4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 170 Ratings
  • 100 Comments

I can not say enough about Dr Stanick. She is the greatest doctor I have ever had! She is warm, caring and very bright. I wish all my other doctors were as good as her. She makes me feel like I am important to her. I am sure all her patients feel like that.

July 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

care provider was personable and showed alot of care for the patient. offered hot packs for tummy, stress ball and other items to decrease stress.

May 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is awesome. She is a very good care provider. I have 100% confidence in her. She has a very good listening ear - she would make sure you understand everything about your care by explaining every medical term you did not understand and back it up with examples. She would welcome you with this lovely smile on her face. She would go out of her way to make sure that you get the best treatment you need.

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience w/ *Dr. Stanek. She was very attentive, gently, very personable, very thorough exam. I would highly recommend her to my Kaiser member friends!

May 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ann & [name] have been wonderful! The care they provide me with each visit is exceptional. I found out at my first appointment that I was expecting twins! I was scared, overwhelmed, and felt completely blind sighted. Both *Ann & [name] hugged and reassured me. As I began to think of more questions. I communicated with *Ann via Kp.org. Her response times are so fast & her explanations thorough. I am so lucky to have this team.

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every doctor experience I have with *Dr. Stanek and her staff is always excellent!

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Stanek!

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ann Stanek is the best! She is always reassuring, knowledgeable, skilled, efficient and kind.

March 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my best experience with Kaiser to date. professional, friendly, courteous. she explained everything and made me feel so comfortable. what an incredible doctor and staff!

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stanek is the best!

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is just perfect, as a person and a doctor!

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is my favorite OB/GYN ever. She communicates clearly and exudes kindness and caring. I was a little nervous about my biopsy and she was able to put me at ease by explaining things shown by the uterine camera. I have confidence in her abilities. I would recommend her to anyone.

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ann is great! Professional and uber-friendly!

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ann is absolutely fantastic!

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ann Stanek is a very good doctor. She is awesome. She listens to your concerns, explains certain problems to you, and makes sure you get get a good treatment according to your health issues. I will always recommend her to any patient. She is soft spoken and lively when she is talking to you. She is sweet!

January 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is the most informed caring, professional doctor I have ever visited at Kaiser in Portland and Calif. It's a long drive to the appointments but she is worth it! I hope she is told what a wonderful job she is doing!

January 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ann Stanek is one of the greatest doctors I've had. She is very compassionate, empathetic and understanding. I had to go through a very tough surgery. Dr. Stanek was there for me through it all. She comforted me when I was emotional and also comforted my family members during my surgery. She made sure they all knew, that I was okay. Thank you, Dr. Stanek for being genuine in your care for me and my family.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and her nurse/assistant were awesome!

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Stanek. Thank you for taking great care of me.

December 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stanek goes above and beyond every visit. I'm so grateful to have her as my Dr

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is the best thank you for being so sweet and taking care of me.

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.is the best doctor that I have had in this field. // Both the doctor and the nurse were very friendly and we had a nice visit. I was quite impressed with their enthusiasm over my situation and condition. I would like to come back to them again.

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wish all your doctors were like *Dr. Stanek she's the best. Always excellent service.

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek and her team are the best. She is knowledgeable and caring!

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is very friendly and I feel she is knowledgeable. She has been very responsive to my email questions regarding KP classes. I feel she provided excellent care & I am pleased with my choice of new OB/GYN since switching over to KP again.

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Ann and her professionalism and attention to detail

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek showed genuine interest in my concerns & connected me to appropriate follow up

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely loved Dr. Stanek. I wish that I had more reasons to go see her! I felt so comfortable with her right away and she took her time but was professional too. I cannot say enough good things about her and it made my experience so much better to have her as my doctor.

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both *Dr. Stanek and her nurse were very caring and intelligent people who were easy to talk with and very friendly. I would highly recommend *Dr. Stanek.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is great

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent as always!

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the best doctor I have ever had. I feel so blessed to have found her and feel very confident that the rest of my pregnancy and labor will be handled properly by her.

August 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent pre-natal and post-natal care. *Ann was excellent in effective communication, explained process well and was very relatable and inspired confidence in me at stressful time. THANK YOU!

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This provider was exceptional very in tune with my needs and is very good at explaining both surgery that I had. I feel very safe and confident and felt my care was exceptional from her I would recommend her to anyone. It was a privilege to have her as my doctor.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ann Stanek and her staff are the BEST.

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is awesome. She always makes me feel comfortable and takes her time with me.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek goes above and beyond for me each and every time I see her or contact her via the KP app. She is courteous, funny, reassuring and always on top of information and answers for any of my needs. While I have appreciated many experiences over my time with KP, *Dr. Stanek absolutely hands down makes it to the top of the list of best experiences possible with doctors! She is THE BEST.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Staneck and her MA [name], were incredibly amazing ! I had the Mirena IUD put in and they made me feel very comfortable. I don't ever do these surveys, but those two deserve kudos for the care and treatment I recieved!!

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough wonderful things about Dr. Anne Stanek. She is the most compassionate, knowledgeable and thorough gynecologist I've ever had. // Dr Stanek has the utmost care and concern for me, I know and and feel it with every visit. She always makes me feel good when I walk away from her visits. I am completely comfortable having my care in her hands. I so appreciate having her as my gynecologist, and would highly recommend her to anyone!

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is so wonderful! She is so warm and caring and also knowledgeable & answers all questions.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ann is so personal and energetic and caring. I love having her as a provider.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highly professional, caring, knowledgeable.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have a wonderful experience when visiting Dr Stanek. She is my favorite OBGYN! The care, time, knowledge and friendliness she brings to each visit makes the appointment comfortable and positive.

March 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is a very caring dr. and her staff is top-notch.

March 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very friendly yet professional. delivers confidence.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Stanek. I highly recommend her to all my friends.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Stanek and her MA [name] are awesome.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could have gotten in for an earlier appointment but I decided that I wanted to be seen by Dr. Ann Stanek after I read the bios and reviews. it was worth the wait, though, as I was very pleased with the care I received from her. I felt like she really cared about what was best for my interest and health. I'm very glad I waited and that I have chosen her to be my gym doctor.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful experience. I was very nervous after the last time I had this done but Dr. Stanek was amazing!

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Over good feeling about *Ana Staneck as my gyn physician. Friendly, professional, empathetic.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is awesome she really cares about her patients.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stanek is the best doctor I have used since I have been with Kaiser (that includes when I was using Kaiser in Ca.). She is warm, caring and very knowledgeable. I wish all doctors were like her. One can tell she really wants to help people.

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was seriously the best doctor I've ever been to. Both her and her medical assistant were extremely kind, non judgemental, happy to answer all my questions, and made the procedure (IUD insertion) go very smoothly. I was slightly terrified going in there, and left extremely happy. Definitley will be going back to this doctor.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ann Stenak is not my gynecologist, but she was terrific. Very kind and showed professional care and empathy! She is appreciated! [name]

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ann Stanek and [name] have always gone out of their way to make my appointments positive, efficient and meaningful. They are both health care professionals of the highest quality. I am so grateful for their high standard of professionalism.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ann Stanek is one of the best doctors I have ever had!

December 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is not only very proficient but is warm & caring. I feel very fortunate to have had her as my 1st dr.'s visit in 7 years.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot imagine having a better doctor than Dr. Stanek. Always a great experience.

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is the best doctor ever. I wish she could be my primary doctor, not just an OB doctor!

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek and the staff at the Westside OB/GYN office are amazing. *Dr. Stanek is competent, friendly and genuinely cares about the well being of her patients. The whole staff took great care of me when I had a bad reaction after having an IUD inserted. I have even told friends who don't have Kaiser about how great they are.

November 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was quick but not rushed. Dr. Stanek and her staff made me feel comfortable and made sure I knew what would happen at every step.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is an excellent doctor!

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek was informative, open, kind, and lessened any discomfort to almost nothing.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

OB/GYN MD was personable & professional. MD & RN worked well together.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is an excellent doctor. She has a wonderful bedside manner.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Stanek! She makes me want to have 10 more kids, just so I can continue seeing her on a regular basis!

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel like Dr. Stanek is a good friend.

August 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is an exceptional care provider. Lucky to have her. I would recommend her to anybody

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek was delightful, encouraging supportive & gave me prompt follow through. She far exceeded our expectations & we look forward to continuing care with her!

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Stanek! She is very thoughtful and takes time to listen to everything you have questions about. Best doctor ever!

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is the best MD is the entire world. She is super sweet and personal while still being able to provide information. LOVE HER!!!!!

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ann Stanek and her MA [name] are absolutely amazing!!!

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'd like to have my next annual visit with Ann Stanek. She's a great doctor.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved *Dr. Stanek!!

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stanek and her nurse [name] are awesome.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is hands down one of the best doctors, regardless of area of practice, that I have ever seen. She is very friendly and easy to talk to about my concerns.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appointment with Dr. Stanek and I was very impressed with her bedside manner. She took time to address all of my concerns.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is everything a doctor should be. She is knowledgeable, kind, understanding, caring and makes me comfortable during my visit. I am a cancer patient and feel totally secure that my needs are her first concern. I am almost 70 yrs. old and have never had a doctor that makes me feel as important as *Dr. Anne Stanek does she is wonderful and I feel so blessed to have her as my doctor.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both [name] (M.A.) and Dr. Stanek were excellent.

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek & her assistant were both WONDERFUL! They gave me a hot pack & a lollipop to help with the pain. I haven't gotten a lollipop at the doctors office in 40 years! LOVE THEM and will never switch providers!

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No words in the dictionary can describe the great care provided by Dr. Stanek! I almost want to say we decided to have our third child just because we wanted an excuse to see her again ;]. If my husband lets me, I would get pregnant again just so that I can see her. Needless to say, she's the best!

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was perfect! I can't say enough nice things about *Dr. Stanek. She was amazing and I felt so listened to and so comfortable! She definitely answered her calling. She's a wonderful doctor!

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the BEST!! Love Dr. Stanick!!

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ann Stanek was wonderful. Thank you for being so kind and easy to talk to.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ann is amazing!

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my Doctor

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ann was very compassionate and knowledgeable. We look forward to having her as our provider for our future pregnancy.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek & [name] are a great tea, excellent @ what they do, the appointment was fun!

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I make the trek out to Hillsboro because dr Stanek is such a fabulous, caring doctor.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a physician that cares about her patients and treats them as very special individuals. I feel like I'm in great hands with Dr. Stanek and her staff, [name]. // She's the best!

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is a wonderful doctor in all possible ways.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Stanek she is wonderful and great staff.

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved my visit with Dr. Stanek! She is warm and listened well.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really felt like *Dr. Stanek and [name] listened to me and explained everything they did. P.s. *Dr. Stanek was recommended by a friend.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is always wonderfully responsive in - person AND by email she always explains things clearly and answers all my questions. She and *Dr. [name] are my favorite MD's in the department!

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek was outstanding. She explained everything very clearly was gentle, friendly and knowledgeable!

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I drove the extra distance to see Dr. Stanek in Hillsboro. She is always very welcoming compassionate. She worked with me and got the procedure done as quickly and comfortably as possible. I appreciate her concern for my comfort and dignity.

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ann Stanek is fantastic. She always listens to my concerns and takes her time with me. She's so warm & bubbly. I feel so lucky to be in her practice. If she thought my questions made me an idiot, I would never know because she makes me feel all my concerns are important.

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek & her staff are absolutely incredible. Demonstrated understanding of my needs & responded to my requests promptly. Would recommend to friends & family. Thank you *Dr. Stanek!

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ann and [name] are fantastic.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology