Anneliis Juurma MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 305 Ratings
  • 35 Comments

She was so sweet and understanding. She really cared and answered all my questions. I wish I could have her for my primary.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love love dr. & staff!

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jurrma is outstanding in performance and wonderful to talk too and always makes you feel relaxed to talk to her about anything.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very smooth visit, efficient. I really enjoyed Dr. Juurma.

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Juurma is an excellent provider.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't feel she really listened to my concerns or followed up after the test results don't match my symptoms.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

ALL VISITS TO SEE *DR. JUURMA ARE EXCELLENT. ALL 10'S. 10.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every experience I had had with Dr Juurma has been excelent.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good visit and *Dr. Jyurma was very polite, thorough, and professional. Great job!

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciated that Dr. Jjurma provided excellent handouts which reinforced the information that she shared verbally.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough good about *Dr. Juurma - I've been with her for some time and I wish to continue with her. She is patient - she listens - and she does everything to help.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Juurma gives pleasant, undivided attention to my needs. SHe is a very good doctor. Please tell her I said this.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the utmost respect for Dr. Juurma and the care she provides. I don't feel like I am just another number to her. She takes time and is very thorough.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Juurma is very attentive and any wait is worth the time.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I chose Dr. Juurma 10 years ago and always look forward to seeing her because I like her careful attention to detail...a superior doctor in all ways!!

April 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Juurma is delightful and thorough in her explanations.

April 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was great! // both the Dr and the MA were very kind and professional. I enjoyed both of them

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was not impressed with the care provider. She seemed disinterested and distracted not curious or interested in trusting patient intuition or _____.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always look forward to seeing Dr Juurma.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was as in a hurry and she was trying to complete the visit asking me what was my priority. She did'nt care about what was happend to me.

February 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sometimes Dr. ius late, but she always gives me all the time needed.

February 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jwrma listens to what I say. I never feel rushed, she treats me with great respect and I trust her judgment. She is a very caring individual - and A+. +

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Juurma is an exceptional doctor. She really listens to you, is concerned about solving problems, makes you feel comfortable and cared for, is smart and seems to be very current on her medical training, and on top of all of that she is also friendly. I could not more highly recommend a doctor!

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding physician...so very grateful to have her as my care provider

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt my care provider could have done a better job preparing for my visit. She seemed unaware of x-rays of my injury taken at urgent care. She seemed unaware that i had a broken finger and there were x-rays taken. the follow up was very good though

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Juurma always takes time to listen to me. Then offers solutions to my questions.

November 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I drive across town to see Dr. Juurma instead of using a closer Keizer Station clinic...I trust her thoroughness and judgment and personally like her as a person.

October 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. A Juurma provided my lab test result from blood lab work done the previous day. Dr. A Juurma answered my questions. I left feeling very good about the visit.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Juurma is an excellent primary care provider.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Juurma is always pleasant and thorough! so happy she is my primary care provider.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very helpful information from the Dr.....much appreciated!

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I very much appreciate my doctor Juurma and the physician's assistant. Wonderful health care.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Juurma had my complete respect and confidence in her.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Can't comment....didn't receive any care. Would never recommend this provider.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel Dr. Juurma is wonderful and cares deeply that she is giving the best care possible, and I appreciate her expertise. I always feel like she is actively listening and really hears what I am saying and wants to know what my needs are. // I am always so well taken care of at the Skyline clinic.The doctors and front desk staff and the lab staff are all so very kind.

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a graduate of Oregon Health and Science University and did my residency in internal medicine at Providence Portland Medical Center. I enjoy internal medicine because it offers both intellectual challenges and variety. I joined Kaiser Permanente in 2003 after working in private practice in Salem. Working at Kaiser Permanente has allowed me to spend more time on patient care and less time working on the challenges of running a business.

About my practice

I work full time as a primary care provider, serving adult patients with a wide range of medical conditions including chronic issues such as arthritis and congestive heart failure, as well as acute conditions including ankle sprains and poison oak exposure.

How I thrive

Exercise is a very important part of my life. It is integral to physical and mental wellbeing, and keeps my busy life balanced. Many of the medical problems I see daily can be avoided by maintaining a healthy weight, fueling the body with proper nutrition, and allowing ample time for regular exercise that includes aerobic conditioning, flexibility, balance, and core strength routines. Besides the direct health benefits, you will feel better and have more energy to do the things you enjoy.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Providence Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine