Anna H. Grosz MD
4.6 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 103 Ratings
  • 30 Comments

Dr. Grosz is my favorite Dr. ever. By a lot.

July 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a complex ear condition that can be painful upon exam - *Dr. Grosz always strives to make it as comfortable as possible.

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Grosz is great! Thank you.

April 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a chronic disease for which I have been treated my entire life. Consequently, I've seen a fair few physicians in my time & Dr. Grosz is simply in a class by herself. She's a terrific physician & surgeon & Kaiser is lucky to have her on staff. Give her a bonus. Now.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Grosz is very plain spoken.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always tell people I would crawl across broken glass to get to *Dr. Grosz.

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good service from *Dr. Grosz. She was able to answer all my questions, & inspired confidence.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Grosz is AMAZING!! Thank you for everything.

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor did an excellent job.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

awesome

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my provider is very professional and competent

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and staff were excellent.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very, very reassuring - I felt so comfortable after her explanations. She was knowledgeable & confident, which gave me confidence -

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Anna Grosz! Hope to see her again.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Grosz did an amazing job with my stapedectomy & I would recommend her to anyone considering this operation.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best care a person could ask for.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Grosz! Amazing surgeon, bedside manner and really takes time to explain it all.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

LOVE this doctor. I drive over an hour to see her and its well worth it.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

(Friendly), took time with me and let me talk. If I change my mind and decide one day that I want the surgery. I want *Anna Grosz MD to do it.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is excellent--- always explains everything very thoroughly, so that I understand it. She is great great great.

September 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The ENT physician we saw was extremely rude. Anna asked over and over again why we were at the appointment. Over and over again we told her we had been referred for a tongue tie. Not okay to roll your eyes at patient or be condescending to others.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We've seen lots of ear specialists both inside and outside of Kaiser. This was the first time I was really confident that we were getting great care. *Dr. Grosz was exceptional.

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is excellent. explains everything well -- all my options.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Could not ask for more. It couldn't get much better if I did ask. // Dr. Anna walks on water. She could part it if she wanted to, but she's doesn't like to show off. Hahaha...

March 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A+, *Dr. Anna Grosz does provide outstanding service, give her a pay raise!

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gross was friendly, cheerful, competent, & concerned about my comfort during my procedure.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Grosz is one of the very best - very knowledgeable, professional, caring and personable. What more could you want in a doctor.

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My appointment with Dr. Grosz was absolutely perfect. What an amazing physician. Knowledgeable, kind, and patient. The best I have ever worked with.

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

BEST office visit ever encountered. I left feeling well listened to and understood. I would like this dr. as my new provider.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent - all questions were answered and understandable. Very pleasant from all staff & I am so glad I chose Kaiser & recommend it to everyone I know. Thank you!

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in both Northern and Southern California, attended the University of California Berkeley for college and the University of Pennsylvania for medical school. I completed my Otolaryngology (ENT) residency at Oregon Health Sciences University in Portland, Oregon and fell in love with Portland where I met my husband and we started our family. I have two wonderful children. I enjoy Portland's wonderful array of outdoor activities including hiking and running, fresh and organic foods, fine dining and wine, and spending quality time with my family. I also enjoy exotic travel when time and family allows, including medical volunteer work in other countries.

About my practice

I am general Otolaryngology trained with experience in all major conditions of the head and neck but have a special interest and experience in diseases of the ear, including hearing restoration such as cochlear implant and osseointegrated hearing implant surgery as well as chronic ear disease among others. I enjoy the breadth of clinical and surgical practice in ENT including work with pediatric patients.

How I thrive

In my life and practice I focus on health and wellness as well as harmony with the environment. I enjoy near-daily exercise and healthy fresh foods in my personal life and encourage this in my patients as well. I believe in the importance of physical activity and fresh foods to maintain health and avoid illness. I enjoy relaxation while listening to music or reading a book.

Medical School ?

University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Philadelphia

Medical Training ?

Otolaryngology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Otolaryngology
American Board of Otolaryngology