Anna R. Anderson OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 252 Ratings
  • 44 Comments

I am very happy with my recent experience. *Dr. Anderson was professional and kind. Super good experience!

May 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Anna R. Anderson is an excellent professional OD who clearly explained to me each procedure that was taking place as she examined my eyes and eyesight and asking general health matters efficiently and politely.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Andersen was extremely competent. She took time to thoroughly check my retinas as I had asked if she would do. I had a detached retina in [year] - just wanted her to see if both retinas looked good. She told me to have them checked each year - which I will do. Thank you, Dr Andersen

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

a great experience. Dr Anders was very easy to talk to, listening and answering questions thorougly.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Anderson was great about explaining matters and respecting my choices

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the most pleasant appointments I've had.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was happy with my eye doctor she was nice to me and all staff.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anderson was very nice and professional. I actually enjoyed visiting with her as she performed my exam.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought Dr. Anna Anderson was an excellent health care provider.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson was very approachable and addressed my particular concerns with confidence and clear expertise. I really enjoyed my visit and would recommend her to anyone!

December 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with *Anna Anderson OD she listened to me, gave me understandable information, was very professional. I hope to see her in the future for my next eye appt.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provider was excellent and I really appreciate her understanding my concerns and the need to change my contact lenses.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very efficient provider

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anna Anderson was a great doctor. I look forward to scheduling with her again in the future!

September 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson was so nice and very patient. I was so impressed I scheduled my husband with her.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anderson was very good. Will definitely request her in the future. Already recommended her to friends. Thank you!

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great! Very nice, personable, caring!!

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Anna Anderson OD was absolutely wonderful. She helped me understand my problems/concerns fully. She was very personable and exactly what one would wish for in a provider.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was a great experience; we discussed some other concerns I had and Dr. Elder put me at ease; I have recommended to other people. It's also nice to have a doctor who practices what he preaches about being healthful and mindful :)

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

July 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was scared, *Dr. Anna Anderson addressed my fears and explained things to me very kind and knowledgeable. Won my confidence. I thought a just needed new glasses only to find out I had cataracts and glaucoma! Necessary appointments were arranged for me and treatments. Thank you.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience!!

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson was responsive to my needs and gave me suggestions for dry eye that had not been given before. I appreciate that.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was excellent. I will definitely ask for her next time.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson was most helpful in prescribing a cure for my dry eyes.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Anna did a great job! Hope to have someone so professional again!

June 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor!

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The eye doctor I saw, Anne Anderson was very professional and helpful.

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very nice, and thorough.

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great!!! By far the best optometrist I've ever seen at Kaiser!

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Anna is an amazing professional when it comes to dealing with kids. My son was at ease throughout the appointment and had fun going through all the tests!

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved Dr. Anderson she was terrific and I would recommend her in a minute

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson was amazing. She took her time and was very thorough!

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Anna's Great!

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very professional

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I had seen Anna Anderson and I really like her - I would like to continue seeing her for my eye appointments.

April 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anderson made the visit pleasant for my son and me.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ms Anderson was an exceptional OD. She was very patient and helpful. I can not think of anyway she could have improved her services.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was good.

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had been having problems seeing; and didn't realize my eyelids were the problem. Thank goodness that *Dr. Anderson referred me to *Dr. [name] for a consult. The surgery went well and my eyelids are open now! Thank both drs. for their conscientious care. I am thrilled that it happened so quickly.

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Her summation of my eye exam was reassuring. Who can complain about reassurance?

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great service!

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Anderson was very professional and thorough.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Southern California College of Optometry
Fullerton

Medical Training ?

Primary Care Optometry
San Francisco Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
San Francisco CA

Optometry
Southern California College of Optometry
Fullerton CA

Board Certification ?