Anjana L. Ganeshappa MD, MPH
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 219 Ratings
  • 49 Comments

great dr and staff

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr G is the best.

August 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. G. is a great dr. with wonderful personal skill.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ganeshappa is absolutely the best doctor in the entire Kaiser system! Period!

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate that *Dr. G. listens closely to my input regarding health issues. *Dr. G. takes the time to explain my condition and her action plan to address my issues in terms I can understand. Excellent doctor with a very efficient team of assistants to address our medical needs.

July 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have nothing but positive experiences with *Dr. "G" or her staff.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Second time I have seen *Dr. G. She is an exceptional doctor. I feel very fortunate she is caring for me - she is very through. I have a lot of confidence in her.

June 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a great deal of faith in *Dr. Ganeshappa.

June 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr G is one of the best!

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Professional, knowledgeable, and caring. She's great!

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doc "G" is a terrific doctor others could learn from her on how to treat patients!!!

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ganeshappa is wonderful!

April 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. G. is amazing! Seriously gave me the best cares. She knows I have some difficult things going on personally & her help & explanation of meds/procedures were outstanding. I didn't feel rushed by her - I felt like I was here only patient. She is very thorough. Even her phone calls to check on me or remind me of something - so compassionate w/o blurring lines!

April 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have ultimate confidence in this Doctor. Since surgery friends working in the medical field stated that She is one of the best.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

On our very first visit! *Dr. "G" did more for ME & my prostate problem than the provider of the previous (8) eight years. Immediately she demonstrated the most sense of caring and professionalism I had experienced in the Urology dept. That first visit my life changed and a I am convinced that *Dr. Ganeshappa saved my life! I have had several appointments with *Dr. "G" and have developed the BEST dr. - patient relationship I have ever had. My family and I love this lady!

April 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always. It was a wonderful experience.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. G. is the best doctor I have ever been to. I feel lucky to have found her.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr G is the best

November 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. "G" is a dedicated physician. We, the patients, at KP are extremely fortunate to have her skills, expertise and caring concern.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Focused. Not rushed but efficient. DR. G. is the BEST doctor I have ever had. Heaven sent. Outstanding!!!

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great! Thanks!

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider very friendly with great bedside manners. listened to my concerns and I appreciated that she read my chart before seeing me. // Dr. G has a great reputation that we agree with.

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like I was the only patient Dr. Ganeshappa ever had. It was like I was her first one. When I thought about the hundreds, maybe thousands, of patients Dr. "G" works with, I couldn't believe how caring and professional she is. I left both appointments feeling like it is a blessing to have Dr Ganeshappa as my care provider. I couldn't respect Dr. "G" more.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor is excellent.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. G is an awesome doctor.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A good experience. Dr. G. a caring person. She took whatever time was need for a good exam.

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As I told *Dr. G. her personality, professional demeanor, her REALLY listening to me and her positive attitude almost made it worth during the kidney stones. Her listening to me and what my circumstances were, was outstanding.

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very kind and she was very interested in getting to know us. She made us feel comfortable and encouraged questions. She really understood what she was talking about which gave us a lot of confidence in her ability to provide us good, quality care for our son.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Could not be more caring! Great!

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.G and assistants very courteous, exude confidence all caring.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ganeshappa is the best doctor I have seen in all my years. Open, honest and direct. Answers all my questions and asks if I have any more questions or concerns. Gracious, compassionate, very intelligent, staff members also think she is "tops" - no one else is like her. Nicest person you could know.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. "G" is excellent. I'm very pleased that she is my doctor.

May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely adore this doctor - She shows that she cares about me.

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. G. is the best.

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. "G" remembered me! I left feeling reassured.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ganeshappa is one of the friendliest, energetic an upbeat doctor I have ever met! While she was positive & upbeat, she did not minimize the seriousness of my second stone & the ramifications of the choices I would have to make.

April 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

considering my problem I was treated very professionally.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very grateful to be under the care of "Dr.G" and her capable LPN staff. // Outstanding

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ganeshappa is the best doctor I've ever known. She answers every question! She does not attempt to speak down. She is very efficient and never in a hurry. She obviously loves what she does and love me as a patient. She is 1 out a thousand! R______

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I CANT SAY ENOUGH GOOD ABOUT DR. G. . OVER THE SIX YEARS OF HER TREATMENT MY RESPECT AND ADMIRATION HAVE ONLY INCREASED. MY HERO

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. G and staff are very attentive. // Excellent care provider. I feel blessed and fortunate to have Dr. G as my doctor.

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. G. is an excellent dr.

November 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ganeshappa is the absolute BEST as is her staff!

November 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience ; *Dr.Gameshappa explained details in a way I could understand. She allowed me to give input as to how a certain procedure could be done. We made decisions together, and ultimately were in agreement, concerning how surgery could be done after I heard three different procedures.

October 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best of services in 25 years!

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy because I have my provider and excellent care for my senior age _____ problems. Thank you so much.

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr herself put me in the room // Dr and Nurse were very nice

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Friendly, reassuring, listened. *Dr. G and staff made a difficult time for me bearable.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor - The best!

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Baylor College of Medicine
Houston

Medical Training ?

Urology
Indiana University
Indianapolis IN

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology