Attilia M. Sawyer MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 153 Ratings
  • 39 Comments

she is awesome!!!

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visits with Dr. Sawyer are always exemplary. I'm very grateful for her!

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sawyer promptly answered all my questions. She also answered all my email promptly.

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sawyer has been my families RNT surgeon for several years. The professionalism and care she takes with each member of my family has been outstanding I am moving to [location] so I will have to find me a new one hopefully they will be able to meet her standards of excellence. Thank you [name]

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love working with Dr. Atilla Sawyer because she is so caring, sensible, and smart! She is an asset to your providers organization.

November 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very personable, really liked her.

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have worked with a tremendous amount of doctors and surgeons but *Dr. Sawyer has been one of the best. I chose her to do my thyroidectomy because of her many years of surgical experience. She also is patient and listens carefully to all questions and concerns. I had a frightening experience happen in the operating room prior to being put out, and *Dr. Sawyer comforted me by holding my hand. She is both a wonderfully skilled surgeon and caring person. Loved her!

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sawyer is the best!!

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Swayer is the best! She cares, she put forward extra steps to examine me and found something serious, that is potentially saving my life! It is so fortunately to have Dr. Sawyer as my ENT provider.

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She and her team were great! Really appreciate how comfortable they made me feel and how they took care of me and their concern for me.

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very though, careful, clear -- much appreciated.

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Factual and caring.....

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This visit, in particular was wonderful. *Dr. Sawyer is amazing.

June 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sawyer and her assistants are the best!!!

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A really great experience from start to finish.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is very concern. & does the best exam & take her time as much as I needed & she is great surgeon & I have been so lucky with her & I feel I am very please with her.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sawyer listened to my concerns and made me feel as If I was a port of my daughter's care team!

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sawyer and her clinic staff are wonderful!!

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sawyer is an excellent doctor! She's soft spoken and very kind. She was very interested in not only the problem I had that required surgery but in any other problems I was dealing with. She even asked about my home life when it was apparent I wasn't doing well. She addressed my problems and was very helpful. She was very understanding and that meant a lot. Anyone would be lucky to have her for a doctor!

November 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor and nurse are wonderful.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sawyer is the best!

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Sawyer and felt comfortable with her ability.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor was amazing, caring compassionate and so helpful! Really appreciate her!

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed by my doctor's interest in my questions, very clear explanations and even the printed info she me home with explaining pre and post surgery. Excellent care.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

amazing doctor in her field. Great surgeon. very pleased.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sawyer is a wonderful doctor!!

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sawyer is a very good doctor!!

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Would highly recommend *Dr. Sawyer!

July 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor explained everything, I could understand

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

extremely professional care, was able to deal directly with problem, showed concern for overall health

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Without a doubt - one of the best doctors I've encountered - very smart - very professional - very thorough - ability to think outside the box -

April 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience. Dr. Sawyer was genuinely interested in what I had to say. // She gave me some good tips for use when flying.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was wonderful in every way. You can just tell she enjoys the people. // I have already made recommendations. // Dr. Sawyer is a brilliant surgeon supported by professional and caring staff. I could not have imagined my surgery and the care before and after could have possible gone as well as it did. This was an unbelievably positive experience for me that has greatly improved the quality of my life.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sawyer is the best. I have seen her for a number of years for an ongoing medial issue and she is just the best.

March 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sawyer was great, would recommend to others.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very confident in *Attilia Sawyer. She's very friendly and concerned with my skin issues within my ears.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't feel that my health concern is being seriously enough. I feel that my frustrations over my concern are not being addressed.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Attilia Sawyer is an excellent doctor! I wish I could have had her as my doctor before this. She made me feel very safe and confident in the professional care she was giving me. She explained everything concerning my surgery and health very well. I have healed well and have had no problems healing from my surgery. Thank you very much, Dr. Sawyer.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

knowledgeable physician, engaging and listens well! // Excellent service overall, with this visit.

December 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Vermont and attended college at Skidmore College in Saratoga Springs, New York. I went to medical school at the University of Vermont. I came to Oregon for my otolaryngology residency at Oregon Health and Science University. After residency, I worked in Alaska for the Alaska Native Medical Center for five years. I got married, had my first child, and then moved back to Oregon to work for Kaiser Permanente in 2002.

About my practice

I am a general otolaryngologist. I chose otolaryngology because I enjoyed working with all kinds of patients: children and adults, men and women, healthy and sick. It is still a practice of medicine where one can practice both in a medical realm and surgical arena. While I am a specialist, I believe in treating the whole patient, both from a medical and psychological standpoint. I have a relaxed, yet comprehensive approach to medical care.

How I thrive

I thrive by first being a person. I have many interests and I try to find a little bit of time every day to quilt, sew, cook, garden, read, or knit. These are activities that when I look at what I have created in a year, I can be proud of the personal fulfillment. I get out and bike, hike, and ski with my family. I love the outdoors. My annual gift to the school is to work with the children to make a quilt to be auctioned off. So far, I have made four quilts for my son's class.

Medical School ?

University of Vermont College of Medicine
Burlington

Medical Training ?

Otolaryngology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Otolaryngology
American Board of Otolaryngology