Anneliis Juurma MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 3.9
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 242 Ratings
  • 58 Comments

Good visit and Dr. listened to my concerns.

August 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love my MD. shes always helpful and makes my visits a positive experience.

August 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had no complains. I'm very pleased with staff an my Doctor.

August 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Juurma listens! // Shows concern about my problems

July 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jurma was attentive, took her time explaining everything.

July 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with Dr. Juurma. I feel like she keeps a good eye on my health.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was informed doctor was running late. while the wait was a bit long, I always feel Dr. Juurma sends quality time with me and never rushes me out the door. that is greatly appreciated and I am willing to wait longer, knowing she probably gives all of her patients her undivided attention.

May 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I LOVE my doctor.

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She listened to me! I appreciated this.

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always enjoy my visits with Dr Juurma. She is listens and does her best to answer all my questions.

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

On this particular visit I felt my concerns were really not very important. I felt like I was just being rushed through because it was getting late

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Juurma is the best!

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Juurma is an excellent doctor. Spends time with me that is necessary and is not in a rush.

January 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Juurma is always wonderful - she's smart, warm, friendly, and up to date on medical science. She always listens to my issues and answers what she can and finds out about those things that she cannot answer. She is a perfect provider!

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Juurma always takes the appropriate amount of time to listen, answer, and explain any questions.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr juurma is amazing. She was very helpful in discussing possible causes of each of my issues, really listening to all of the information I had to provide on my symptoms, and explaining all treatment plans to me in an easy to understand way. That dame day I already recommended her as a care provider to three other people also new to Kaiser. All in all, I am very satisfied with my new doctor and can't wait to continue working g through continuing treatment plans with her

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always knowledgeable, thorough and attentive.

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have recommended *Dr. Juurma to several people. She is so assuming & caring.

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Juurma was incredibly professional but caring and took all of the time necessary to get to know me, my history and what today's concerns were.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you Dr. The service I received was exceptional.

August 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Juurma was amazing.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always answers questions I have

May 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding service.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

sHE ALWAYS takes the time to answer all my questions. Very proffessional

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

had questions to ask, most of which we took are of. but, not enough quite time and I forgot about a few things.

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was so sweet and understanding. She really cared and answered all my questions. I wish I could have her for my primary.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love love dr. & staff!

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jurrma is outstanding in performance and wonderful to talk too and always makes you feel relaxed to talk to her about anything.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very smooth visit, efficient. I really enjoyed Dr. Juurma.

January 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Juurma is an excellent provider.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't feel she really listened to my concerns or followed up after the test results don't match my symptoms.

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every experience I had had with Dr Juurma has been excelent.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciated that Dr. Jjurma provided excellent handouts which reinforced the information that she shared verbally.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough good about *Dr. Juurma - I've been with her for some time and I wish to continue with her. She is patient - she listens - and she does everything to help.

July 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Juurma gives pleasant, undivided attention to my needs. SHe is a very good doctor. Please tell her I said this.

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the utmost respect for Dr. Juurma and the care she provides. I don't feel like I am just another number to her. She takes time and is very thorough.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Juurma is very attentive and any wait is worth the time.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I chose Dr. Juurma 10 years ago and always look forward to seeing her because I like her careful attention to detail...a superior doctor in all ways!!

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Juurma is delightful and thorough in her explanations.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was great! // both the Dr and the MA were very kind and professional. I enjoyed both of them

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was not impressed with the care provider. She seemed disinterested and distracted not curious or interested in trusting patient intuition or _____.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always look forward to seeing Dr Juurma.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was as in a hurry and she was trying to complete the visit asking me what was my priority. She did'nt care about what was happend to me.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sometimes Dr. ius late, but she always gives me all the time needed.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jwrma listens to what I say. I never feel rushed, she treats me with great respect and I trust her judgment. She is a very caring individual - and A+. +

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Juurma is an exceptional doctor. She really listens to you, is concerned about solving problems, makes you feel comfortable and cared for, is smart and seems to be very current on her medical training, and on top of all of that she is also friendly. I could not more highly recommend a doctor!

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding physician...so very grateful to have her as my care provider

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt my care provider could have done a better job preparing for my visit. She seemed unaware of x-rays of my injury taken at urgent care. She seemed unaware that i had a broken finger and there were x-rays taken. the follow up was very good though

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Juurma always takes time to listen to me. Then offers solutions to my questions.

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I drive across town to see Dr. Juurma instead of using a closer Keizer Station clinic...I trust her thoroughness and judgment and personally like her as a person.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. A Juurma provided my lab test result from blood lab work done the previous day. Dr. A Juurma answered my questions. I left feeling very good about the visit.

October 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Juurma is an excellent primary care provider.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Juurma is always pleasant and thorough! so happy she is my primary care provider.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very helpful information from the Dr.....much appreciated!

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I very much appreciate my doctor Juurma and the physician's assistant. Wonderful health care.

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Juurma had my complete respect and confidence in her.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Can't comment....didn't receive any care. Would never recommend this provider.

August 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel Dr. Juurma is wonderful and cares deeply that she is giving the best care possible, and I appreciate her expertise. I always feel like she is actively listening and really hears what I am saying and wants to know what my needs are. // I am always so well taken care of at the Skyline clinic.The doctors and front desk staff and the lab staff are all so very kind.

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a graduate of Oregon Health and Science University and did my residency in internal medicine at Providence Portland Medical Center. I enjoy internal medicine because it offers both intellectual challenges and variety. I joined Kaiser Permanente in 2003 after working in private practice in Salem. Working at Kaiser Permanente has allowed me to spend more time on patient care and less time working on the challenges of running a business.

About my practice

I work full time as a primary care provider, serving adult patients with a wide range of medical conditions including chronic issues such as arthritis and congestive heart failure, as well as acute conditions including ankle sprains and poison oak exposure.

How I thrive

Exercise is a very important part of my life. It is integral to physical and mental wellbeing, and keeps my busy life balanced. Many of the medical problems I see daily can be avoided by maintaining a healthy weight, fueling the body with proper nutrition, and allowing ample time for regular exercise that includes aerobic conditioning, flexibility, balance, and core strength routines. Besides the direct health benefits, you will feel better and have more energy to do the things you enjoy.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Providence Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine