Anjana L. Ganeshappa MD, MPH
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 219 Ratings
  • 74 Comments

*Dr. G & staff were very good.

April 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The area of my problem is a area a man doesn't want to have a problem in but the nurse an doctor made my visit very very good my visit was really great they made me very comfortable. I would recommend the doctor to anyone. I want to thank *Kaiser for having great doctors an staff. [name]

April 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Some physicians are what I call "body mechanics". They can accurately diagnose the problem & the cure, but they have no empathy. *Dr. G. has the knowledge and she also empathizes w/the patient. As you know, this helps the patient recover faster.

March 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with the entire staff especially *Dr. Ganeshappa she makes you feel very at ease and very concern with my well being. Very happy with my care overall.

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough good things about *Dr. "G." - she is an excellent dr. and I feel very comfortable having her as my doctor -

March 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. G. is the greatest. *Dr. G. I love you, you are the greatest.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Can't beat the care that *Dr. Ganeshappa and her staff provider. *Dr. G. is an outstanding physician. Feel fortunate to have her as my urologist.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. was running very late - She is very thorough and I'd rather wait than have her rush my - or those before my exam. *Dr. Ganeshappa and her assistants are simply the best. The service is worth the wait.

December 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. G. is the best doctor I have ever been to, is a real benefit to your business. Have recommended her to 3 or 4 of my friends.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appts. with *Dr. "G" are always great.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ganeshappa and staff assistants were friendly, efficient and conversational _____ my visit. The doctor explained the two procedures she would be conducting; and during each she communicated each step. I was very impressed with the professionalism of the doctor and assistants; it has been just recently that I have had ongoing medical issues; it's all new to me. The approach of *Dr. Ganeshappa & assistants earned my trust immediately. [name]

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. G was fantastic with my son and really helped calm his nerves.

November 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. "G" is the best!!

October 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ganashappa has the best "bedside manner" She is always smiling, positive, caring and best of all, always give me a hug. She feels like family

October 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ganeshappa and her staff are above excellent, and give you excellent care.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr G. not only is an excellent surgeon, but has a wonderful caring personalty. She remembered many details about my personal life even though it had been a years since my surgery. Truly an ANGEL!!!

September 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ganneshappa was excellent. I found her straight forward, professional, knowledgeable and helpful with providing information to aid me with my care. I have complete confidence in her.

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent

September 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A great doctor (as you can see by the rating).

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is wonderful.

September 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have complete confidence in *Dr. Ganeshappa to treat my problems.

September 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ganeshappa is an excellent physician!

September 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great dr and staff

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr G is the best.

August 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good visit with my dr.

August 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. G and her whole team provided friendly efficient and caring service. She discussed WITH me rather than at me, all the details of my problem (kidney stones.) *Dr. G is great.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed by the Dr. Friendly communicates on my level and explains what was going on. Very pleased - and looking forward to our next appointment.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. G. is a great dr. with wonderful personal skill.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ganeshappa is absolutely the best doctor in the entire Kaiser system! Period!

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate that *Dr. G. listens closely to my input regarding health issues. *Dr. G. takes the time to explain my condition and her action plan to address my issues in terms I can understand. Excellent doctor with a very efficient team of assistants to address our medical needs.

July 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have nothing but positive experiences with *Dr. "G" or her staff.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Second time I have seen *Dr. G. She is an exceptional doctor. I feel very fortunate she is caring for me - she is very through. I have a lot of confidence in her.

June 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a great deal of faith in *Dr. Ganeshappa.

June 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr G is one of the best!

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Professional, knowledgeable, and caring. She's great!

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doc "G" is a terrific doctor others could learn from her on how to treat patients!!!

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ganeshappa is wonderful!

April 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. G. is amazing! Seriously gave me the best cares. She knows I have some difficult things going on personally & her help & explanation of meds/procedures were outstanding. I didn't feel rushed by her - I felt like I was here only patient. She is very thorough. Even her phone calls to check on me or remind me of something - so compassionate w/o blurring lines!

April 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have ultimate confidence in this Doctor. Since surgery friends working in the medical field stated that She is one of the best.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

On our very first visit! *Dr. "G" did more for ME & my prostate problem than the provider of the previous (8) eight years. Immediately she demonstrated the most sense of caring and professionalism I had experienced in the Urology dept. That first visit my life changed and a I am convinced that *Dr. Ganeshappa saved my life! I have had several appointments with *Dr. "G" and have developed the BEST dr. - patient relationship I have ever had. My family and I love this lady!

April 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always. It was a wonderful experience.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. G. is the best doctor I have ever been to. I feel lucky to have found her.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr G is the best

November 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. "G" is a dedicated physician. We, the patients, at KP are extremely fortunate to have her skills, expertise and caring concern.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Focused. Not rushed but efficient. DR. G. is the BEST doctor I have ever had. Heaven sent. Outstanding!!!

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great! Thanks!

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider very friendly with great bedside manners. listened to my concerns and I appreciated that she read my chart before seeing me. // Dr. G has a great reputation that we agree with.

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like I was the only patient Dr. Ganeshappa ever had. It was like I was her first one. When I thought about the hundreds, maybe thousands, of patients Dr. "G" works with, I couldn't believe how caring and professional she is. I left both appointments feeling like it is a blessing to have Dr Ganeshappa as my care provider. I couldn't respect Dr. "G" more.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor is excellent.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. G is an awesome doctor.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A good experience. Dr. G. a caring person. She took whatever time was need for a good exam.

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As I told *Dr. G. her personality, professional demeanor, her REALLY listening to me and her positive attitude almost made it worth during the kidney stones. Her listening to me and what my circumstances were, was outstanding.

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very kind and she was very interested in getting to know us. She made us feel comfortable and encouraged questions. She really understood what she was talking about which gave us a lot of confidence in her ability to provide us good, quality care for our son.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Could not be more caring! Great!

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.G and assistants very courteous, exude confidence all caring.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ganeshappa is the best doctor I have seen in all my years. Open, honest and direct. Answers all my questions and asks if I have any more questions or concerns. Gracious, compassionate, very intelligent, staff members also think she is "tops" - no one else is like her. Nicest person you could know.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. "G" is excellent. I'm very pleased that she is my doctor.

May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely adore this doctor - She shows that she cares about me.

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. G. is the best.

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. "G" remembered me! I left feeling reassured.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ganeshappa is one of the friendliest, energetic an upbeat doctor I have ever met! While she was positive & upbeat, she did not minimize the seriousness of my second stone & the ramifications of the choices I would have to make.

April 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

considering my problem I was treated very professionally.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very grateful to be under the care of "Dr.G" and her capable LPN staff. // Outstanding

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ganeshappa is the best doctor I've ever known. She answers every question! She does not attempt to speak down. She is very efficient and never in a hurry. She obviously loves what she does and love me as a patient. She is 1 out a thousand! R______

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I CANT SAY ENOUGH GOOD ABOUT DR. G. . OVER THE SIX YEARS OF HER TREATMENT MY RESPECT AND ADMIRATION HAVE ONLY INCREASED. MY HERO

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. G and staff are very attentive. // Excellent care provider. I feel blessed and fortunate to have Dr. G as my doctor.

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. G. is an excellent dr.

November 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ganeshappa is the absolute BEST as is her staff!

November 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience ; *Dr.Gameshappa explained details in a way I could understand. She allowed me to give input as to how a certain procedure could be done. We made decisions together, and ultimately were in agreement, concerning how surgery could be done after I heard three different procedures.

October 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best of services in 25 years!

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy because I have my provider and excellent care for my senior age _____ problems. Thank you so much.

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr herself put me in the room // Dr and Nurse were very nice

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Friendly, reassuring, listened. *Dr. G and staff made a difficult time for me bearable.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor - The best!

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Baylor College of Medicine
Houston

Medical Training ?

Urology
Indiana University
Indianapolis IN

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology