Ashley G. Winter MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 78 Ratings
  • 12 Comments

*Dr. Ashley Winter and her support staff are incredibly effective, efficient, professional and personal in making me comfortable and feeling completely cared for. Very appreciative of her and her nurses and personal assistants.

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Winters is a fabulous doctor.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Winter is a fantastic healthcare provider! She is caring & concerned, and she has a warm and genuine manner that makes me feel extremely well cared for. I'm very pleased with the quality of care that *Dr. Winter providers and I'm glad that she is my specialist/dr.! ... P.S. did I also mention that *Dr. Winter is a forward thinking and knowledgeable professional? And that she is meticulously thorough in discussing treatment options so I always feel that I have choices? She is truly a consummate professional with great personality who reflects extremely well on Kaiser Permanente as a healthcare organization.

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor and staff efficient and compassionate like have the utmost confidence in the program we keep coming back!

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor. Good information - explained well and professional.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My whole experience during the past year has been truly outstanding. Dr. Winter is an super outstanding urologist and explains everything and answers my questions in language I understand.

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have a tremendous respect and appreciation for *Dr. Winter, She is TERRIFIC!

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Winter and her assistant conducted themselves in accord with the highest professional standards.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Winter is friendly, straight-forward, informative and attentive.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Ashley Winter displayed knowledge and competence in field. It was a pleasure getting to know her. I liked the commitment to getting the show on the road with step by step concern.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Winter was fantastic: Professional, knowledgeable, gracious, engaging, gentle & kind. Her care was very appreciated. Highly recommended.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Winter was amazing/I am confident in her care!

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in New Jersey and undertook most of my training there, until hopping state lines to New York City for residency at Weill Cornell Medical Center/New York Presbyterian Hospital. Growing up, I never thought I would become a doctor. I come from a long line of engineers (father and grandfather) and thought I would go into that field as well. While I was completing my engineering degree, however, someone close to me had significant urologic concerns. I felt it was my calling to champion their urologic health. So, I went to medical school with a mission: to become a urologist! It has been a wonderful and unexpected journey to my current practice, surrounded by the beauty of the Pacific Northwest.

About my practice

I enjoy all of urology, however, my passion is sexual health. After finishing my residency, I spent an additional year studying male and female sexual medicine in San Diego, California. During that time, I devoted myself to researching and treating conditions such as erectile dysfunction, Peyronie's disease, low libido, orgasmic and ejaculatory disorders, and sexual pain. I love taking care of all genders, all ages, individuals, and couples. I believe that the capacity for intimacy is fundamental towards helping people thrive. Common surgeries/procedures include: injection treatment for Peyronie's disease, Peyronie's surgeries, penile prosthesis (penile implant), vasectomy, scrotal surgery, and male incontinence, as well as kidney stone surgery and other general urology. I am thrilled to work at Kaiser Permanente. I believe integrated health systems (such as KP) deliver high-quality, accessible care, and I am excited to see how sexual health initiatives can help our members lead better, longer lives.

How I thrive

I thrive by being passionate and creative and by surrounding myself with people I love. I manifest this passion by "leaning in" to the world of sexual health. I am an associate editor of the peer-reviewed journal Sexual Medicine Reviews,and I teach pelvic health classes to groups of physical therapists, nurses, physicians, and physician assistants. I am a member of the Sexual Medicine Society of North America (SMSNA), as well as the International Society for the Study of Women's Sexual Health (ISSWSH). I have presented research at multiple national and international conferences on these topics.

Medical School ?

University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey
Newark NJ

Medical Training ?

Sexual Medicine/Prosthetic Urology
San Diego Sexual Medicine/Kaiser Permanente
San Diego CA

Urology
New York Presbyterian Hospital (Cornell Campus)
New York NY

Board Certification ?