Anna P. Peter MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 128 Ratings
  • 33 Comments

*Dr. Anna Peter cares - listens - and her response is always appropriate. I have been comfortable with her since the very first.

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor! Highly recommend - Care exceptional.

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Peters is an excellent physician. I have confidence that she knows what what is doing. And. just as important, she appears always to have time for you and your questions and seems to have genuine concern about you.

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Answered all questions and had obviously looked at my history

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really like *Dr. Peter.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Peter.

April 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always great - love *Dr. Anna Peter.

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Peter listened to my concerns and gave me the feedback I needed to feel confident that I'm doing the right things to maintain my health.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Peter is an excellent professional. She clearly understands my concerns and is always very willing to resolve my concerns.

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Peter was very helpful. She did not hurry. She listened to me and seemed to genuinely care about my concerns.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Peter, as always, is a knowledgable and caring doctor to see.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Peter has been my care provider many years, remembers my 'problems', refers to past records, discusses our next step, includes me in decisions. I consider us "a team working for my well being".

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love, love, lover *Anna Peter MD. She is thorough & good bed side manor.

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very friendly & helpful

June 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent experience!

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very caring and her staff too. Helped me recover.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had probably one of the best experiences ever with Dr. Peters. She took time to answer all my questions and make sure I understood everything. I can say I look forward to seeing her again!

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Peter was thorough and helpful, as usual. I appreciated her extra efforts and time to verify my status and develop a home care plan.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is always very informative, helpful, friendly & easy to understand what my problem is & how to fix it

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been a Kaiser patient for over 40 yrs, and Dr Peter is one of the best care providers I've had. She takes her time to make sure I understand everything and she's war am and friendly.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor and staff were a very nice. they were running a little hind and kept me informed on how long it would be.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is not personable, and makes my visits very awkward by her yes or no answers instead of explaining, or evening offering other possibilities when she is unsure of a the cause of my problem.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every thing is easy with Dr. Peter. Everything is good with Dr. Peter.

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Courtesy of *Dr. Peters was okay, but she was DISMISSIVE to my symptoms.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough appointment conducted in a timely manner. All my concerns were addressed and treated. One of the best experiences I have had with Kaiser.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I came into the office for a specific issue, but had received an injury the day prior to the appointment. I was pleased that Dr. Peter was willing to address both the issue for which I had scheduled the appointment, as well as the new issue.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was treated by a different Doctor than my PCP and she was fantastic! Knowledgeable and personable! So trustworthy! I would highly recommend Dr. Peter to everyone!

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice lady with a sense of humor and listens well to her patient

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought Dr. Peter was very nice, she smiled a lot and listened to what I had to say while providing a lot of great info and taking care of as many needs as she could in one visit. She is actually one of my favorite doctors I've ever had.

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Anna was a bright spot in a otherwise dismal day. Clone her if possible.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Peter is awesome...I love her.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a pleasant experience with my Doctor, Anna Peter. She is very personable, kind and knowledgeable, which makes me comfortable.

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor - great staff - very happy w/Kaiser & its operations.

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just as we evolve everyday into the persons we finally become, I have evolved as a physician. I really cannot remember any childhood longings to 'become a doctor.' I ended up in medical school as a result of a fascination for all things living, and an almost pathological disinterest in all things technical. My keen thirst for knowledge still beckons, although it has now taken backstage to the application of this knowledge into the daily service of those with healthcare needs. Medical School in India certainly provided its share of hardships and rewards that made me look long and hard at my choice. Time and again, I came to realize that there was nothing else I would rather do. As an intern in an inner-city hospital in New York, I rapidly developed the tools required to manage a diverse patient population with an array of complicated medical challenges.

About my practice

Exposure to diverse cultures has taught me to respect each person's individual needs. One size does not fit all, especially where medicine is concerned. I like to use a variety of tools to manage chronic conditions like diabetes, hypertension, and chronic pain. I am rewarded by the better outcomes that result from involving the member fully in their own care. Over the years I have been humbled by all I have learned from team members, family, patients, and community. I value now, more than ever, the knowledge and understanding that comes from spending that extra minute with a person, that books/DVDs (or apps!) simply cannot provide.

How I thrive

I thrive because of constant reminders of the things that sustain me - my family, my faith, my practice of medicine. These three are interwoven into the fabric of my life and I am grateful to my family and my community for shaping me into the person and physician I am. I love cuddling up with the kiddos, with or without a book and/or music, and hikes and travels in the beautiful northwest. I also enjoy volunteering in my children's elementary class teaching kids nutrition basics, tackling a myriad questions from 'how to become a doctor' to 'why we can't eat rocks if they're rich in minerals?' This is possible because Kaiser Permanente supports my part-time practice. I am fortunate to be part of a culture that values my contribution to the organization as a physician and team member, and to the community as an involved parent.

Medical School ?

Medical College Trivandrum
Trivandrum
India

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Providence Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine