Anuja Mittal-Henkle MD, MPH
4.9 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 176 Ratings
  • 33 Comments

This is one of your great doctors.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is very nice when the doctor remembers details of previous surgeries - as did *Dr. Mittal-Henkle. She is very easy to talk with.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent visit with a caring and highly qualified doctor.

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mittal-Henkle explained my future surgery very clearly, and explained my post-op medication schedule very well. She was personable & interested in her patient on an individual basis.

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very profession.

April 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. (Dr. A. M.-Henkel MD, MPH) gave me the BEST physical I have had in so long I can't remember. I can not talk highly enough about her.

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor show compassion when I saw her for other surgery she asked me how I was really dealing with the cancer. How did I feel. It brought tears to my eyes, but made me feel cared for.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt that *Dr. Mittal-Henkle was very professional thorough and friendly. I had the feeling that she cared for me personally, even though she no doubt sees innumerable patients!

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mittal-Henkle showed great concern for my care & worked me into a same day echocardiogram to assure that I was healthy enough for my major surgery [date]. She was very thorough & I felt she did a great job ? not rushing at all but talking all the time that was needed.

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mittal-Henkle was EXCELLENT!

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mittal-Henkle is an excellent doctor, very thorough.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very competent MD who showed their knowledge of and insights in a very thoughtful & easy to understand language. Well prepared and her insights were based on her review of my complex file in advance.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I requested *Dr. Mittal-Henkle because she did my [date] pre-op exam. I found her to be business like while showing a genuine interest in my care. She is an excellent care provider.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mittal-Henkle was bossy/nagging about smoking, diet and personal care.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great!

June 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very stern & stopped me when I was giving her the info regarding my heart attack in [year]! I felt uncomfortable & unable to relax- I also felt she was very knowledgeable & listened to everything she told me.

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always excellent service & professionalism.

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good job

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleasant visit. Helpful and professional.

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. explained everything in excellent form, answered all my questions.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mittal-Henkle was courteous, knowledgeable, well spoken nurse [name] was compassionate, helpful, & patient.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely loved meeting with this physician. She's a "straight shooter" and I relate to that!

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed how well *Dr. Henkle was aware of me as a person - She was very knowledgeable with the subject matter - was very friendly.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mittal-Henkle is a very caring, thorough in explanation and consider in all phases. Excellent at her JOB!

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Anuja Mittal-Henkle is an excellent. Outstanding physician. I would recommend her!!

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a pre-op check by a doctor who was new to me. She was pleasant, thorough, and answered all our concerns (my daughter & myself).

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent pre-op physical/information received.

December 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mittal Henkle is super competent. She offered wonderful insight into some ongoing issues and was able to reassure for upcoming surgery. I will recommend her!!!

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed by her knowledge, concern and thoroughness. She wasn't in a hurry, and answered all my questions.

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mittal-Henkle was very caring and competent, answered my questions and addressed my concerns.

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Due to other issues with Kaiser, she took it upon herself to send a "doctor to doctor" email to get the ball rolling. Very helpful.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I moved to the Pacific Northwest from California after completing an Internal Medicine residency at University of California, Los Angeles. I lived in Seattle, Washington where I completed fellowship training and a Master's in Public Health. I moved to Portland, Oregon in 2004 to do a second fellowship and subsequently settled down here. I decided in grade school that I wanted to be a physician in order to combine my desire to help people with my interest in science.

About my practice

I believe good communication is essential for a strong doctor-patient relationship. I practice in the Kaiser Permanente pre-operative medicine clinic seeing patients for medical evaluations who are scheduled for major surgery. A major part of my role is to listen to their concerns and questions, communicate the risks of surgery, and assist them in making informed decisions.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending my time with my family. I thrive by hiking, reading, gardening, and traveling with them.

Medical School ?

University of California, Los Angeles School of Medicine
Los Angeles

Medical Training ?

Transplant Nephrology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Nephrology
University of Washington Medical Center
Seattle WA

Internal Medicine
University of California (Los Angeles) Medical Center
Los Angeles CA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine