Barbara G. Hoover DO
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
West Salem Medical Office
1160 Wallace Road NW
Salem, OR 97304

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 195 Ratings
  • 25 Comments

Dr. Hoover always listens.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoover is the most respectful, friendly, and she puts her patients at ease with her smile and a hug

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hoover and her nurse assistant [name] are always a delightful to visit. They are warm and professional. Kaiser is lucky to have them.,

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoover should be the poster doctor for KP. She is competent, thoughtful, caring, well informed, and a brilliant physician. // Dr. Hoover and [name] listen carefully to the patient and ask questions. This is rare in today's medical practices.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoover and her nurses are incredible. I really feel like they care about me and honestly want the best for me. After explaining my issue with Dr.Hoover she began asking me any and every question she could think of to try and get to the bottom of the issue.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Barbara Hoover is wonderful. I trust her completely. She always listens to me carefully and addresses any concerns I have. She is an asset to KP.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.. Hoover is a great doctor..she listens well and doesn't rush you

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoover is amazing. She made a procedure that is normally very stressful for me easy. I feel like she does really care about my health and she is extremely sympathetic, kind, and professional. I really look forward to continue seeing her as my PCP.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very pleasant experience I love *Dr. Hoover.

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoover is always friendly and professional and I have every confidence in her. I have referred several friends to her.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoover and [name], her assistant, are superior at their positions. Dr. Hoover is caring, competent, and knowledgeable. My experiences with her are always pleasant, but better yet her expertise advances my health. She is the doctor you speak of in your ads.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hoover seemed honestly concerned about my condition at the same time made me feel at ease. I think I am going to be happy being her patient. // I told Dr Hoover that I would do a certain procedure then sent her an e-mail changing my mind. I was very pleased and surprised how fast she took care of what i needed. That means a lot to me.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Hoover!

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my doctor!!

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoover is great. She listens.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hoover is exceptional. She is caring, competent, and communicates. AND SHE LISTENS.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit to meet my new primary care dr. (new to Kaiser) awesome pick.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoover is an excellent example of a patient centered Doctor. I am very pleased to have Dr. Hoover as the captain of my team.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoover was amazing as usual, easy to communicate with, friendly and patient

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoover is a great Doctor. I'm glad that she is my primary.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoover is the BEST! I am so pleased we as a family were able to all have her. She takes time to sit and talk to us. She never makes us feel like she only has 5 mins. to be in with us. She explains everything to us and repeats herself if we ask for something in more depth. We feel very fortunate to have her serving us and our community!

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good Dr. i hope to have her as my DR. FOR A VERY LONG TIME

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hoover is awesome. She is always attentive to our family's needs and really includes us in the plan of care. We have complete confidence in our care team! Thank you for all you do to care for us.

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Bad experience from the dr. No help for the pain.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was just a general check up appointment but Dr. Hoover took all the time needed to answer questions or address concerns for me.

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native of Arizona but moved to California with my husband to attend post graduate school. I chose to attend osteopathic school for my medical training and still enjoy doing manipulation in my practice. I joined the Navy in medical school and completed my training in Washington state. I found great joy working in the Navy. I continue to enjoy sports medicine, women's health, pediatrics, and health prevention. My family of three children and a supportive husband share my love for the outdoors and swimming. I feel blessed to be a part of health prevention and such a strong clinical team.

About my practice

I am a family medicine osteopathic physician. I am focused on health prevention and wellness. I enjoy taking care of the whole family including prenatal care, well-women, and children.

How I thrive

Outside of clinic, I enjoy spending time with my three children and husband. We all enjoy the outdoors through hiking, boating, and photography.

Medical School ?

Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
Pomona

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Naval Hospital (Bremerton)
Bremerton WA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine