Anna R. Anderson OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 345 Ratings
  • 78 Comments

I really enjoyed working with Anna. The information she provided was very clear and helpful, and felt relieved due to the diagnosis.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson was great. She answered all our questions and was very thorough.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very helpful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a general check up, no big problems. However, I did mention a couple of minor irritations concerning my vision and was given sensible, down to earth suggestions that I was able to implement easily & successfully.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor and care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care being provided. I have high confidence in the care I am receiving.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson is a very good opthalmology doctor. I have complete confidence in her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best appt with eye care services to date . Dr was great and listened to my needs .

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent treatment by *Dr. Anderson and the staff.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Prompt, friendly and extra testing easy to handle fast no anxiety with great explanations.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience with Dr Anderson

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great care provider and assistant.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was seen by Dr. Anna Anderson (new to me) professional and capable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson is a very good doctor..very knowledgeable & caring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anderson was/is amazing she listened and addressed my concerns and made a plan for future care to prevent the issue from happening again.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anderson was great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thorough

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson is amazing! efficient, kind and professional.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very friendly and professional

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Anderson was great...explained my eye situation well. I left feeling comforted that she is keeping an "eye" on things!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Anderson was delightful and very personable. I liked her a lot! I was very pleased with the appointment.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Anderson and her EXCELLENT helper went above and beyond. This appointment is the best appointment I've ever had at KPNW. No joke, the best.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I will try to see Dr Anderson from now on.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First care provider to warn me off preservatives in eye drops, which has help my dry eye condition significantly. Identified issues others have missed. Best OD in all my years.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would definitely return to A. *Anderson in future.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anna Anderson has good bedside manners, is thorough, likable, & answers all questions in "layman's" terms. I highly recommend her!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding care

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with the care and expertise of *Dr. Anderson. She was exceptional and took time to show & explain things to me. I am more than happy to have her as one of my health care providers.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anderson was friendly and courteous and helpful. She understood what I needed and was able to make it happen.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anna is awesome and very friendly

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson was very friendly, courteous and did a great job with my eye exam.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with my recent experience. *Dr. Anderson was professional and kind. Super good experience!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Anna R. Anderson is an excellent professional OD who clearly explained to me each procedure that was taking place as she examined my eyes and eyesight and asking general health matters efficiently and politely.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Anderson was great about explaining matters and respecting my choices

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Andersen was extremely competent. She took time to thoroughly check my retinas as I had asked if she would do. I had a detached retina in [year] - just wanted her to see if both retinas looked good. She told me to have them checked each year - which I will do. Thank you, Dr Andersen

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

a great experience. Dr Anders was very easy to talk to, listening and answering questions thorougly.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the most pleasant appointments I've had.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was happy with my eye doctor she was nice to me and all staff.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anderson was very nice and professional. I actually enjoyed visiting with her as she performed my exam.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought Dr. Anna Anderson was an excellent health care provider.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Anna Anderson OD was absolutely wonderful. She helped me understand my problems/concerns fully. She was very personable and exactly what one would wish for in a provider.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with *Anna Anderson OD she listened to me, gave me understandable information, was very professional. I hope to see her in the future for my next eye appt.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson was very approachable and addressed my particular concerns with confidence and clear expertise. I really enjoyed my visit and would recommend her to anyone!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provider was excellent and I really appreciate her understanding my concerns and the need to change my contact lenses.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very efficient provider

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anderson was very good. Will definitely request her in the future. Already recommended her to friends. Thank you!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great! Very nice, personable, caring!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson was so nice and very patient. I was so impressed I scheduled my husband with her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was scared, *Dr. Anna Anderson addressed my fears and explained things to me very kind and knowledgeable. Won my confidence. I thought a just needed new glasses only to find out I had cataracts and glaucoma! Necessary appointments were arranged for me and treatments. Thank you.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was a great experience; we discussed some other concerns I had and Dr. Elder put me at ease; I have recommended to other people. It's also nice to have a doctor who practices what he preaches about being healthful and mindful :)

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson was most helpful in prescribing a cure for my dry eyes.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Anna did a great job! Hope to have someone so professional again!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was excellent. I will definitely ask for her next time.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson was responsive to my needs and gave me suggestions for dry eye that had not been given before. I appreciate that.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I had seen Anna Anderson and I really like her - I would like to continue seeing her for my eye appointments.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very nice, and thorough.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Anna is an amazing professional when it comes to dealing with kids. My son was at ease throughout the appointment and had fun going through all the tests!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Anna's Great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved Dr. Anderson she was terrific and I would recommend her in a minute

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson was amazing. She took her time and was very thorough!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The eye doctor I saw, Anne Anderson was very professional and helpful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great!!! By far the best optometrist I've ever seen at Kaiser!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anderson was very professional and thorough.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great service!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Her summation of my eye exam was reassuring. Who can complain about reassurance?

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson made the visit pleasant for my son and me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very professional

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ms Anderson was an exceptional OD. She was very patient and helpful. I can not think of anyway she could have improved her services.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had been having problems seeing; and didn't realize my eyelids were the problem. Thank goodness that *Dr. Anderson referred me to *Dr. [name] for a consult. The surgery went well and my eyelids are open now! Thank both drs. for their conscientious care. I am thrilled that it happened so quickly.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr anderson is great

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really appreciate Dr. Anderson's sincere attention and very pleasant yet professional manner. Feel very confident in her expertise and recommendations.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson and her team are great. Everyone is so friendly!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Southern California College of Optometry
Fullerton

Medical Training ?

Primary Care Optometry
San Francisco Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
San Francisco CA

Optometry
Southern California College of Optometry
Fullerton CA

Board Certification ?