlook some things regarding my medications

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was exceptionally nice and concerned - I felt quite comfortable with her.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she listened to my concerns and directed my care appropriately. // dr. raj was prompt // great coordinated care!

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't want to fault the care-provider on time spent with me // My concern is that my physical exam (and, I suppose, everyone else's) was no exam at all; just a reassurance that I'm doing just fine. Why did I bother to make an appointment? The reason is that I wanted a physical examination. A physical exam used to be exactly that --- a probe of a person's body. Now we have blood pressure, stethoscope checking heartbeat and lungs, reassuring words.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from India, I have lived in the United States since 1997. I completed my residency in Internal Medicine at North Shore Medical Center in Salem, Massachusetts. After my residency, I practiced medicine at University of Massachusetts for almost three years before moving to Portland, Oregon. I am married and have a beautiful daughter.

About my practice

I have been a full-time primary care physician at the Beaverton Medical Office since 2008. I enjoy and get great satisfaction by helping and taking care of my patients. I strongly believe in preventive health and use evidence-based medicine to work with my patients. I am also passionate about improving quality in patient care and feel fortunate to work with an organization that considers this a top priority.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my family and playing with my lovely daughter. I love traveling and watching sports. I also enjoy listening to both Indian and western music.

Medical School ?

Bangalore Medical College
Bangalore
India

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Salem Hospital
Salem MA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine