Arun Kuchela MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 94 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

Excellent care!

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with *Dr. Kuchela and staff.

November 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kuchela is wonderful in every way. The experience could not have been better having him be my care provider. Regards, [name]

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kuchela was dismissive and really didn't offer any explanations, instead relying on information I related via my research online. I expected *Dr. Kuchela to correct, confirm and/or elaborate on questions I had. Instead, he was so reserved as to be almost non-informative. He did not make me feel cared for nor did I trust his recommendations. Finally, his affect appeared to demonstrate amusement, disdain or even dislike.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My *Dr. Kuchela was the best cardiologist dr. for me. *Dr. Kuchela is professional and very much helpful. [name]

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kuchela was thorough - extra considerate of all my needs - an excellent doctor all ways.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor.

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent marks for D*r. Kuchla!

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kuchela takes his time and listens to you and answers all your questions. I never feel like I'm being rushed I know I'm good hands. Thank you *Doctor Kuckela and [name].

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Kuchela is very good professional cardiologist, I respect and trust the way he treat me. Only the little I expect from *Dr Kuchala is he will explain everything to the patient(me) and not to my family in the visit.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Canada and have trained in various parts of the United States. I have been in the Pacific Northwest for 12 years and in Portland, Oregon since 2008. Medicine has provided the opportunity to meet new and interesting people, as well as help them in both the short term and the long run.

About my practice

I have practiced at several hospitals in the Portland, Oregon area and find Kaiser Permanente to be the most enjoyable because of the integrated care we provide. As an interventional or procedural cardiology specialist I enjoy doing procedures as well as seeing patients in the office. I take pride in providing patient-centric care.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I enjoy many different sports, changing what I participate in as time goes on. Regardless, I need to be active every day and feel better for it.

Medical School ?

University of Toronto Faculty of Medicine
Toronto
Canada