Anthony C. Cirino MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 310 Ratings
  • 62 Comments

ALWAAYS a good experience when seeing Dr. Cirino and his staff

May 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The initial consult was rushed as I was fit into the schedule and it was difficult to understand the physician as he was speaking very fast. Further appointments have been efficient, but the physician has slowed his comments and answered questions as needed. He has been responsive to an email question and seems to care deeply about each of his patients. He and his staff work together very well as a team.

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the last visit the dr was what I expect from a dr. but all the preceding visits have not been good. they have always been rushed with few chances to ask questions. if dr. cirino does not change I cannot recommend him.

April 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall my experience with this provider and his team is excellent. Everyone is very professional.

April 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had many questions for my doctor today. If I did not understand his response, he explained another way. At no time did he make me feel rushed, even though I felt like I was putting him behind scheduled.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit was for a chronic serious eye condition and part of an ongoing treatment plan. I believe *Dr. Cirino & team provide me excellent care.

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor came right away and was friendly and not in his usual rush. It was the best appointment ever!!!

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Initial visit with Dr. Cirino felt rushed. He spent not more than 5 minutes with me.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great guy // Excellent service.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i had a drastic change with my eye status on my last visit. I needed to see another eye doctor to correct a hole in my macula quickly. Dr Cirino showed me the pictures which verified the problem, canceled the injection which would have been counter indicated with my condition. He was able to find a physician to call me and set up an evaluation of the problem. I received the call that afternoon from the physician for an appointment. It was very prompt service. great service

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cirino is the best! I am so glad he works for Kaiser and that I am able to have him as my eye care provider! Thank you!

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

exccellent experience

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is the best...

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always request Dr. Cirino for this procedure, and will reschedule to achieve that if necessary.

October 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He and his staff being so friendly & empathetic, UPBEAT is icing on a cake that would otherwise be miserable. The fast that I have to even get shots in my eye is depressing. *Dr. Cirino's technique & staff leave me feeling grateful I found him & his team to see for this treatment.

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cirino is wonderful - I would recommend him to anyone - I feel very confident in him.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service *Dr. Cirino excellent at what he does.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As you can see I have nothing but good things to say about *Dr. Cirino and this office. He is an excellent doctor.

August 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cirino and his staff are wonderful and caring.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cirino & his office have been GREAT!!!

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The whole areas and *Dr. Cirino are tops!!

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have learned that I have to ask questions. Dr. Cirino offers only the very basic information without being asked.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have full confidence in Dr Cerino. He has always treated me with the most respect and compassion. I'm very happy with the level of care I received.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cirino is wonderful.

April 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

April 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care by *Dr. Cirino.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cirino is very kind and thorough. I am grateful to have him on my team.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent! Very confident with this doctor. He is professional, calm, and confident. Easy to talk to, easy to ask him questions and know I will get an answer I understand and that applies to me.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Cerino is wonderful!!!

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nothing but good to say about *Dr. Cirino & staff. Excellent care!!

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really really like him!!!!!!!

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Delightful& helpful interaction

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cirino is a wonderful doctor and so are his staff. [name]

September 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good visit!

September 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Staff and doctor were friendly and professional. I had an another shot 8 wks. out. Would like *Dr. Cirino to recommend an additional injection 10 wks. out or [date]. [name]

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the best doc in the world

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cirino is the best!

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cirino has been a super doctor - pleasant, caring and competent - I feel very confident in his care - surgery went well, recovery quick and pain free - I appreciate his abilities and would recommend him to all.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always been met & treated well in *Dr. Cirino's office. He sets a great tone for his co-workers & patients. My hope is that he NEVER leaves Kaiser because he has knowledge, class, courtesy and has taken great care & interest in my eye problems.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very clear with his instructions and he explained everything so I could understand what he was going to do. He made it easy to follow instructions.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOD.

May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

VERY NICE AND POLITE AS ALWAYS

May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR CIRINO AND HIS STAFF ARE ALWAYS VERY EFFICIENT AND COURTIOUS

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cerino is the best!

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cirino is very friendly & encouraging. He has always told me that he can't make my eye condition any better but has assured me that he will try to keep it from getting any worse. It's holding its own -

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Safe secure & well cared. I would recommend. I am proud of my doctor.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The laser treatment was extremely painful for me. Dr. Cirino, was especially considerate in giving me a chance to recover and begin again.

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cirino and his staff are excellent!

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wish to extend my grateful appreciation to Dr Cirino/I am sure he receives frequent thanks for his services but he should be mindful the improvement in the quality of life that his patients enjoy from his professional services

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i have had a very good exp with the staff and the doctor

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

10 on 10

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always felt like the provider wasn't giving me all the information about my eye disease. It seemed like it just enough information but not all of it. I wasn't sure if he was just trying not to scare me.

January 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cirino is the best!

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could tell the doctor and staff worked well together as a team and enjoy their profession. // Dr. Cirino is friendly, caring, concerned, knowledgeable, patient, and professional. He answered all my questions. I hope to continue to see him in the future.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Injections (eyes) by *Dr. Cerino have been done expertly - little to no pain.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every four weeks I have shots in both eyes. *Dr. Cirino is one fine doctor. He is the reason I stay with Kaiser.

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

On Kaiser for 50 years, but I had to go to Blue Cross for several years. Once I turned 65 and qualified for Medicare, Dr. Cirino was one of the reasons I chose to return to Kaiser. Please keep him!

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cirino is exceptional at answering my questions and caring for my problems.

October 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen Dr. Cirrino for a while now. He is such a great provider. He is very caring and supportive.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been a patient of Dr. Cirino for several years and I love him. He is one of the most caring and concerned doctors that I've ever come in contact with. Kaiser and their patients are very fortunate to have him. Please keep him on staff forever!!!

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this Dr is one of the best doctors I have ever seen at Kaiser!!! he is very personable, I trust him thoroughly!

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was also dismayed at having to wait for 1/2 hour longer (my appointment was for 10:00 and I did not get in until 10:30. My eye shot is a long process anyway, and I arrived 20 minutes early so waiting that extra 1/2 hour made for a tiring experience. Dr. Cirino is wonderful.

August 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Cleveland, Ohio, but did most of my training in Chicago. I attended Loyola Stritch School of Medicine and completed my residency and fellowship at Northwestern University. I joined Northwest Permanente in 2005 and it has been a great experience. I feel privileged to be a part of the Kaiser Permanente Health System and even more so to be a part of the medical community. Chicago was a great town, but Portland and the Pacific Northwest have proved to be a great place to live and raise a family. I am the proud father of two wonderful children.

About my practice

My interest in Ophthalmology began on a medical trip to Guatemala when I was in medical school. I knew at that point it was something that would be a big part of the rest of my life. My specific interests are in macular degeneration and diabetic retinopathy. The treatment options for these and other related conditions has changed dramatically in the last five years. We are saving vision and treating diseases today that years ago people would go blind. Its a great time to be a retina specialist.

How I thrive

Balance in life.

Medical School ?

Loyola University of Chicago, Stritch School of Medicine
Maywood

Medical Training ?

Medical Retina
Northwestern University Medical School
Chicago IL

Ophthalmology
McGaw Medical Center of Northwestern University
Chicago IL

Board Certification ?

Ophthalmology
American Board of Ophthalmology