Autumn S. Davidson MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 62 Ratings
  • 20 Comments

Made what was a very traumatic time in my life, a very welcoming and understanding time full of great support and care.

August 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davidson is absolutely the most amazing member of your providers. I trust her. I am confident in her & she actually listens to me, takes actions and takes care of me and my unborn baby. I adore her immensely.

July 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Autumn & co were so attentive & wonderful during my semi emergency.

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davidson & [name] MA are both very friendly, kind, and extremely good at the their jobs. I am so happy to have them as my care providers. They listened to my concerns, answered my questions, and made sure I was comfortable with all procedures. Thank you for doing such important work.

June 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I got the feeling that Dr. Davidson was not aware of some pre-existing health concerns, and only noticed them in my chart when I brought them up. I also felt like her answer to my questions was to prescribe medicine, even when my symptoms were mild. If there wasn't a medication I could take for something, she had no advice about possible stretches or lifestyle modifications that might help. On the plus side, she is very personable and friendly.

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davidson is wonderful!

April 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Davidson. She was great! The IUD insertion was more painful then I expected but she was fast & efficient & kept me informed along the way about what to expect. I would see her again & recommend her to others.

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she spent a lot of time with going through options.

November 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Amazing Doctor. So respectful and caring! She should be applauded by whatever means you award an extraordinary care individual.

November 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time to visit Dr. Davidson and I had a very pleasant experience, even though I was a bundle of nerves and full of anxiety. She was confident, knew possible causes of my issue and was empathetic towards my condition and what I am going through. I liked her approach as she would recommend and very thorough in explaining treatment options. Took immediate remedying measures after blood count results. Overall very happy to have got this doctor.

November 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davidson and the nurses provided exceptional care and all had a very natural, warm bedside manner.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davidson is the only OB I felt comfortable with in the last 4 months. I will not want to have any other Dr but her for my next pregnancy attempt. She is amazing as a Dr and as a person. I feel like she actually cares about her patients and our feelings rather than treating us like we are just a number to get through the day.

August 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

5 stars. The best MD I've ever seen. She was kind and professional. To the point but also made sure I felt comfortable.

August 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Davidson was wonderful. She was patient, supportive, informative, efficient, and kind.

July 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she along with the nurse really tried to keep me comfortable when i was in a lot a lot of pain

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Staff was amazing the doctor has a great team and also the doctor was super nice and caring.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very comfortable with Dr. Davidson. She was a great listener and very collaborative with me in exploring options for treating what was going on for me. It was very easy to talk to her. I really appreciated her.

June 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding doctor. Follow up call the next day to adjust future actions was appreciated.

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Davidson was excellent. I have seen her three times now and all encounters with her were smooth, professional, and a good experience. Thank you for your hard work with a smile!

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davidson was thorough, personable and helpful. I am a new patient to her and she was excellent. Great visit. I'll feel totally comfortable coming back for future preventative and urgent appointments.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native Oregonian. I love to travel and decided to pursue medicine after seeing so much need for basic medical services around the world. I completed my medical training on the East Coast and my post-graduate work in Chicago. At the University of Illinois at Chicago I worked as the director of the family planning clinic, taught clinical obstetrics and gynecology, and conducted clinical research. I am thrilled to be back in the Pacific Northwest working for Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

As a board-certified obstetrician-gynecologist, I enjoy providing comprehensive women’s health care. I am fellowship-trained in family planning and specialize in complex contraceptive services. I feel privileged to care for women at all phases of their lives, and enjoy working with a diverse patient population. I believe that good patient care starts by listening to each woman’s unique story, and I work to help women develop their reproductive life plans based on their individual needs, desires, and aspirations. I believe that the social and emotional well-being of women is as important as the biological one, and that healthy women are the foundation of healthy families, and by extension, healthy societies.

How I thrive

I love to travel both internationally and domestically (Eastern Europe is my favorite region). I enjoy exploring cities by public transportation and bicycle. I like gardening, cooking with friends and family, and reading novels. I feel privileged in life, and I do what I can to give back to my community. I try to remain active in my neighborhood association, local political groups, and professional organizations. Of all my roles, I am most proud to be a mother.

Medical School ?

Brown University Program in Medicine
Providence

Medical Training ?

Family Planning
University of Chicago
Chicago IL

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Massachusetts
Worcester MA

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology