Anne M. Denys MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 74 Ratings
  • 9 Comments

The care and treatment provided by *Dr. Denys and the staff was very professional and competent.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Denys has been awesome throughout this ordeal. She was very helpful in offering explinations of the process and progress I should expect. She is a true asset to Kaiser.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Denys was thorough and professional. She and her team made my visit for should pain easy and efficient without sacrificing warmth and a personal touch. Simply outstanding!

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Denys - outstanding the surgery she performed has definitely helped keep me active & purposeful - kudos to her -

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable & knowledgeable. Thank you!

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Denys & her nurse [name] - are super - I give them both 5 stars - love them - *Dr. Denys - did a wonderful job repairing my shoulder.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Denys inspired confidence in me as I faced major knee surgery. She answered questions thoroughly and easily, clarified my questions/comments. I left feeling well prepared and well cared for.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Denys is a GREAT doctor - Very personal and does a great job in surgery - Thank YOU!

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Eastern Long Island, New York, where I grew up surrounded by the water, and have been involved in water sports and outdoor activities since. I decided on a career in orthopedic surgery and sports medicine in high school when I realized that combining my affinity for the sciences and passion for fitness would achieve a perfect fit for me. After completion of my training, I spent seven years in the Navy where I enjoyed caring for active duty members, retirees, and their families. Among many exciting endeavors during this time, I had the opportunity to consult at the United States Naval Academy in Annapolis, Maryland and the Officer Candidate School in Quantico, Virginia. Upon completion of my active duty obligation, I spent six years in private practice. I relocated to Portland, Oregon in 2011 at which time I began working for Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

I currently see patients of all ages from elite athletes and weekend warriors, to those who simply enjoy remaining active walking with the family or gardening. I will listen to your individual story and we will formulate a plan to try and achieve the goals that we set forth. Many conditions are the result of overuse or improper biomechanics, and can therefore be remedied by non-surgical means. When surgery is required, we will employ the latest techniques and postoperative rehabilitation to help optimize recovery.

How I thrive

I Thrive on surrounding myself with positive energy. I enjoy conversation and laughter with family and friends, especially while sharing a good meal. I am most at peace around the water and enjoy swimming, scuba diving, kayaking, and, since relocating to Portland, have discovered a new passion of dragon boating.

Medical School ?

George Washington University School of Medicine
Washington

Medical Training ?

Sports Medicine
Cincinnati Sports Medicine & Orthopaedic Center
Cincinnati OH

Orthopaedic Surgery
George Washington University
Washington DC

Board Certification ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery